text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
IDP IELTS: Register/ View testdate   |  Call us: 2179 3600 | WhatsApp: 5148 8870

Australian High Schools

Introduction of Primary and Secondary School System
The primary level comprises 6 or 7 years, depending on the State / Territory. Many Australian schools, both public and private, accept overseas applications.

School levels
Primary School (Year 1-6 or Year 7)
Secondary School (Year 7 or Year 8 - 12)
Junior colleges (Year 7 or Year 8 – 10)
Senior colleges (Year 11 - 12)

The academic year begins in January or February and ends in November or December. Some schools may accept new students during the year.


Australian Government High Schools

Canberra Government Schools

Victorian Government Schools

New South Wales Government Schools

South Australian Government Schools

Queensland Government Schools

Western Australia Government Schools

Tasmanian Government Schools


Australian Private High Schools

All Saints Anglican School

Brisbane Grammar School

John Paul College/
John Paul International College

St Paul's School

Macarthur Anglican School

Presbyterian Ladies' College, Armidale

St Paul's Internaiontal College

The Armidale School

The Illawarra Grammar School

The Friends' School

Immanuel College

Mercedes College

Aquinas College

Camberwell Girls Grammar School

Camberwell Grammar School

Eltham College

Ivanhoe Girls' Grammar School

Ivanhoe Grammar Schoo

Wesley College, Melbourne

Whitefriars College


Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 1 character of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list