Talk to us arrow

hipchat Call
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

IELTS test date flow

A few things and useful tips you must know about the IELTS exam

IDP Education – Co-owner and Official Test Centre of IELTS

As the world’s most popular high stakes English language test, IELTS is accepted by more than 11,000 organisations in over 140 countries. With more than 3.5 million tests taken last year, IELTS opens doors to a world of opportunity for students in HK and around the world.

IDP Education is the co-owner and official test centre of IELTS, offering IELTS test in more than 450 test locations in 60 countries. IELTS is co-owned and was co-created by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge English Language Assessment. The IELTS examination is marked according to a 9-band scoring system, specific for Listening, Reading, Writing, and Speaking, as well as an overall score. Hong Kong students can take the IELTS exam either on paper or on the computer.

Before taking the test, it is always helpful to familiarise yourself with some basic information and procedures. Want to know more about how to register before your IELTS test, what will happen on the IELTS test day, and how to get your results after your IELTS test? Here is some useful information for you.

Before your IELTS test

To register for an IELTS test, you could either apply in person at the office of IDP Education, or more conveniently, simply register online. Many candidates opt for online registration which is quick and easy. Before logging into the online system, make sure you have to hand:

  1. A copy of your passport or ID card (you will have to bring the very same document with you on the test day)

  2. A Visa or MasterCard for instant payment
    (IELTS test fee: HKD $2,200 / UKVI fee: HKD 2,335)

IELTS Tip:
You need to create a personal account if this is the first time you are registering for an IELTS test. For those who have already taken the IELTS through IDP, you can enjoy a quick login to your account with your existing username and password. Once you are ready to pay, you can complete the transaction using either PayPal or a credit card. However, make sure you complete the entire procedure and payment within 24 hours or the registration will be cancelled.

Once you have successfully registered and paid for the test, a confirmation email with your admission document, dates and time of both your written and speaking tests will be sent to you 7 days prior to the test.

IELTS Tip:
If you do not receive confirmation 7 days before the test, please contact IDP Education. (Make sure you check both your Junk folder and Trash folder) Print your admission document and bring together the same ID document used in your registration. NB: A screen capture of your admission document on a cell phone is also acceptable.

>>>How to register IELTS online

On your IELTS test day

The schedule on the test day is very tight, so be prepared.

Before the test day Double-check your test venue and the time of your test. Plan your transport in order to arrive at the venue early on the day
On the test day Bring the exact same identification document used when registering, either your passport or ID card. Leave home allowing ample travel time
08:00 Arrive at the Test Venue
08:30 Verification of identity - photo-taking (IELTS for UKVI) & finger-scanning & Store personal belongings in the cloakroom area outside the test room
08:45 Enter the test room and be seated
09:00 Listening Test 40 minutes
09:45 Reading and Writing Tests 2 hours
12:45 Finish the written components of the test

Speaking Test may be scheduled either on the same day or within two days of the written tests. You must arrive 20 minutes before your allotted interview time and as with the written tests, you need your ID and admission document for verification. Again, your photo will be taken, your fingerprint scanned and you will store your personal belongings in the cloakroom area. When you are called into the interview room, take your ID document and your admission card. Try to stay relaxed and calm: the Speaking Test is about 13 – 16 minutes.

IELTS Tip:
Please note that you must NOT talk to anyone at the test centre AFTER the Speaking Test or it will be deemed as a violation of the exam rules and you could be disqualified. You should return your speaking test cue card and collect your belongings from the cloakroom area, then leave the venue.

After your IELTS test

Your results will be available 13 days* after your test date. Your Test Report Form (TRF) will include your overall band score on a nine-band scale and individual band scores for each of the four components: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking.

IELTS Tip:
You are advised to collect the Test Report Form in person at the IDP office, on the scheduled date. If you are not able to do so, the uncollected report will be posted via ordinary mail (local) / air mail (overseas) to the address provided in your application.

>>>More on IELTS Test Results

* Please Note: results for IELTS on computer tests are typically available within 3-5 days from finishing all components of the test. Candidates are required to collect IELTS results with provision of the above said documents at the IDP Hong Kong office according to the advised collection schedule (from 10:30am to 12:30pm). Candidates may also preview the provisional IELTS results online  (https://ielts.idp.com/results/check-your-result/) on the result release day. Please note that if it falls on a Sunday or a public holiday - the result release day will be postponed to the next working day. In the event that results are not available on the scheduled date, candidates will receive a notification.

IELTS Special Arrangement

If you require special arrangements please contact us immediately.

