Talk to us arrow

hipchat Call
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

IELTS on Paper or Computer

IELTS - The World’s Most Popular High-Stakes English Language Test

IELTS is accepted by more than 11,000 organizations in over 140 countries. Co-owned by IDP: IELTS Australia, Cambridge English Language Assessment and the British Council, the International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is the world’s most popular high-stakes English-language test for study, work and migration, with more than 3.5 million tests taken last year.

IELTS assesses all of your English skills - reading, writing, listening and speaking, and is designed to reflect real life use of English - whether for study, work, or play. The IELTS exam is developed by some of the world’s leading experts in language assessment. It has an excellent international reputation and is accepted by over 10,000 institutions worldwide. These include schools, universities, employers, immigration authorities and professional bodies, among many more.

There are two versions of the IELTS test: IELTS General Training, and IELTS Academic. The version you should take depends on your visa requirements and your goals for study or vocation.

IDP Education, Co-Owner and Official Test Centre of IELTS

We are a proud co-owner of IELTS. IDP Education offers the IELTS Academic and General Training tests in more than 450 test locations across 60 countries. The IELTS test is co-owned and was co-created by IDP: IELTS Australia, the British Council and Cambridge English Language Assessment. Since its launch in 1989, IELTS has become the world’s most popular high-stakes English language proficiency test.

Test takers can choose between IELTS on Paper and IELTS on Computer according to their personal preference. Please note that the test content, structure and timing are identical, whether it is taken on paper or on computer.

IELTS on Paper

If you choose IELTS on Paper, you will take the Listening, Reading and Writing components on paper; The Listening test will be conducted through indoor broadcast, and the Speaking test will be conducted offline face-to-face with an IELTS Examiner. For IELTS on Computer, the Speaking test may or may not take place on the same day as the Listening, Reading and Writing components.>>>More on IELTS Test Format & Content

Whether you’ve chosen IELTS on Paper or IELTS on Computer, you would get the same test paper as well as an online IELTS Test Report Form. You will receive your IELTS results in 13* days when you sit a paper-based IELTS test. IDP Education holds around 4 paper-based IELTS tests every month, which are usually held at various hotels, schools and conference centres, test takers cannot choose or request IELTS test venues as they are subject to availability.

>>>View IELTS on Paper Test Dates

IELTS on Computer

If you choose to take IELTS on Computer, you will take the Listening, Reading and Writing components using a computer. Individual headphones will be provided for the Listening test, and the Speaking test will be conduced online / offline face-to-face with an in-person IELTS examiner. For IELTS on Computer, Speaking test takes place on the same day as the Listening, Reading and Writing components. >>> More about IELTS on Computer

Whether you’ve chosen IELTS on Paper or IELTS on Computer, you would get the same test paper as well as an online IELTS Test Report Form. You will receive your IELTS results in 3-5* days when you sit an IELTS on Computer test. IDP Education holds more than 20 IELTS on Computer tests every month, IDP IELTS has three IELTS on Computer Test Centres, located in Mong Kok, Causeway Bay and Kwun Tong, test takers can choose their test centres according to their personal preference and test types. Please note that although IELTS practice tests can be done online, the actual examination must be done in a test centre.

>>> View IELTS on Computer Test Dates

Comparing IELTS on Paper & IELTS on Computer

2.2 IELTS on Computer or IELTS on Paper_CD VS PB_r3_en.png

* Results for IELTS on computer are usually available in 3-5 days after you finish all components of your test. Please note that the result release day will be postponed to the next working day in the event if it falls on a Sunday or Public Holiday. Candidates will be notified if results are not available on the scheduled date.

Register Now

IELTS on paper registration

IELTS on Paper
View test date /Register now

IELTS on Computers registration

IELTS on Computer
View test date / Register now

IELTS UKVI test dates

IELTS UKVI
View test date / Register now

IELTS Examination Venue

IDP Education IELTS tests are generally held in hotels, schools and conference centers. The venues are mostly located on Hong Kong Island (including: Central, Wanchai, Causeway Bay, etc.) and Kowloon (including: Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui, Yau Ma Tei, etc.) and Shatin. Below are some commonly used testing venue locations.

Disclaimer: It is the responsibility of the test taker to register for the right type of test (IELTS, IELTS UKVI, Life Skills A1 or Life Skills B1). The test centre cannot be held responsible for an incorrect selection.

Please Note

We have noticed some online advertisements on several social media sites claim to provide services for IELTS test takers, such as registering for IELTS, collection of results and making arrangements for a re-mark of the test. We advise all potential IELTS test takers to avoid using such services that are not directly affiliated to IELTS.
Once you’ve submitted your IELTS application, it’s time to start preparing. Learn tips, get sample tests, past papers, and more from IDP. We even offer 30 days of free online practice to get you better prepared for your examination.
If you have any questions, require special arrangements, or anything else, please speak to your test centre team. They will be more than happy to assist you in any way regarding the IELTS registration and application, as well as information about the test day.

Please read "Notice to Test Takers: Special precautionary measures on Test Day"

Register for IELTS now
IELTS Special Offer
IELTS_Double_USB_600 (Apr 22) 202204_CTA_330x216-01.png
IELTS Information Seminar
Steps to study abroad
2.2.5_Teaser-01.png

IELTS Online or IELTS on Computer

IELTS Online is now open for bookings! Read more to learn the differneces between IELTS Online and IELTS on computer.

Test Dates - IELTS on Paper

IELTS assesses all of your English skills — reading, writing, listening and speaking — and is designed to reflect real life use of English — at study, at work, and at play.

Test Dates - IELTS on Computer

If you choose the new option, you will take the Listening, Reading and Writing components using a computer. The Speaking test will remain face-to-face, as we believe it is the most effective way of assessing your speaking skills and prompts a more lifelike performance.

Test Dates - IELTS UKVI

If you need an IELTS test for UK visa applications, you can only take them at a UKVI approved IELTS test centre. IDP Education Hong Kong is a UKVI approved test centre and we offer all the approved IELTS tests for UK visa applications.

IELTS Life Skills - Hong Kong

If you are applying to UK Visas and Immigration for a ‘family of a settled person’ visa, IELTS Life Skills A1 is the test for you. If you are applying to UK Visas and Immigration for indefinite leave to remain or citizenship, IELTS Life Skills B1 is the test for you.

IELTS registration method and process

If you’re ready to take the test now, find out about the booking process.

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 1 character of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list

Please select a level of study

Got any ideal countries in mind?

聯繫我們 arrow

hipchat 電話
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

IELTS紙筆模式及電腦模式考試

到底 IELTS 紙筆模式和電腦模式考試有甚麼分別?

IELTS – 世界上最值得信賴的英語測試

IELTS 是全球最受歡迎的國際英語測試之一,為升學、就業、移居海外打開機會,去年報考 IELTS 的人數高達 350 萬人次。IELTS 擁有良好的國際聲譽,獲全球超過 140 個國家 11,000 多所機構認可,當中包括學校、僱主、移民政府機關及專業團體。IELTS 由世界語言評估的權威專家所設計,同時評估考生聽、說、讀、寫四種英語能力,能夠如實反映考生在學習、工作以至在日常運用英語的能力。

IDP 教育 – IELTS 主辦機構及官方考試中心

IDP IELTS 是 IELTS 的主辦機構以及官方考試中心,在全球 60 個國家設有超過 450 個考試地點。IELTS 由英國文化協會、IDP:IELTS 澳洲及劍橋大學英語考評部共同擁有。

IDP 教育是全球最具規模的海外升學機構,代表超過 700 所來自澳洲、英國、美國、加拿大、新西蘭及愛爾蘭的海外院校,並為學生免費處理及跟進申請,提供專業的升學意見。

考生可以按個人需要,選擇 IELTS 紙筆模式或電腦模式考試,兩者的考試內容是相同的。

IELTS 紙筆模式及電腦模式的分別

IELTS 紙筆模式考試

聆聽、閱讀及寫作部份以紙筆作答;聆聽考試會使用室內廣播;會話考試與 IELTS 認可考官面對面進行。IDP IELTS 會於試場提供紙和筆,考生需要在答題紙上寫下答案。IELTS 紙筆考試模式的聆聽、閱讀及寫作三部份會在同一天舉行,而會話考試則會於同日或及後的日子舉行。>>>了解 IELTS 考卷形式及內容

不論你選擇報考 IELTS 紙筆模式或 IELTS 電腦模式考試,你將會收到同一份的考試成績單。選擇紙筆模式考試的考生都會於試後 13 天*內收到 IELTS 成績。IDP IELTS 每月舉行大約 4 場紙筆模式考試,IDP IELTS 紙筆模式試場地點一般位於酒店、學校及會議中心,考生不能自選試場地點。

>>>IELTS 紙筆模式考試測試日期

IELTS 電腦模式考試

聆聽、閱讀及寫作部份使用電腦進行;聆聽考試會提供獨立耳筒;會話考試與 IELTS 認可考官面對面進行。IELTS 電腦模式考試的考生需要透過電腦輸入答案,IDP IELTS 考試中心仍然會為考生提供紙和筆,以作筆記之用。IELTS 電腦考試模式的聆聽、閱讀、寫作及會話四個部份考試會在同一天舉行。>>> 更多有關 IELTS 電腦模式考試

不論你選擇報考 IELTS 紙筆模式或 IELTS 電腦模式考試,你將會收到同一份的考試成績單。選擇電腦模式考試的考生都會於試後 3 – 5 天*內收到 IELTS 成績。IDP IELTS 每月舉行超過 20 場電腦模式考試,IDP IELTS 的三個 電腦考試中心分別位於旺角、銅鑼灣及觀塘,考生可以根據個人需要和測試類型選擇報考的考試地點。

>>> IELTS 電腦模式考試測試日期

比較 IELTS 紙筆模式及電腦模式考試

2.2 IELTS on Computer or IELTS on Paper_CD VS PB_hk.png

* IELTS 電腦模式考試的成績一般於考生完成考試所有部份的第 3-5 天發放。請注意如成績發放當天為星期日或公眾假期,有關安排將順延至下一工作天。如成績未能如期發放,本考試中心將另行通知各考生。

立即報考

IELTS on paper registration

IELTS紙筆模式考試
查詢考期 /網上報考

IELTS on Computers registration

IELTS電腦模式考試
查詢考期 / 網上報考

IELTS UKVI test dates

IELTS英國簽證及移民考試
查詢考期 / 網上報考

IELTS 考試地點

IDP 教育 IELTS 測試一般於酒店、學校及會議中心舉行。場地多位於如港島(包括:中環、灣仔、銅鑼灣等)和九龍(包括:旺角、尖沙咀、油麻地等)以及沙田。以下是一些常用的試場地點相關信息。

Disclaimer: It is the responsibility of the test taker to register for the right type of test (IELTS, IELTS for UKVI, Life Skills A1 or Life Skills B1). The test centre cannot be held responsible for an incorrect selection.

注意事項

我們注意到有社交網站提供 IELTS 代辦服務,包括報名、領取成績單、申請成績複查。我們建議所有考生避免透過非官方途徑處理 IELTS 事宜;同時強烈不鼓勵考生與提供這些服務的人溝通或交易。如果您有任何疑問,請與 IDP IELTS Hong Kong 的職員聯繫。

Please read "Notice to Test Takers: Special precautionary measures on Test Day"

立即報考IELTS
IELTS限定優惠
IELTS_Double_USB_600 (Apr 22) 202204_CTA_330x216-01.png
 
IELTS 全攻略講座
了解海外升學的步驟

測試日期 - IELTS紙筆模式

IELTS同時評估考生聽、說、讀、寫四種英語技能,能夠如實反映考生在學習、工作以至在遊樂時運用英語的能力。

測試日期 - IELTS電腦模式

假如你選擇IELTS電腦模式考試,你將會使用桌面電腦進行聆聽、閱讀理解及寫作考核。 IELTS會話考試依然和以往一模一樣!聆聽、閱讀理解、寫作及會考各部份的考試內容將會與紙張模式相同(不適用於IELTS for UKVI考試)。

測試日期 - IELTS英國簽證及移民考試 (IELTS for UKVI)

如果你需要英語成語成績申請英國簽證,你必須參加英國政府認可的語言測試。IELTS英國簽證及移民測試(IELTS for UKVI)是獲英國簽證與移民署(UKVI)認可的IELTS測試安全語語測試(SELT)。

IELTS生活技能考試

如果你申請英國與移民的簽證原因是“家庭團聚或定居”,你可以參加IELTS生活技能測試A1。 如果你申請英國與移民的簽證原因是 ”永久居留權或公民權",你可以參加IELTS生活技能測試B1。

如何報考 IELTS 考試

如你已準備好參加測試,現在就來了解報考程序。

請選擇學習級別

輸入搜索關鍵字,從列表中選擇或者點擊搜索

  • 開始輸入,從列表中選擇或者點擊搜索

  • 輸入搜索關鍵字,從列表中選擇或者點擊搜索

請輸入及選擇院校

  • 輸入大學名稱的首1個字符,然後從列表中選擇

  • 輸入大學或院校名稱,然後從列表中選擇

請選擇學習級別

Got any ideal countries in mind?