Tel: 2179 3600

* Please Note: results for IELTS on computer tests are typically available within 3-5 days from finishing all components of the test. Candidates are required to collect IELTS results with provision of the above said documents at the IDP Hong Kong office according to the advised collection schedule (from 10:30am to 12:30pm). Candidates may also preview the provisional IELTS results online  (https://ielts.idp.com/results/check-your-result/) on the result release day. Please note that if it falls on a Sunday or a public holiday - the result release day will be postponed to the next working day. In the event that results are not available on the scheduled date, candidates will receive a notification.

Register for IELTS now
IELTS Special Offer
IELTS Information Seminar
Steps to study abroad

Test date flow

Before taking the test, it is always helpful to familiarise yourself with some basic information and procedures, here is some useful information.

Test Dates, Fees and Locations

Find out about the test venues, test fees and test dates

Terms and Conditions

Registration for the test, please read and accept ‘IELTS test terms and conditions’ which can be downloaded from this page. You may also refer to ‘Notice to Candidates’ on the application form for important rules and guidelines.

Identity Verification

What procedures apply under the verification process?

Special needs

If you are taking the IELTS test and have special requirements. We can provide a variety of arrangements to support you during the test.

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 1 character of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list

聯繫我們 arrow

hipchat 電話
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

IELTS考試流程

不可不知的 IELTS 考試流程以及實用貼士

IELTS 報名方法及注意事項

IELTS 報名方法非常簡單方便,考生可以到 IELTS 的官方考試中心報名,例如親臨 IDP 教育的灣仔辦事處,或者透過網上系統報考亦可。 IELTS 考試的費用為 HKD $2,300,整個報考程序及付款必須於 24 小時內完成,准考證、考試時間和地點將於考試前 7 天以電郵形式通知考生。考試當日,考生須提早到達考試場地登記及寄存個人物品 ,確認身份要出示准考證及身份證明文件正本,並採集指紋以作認證。

雅思考試著重評估考生實際的英語能力,考核內容十分廣泛,故此掌握應試技巧十分重要,考生應充份利用IELTS官方提供的備試資源,例如 IDP IELTS 的免費專家講座、網上模擬考試、網上練習等等。只要了解清楚 IELTS 的測試內容、形式和評分標準, 運用備試資源努力操練應試技巧,想考取好成績絕對無難度!

在報考 IELTS 前,你當然要先知道清楚 IELTS 的考試資料及流程,才能做足準備,盡全力考取佳績。IDP IELTS 一次為你提供 IELTS 試前的報考資訊IELTS 考試日的時間表IELTS 試後的成績領取安排,助你為應考 IELTS 做好準備。

試前安排 – 報考IELTS

想要報考 IELTS 的你可以選擇親身到 IDP 辦事處報名,或透過網上系統報考。現時不少考生均會選擇安在家中,利用電腦網上報考 IELTS 考試。在使用網上系統報考前,我們建議你可以先準備以下文件:

  1. 護照或身份證掃描副本(考生於考試當日需要使用同一文件進行登記)

  2. 以 Visa 或 Mastercard 信用卡支付報名費用。
    (IELTS 費用:HKD $2,300 / UKVI 費用:HKD $2,450)

IELTS 報考貼士:
在這裡需要特別提醒各考生,首次使用 IELTS 報名系統的考生需要先開啟一個個人賬戶,而曾經在 IDP 香港報考過 IELTS 的考生,只需輸入賬戶名稱和密碼便可重新進入自己的賬戶,省掉重新輸入個人資料的時間。而在網上繳付考試費用時,系統會經由 Paypal 付款系統處理,考生無須具有 PayPal 賬戶亦可直接以信用卡付款;整個報考程序及付款必須於 24 小時內完成。

在你完成 IELTS 考試報名及付款後,你的准考證、筆試與口試的時間和地點將於考試前 7 天以電郵形式通知考生。

IELTS 報考貼士:
如你在考試前7天內仍未收到准考證,請直接聯絡 IDP 教育 (記得先檢查你的垃圾郵件及雜件箱 )。收到准考證後請把准考證列印並於考試當日帶同准考證到及當初選擇的登記身份證明文件正本試場 (其實你亦可以在手機上出示准考證)。

>>>如何在網上報考你的 IELTS

考試日安排 – IELTS 考試時間表

IELTS 考試當日將會是緊湊的一天,大致情形如下:

考試前一日再次確定考試場地及時間,預先計劃好如何到達考試場地
考試日預早時間從家中出發(記得帶身份證或護照 [當初登記的文件] )
08:00到達考試場地(可先去洗手間)
08:30先確認考生身份及寄存個人物品 – 現場拍照(如報考 IELTS for UKVI)及採集指紋以作認證
08:45進入考試會場
09:0040 分鐘聆聽測試(填寫答題紙資料及測試耳機或廣播測試)
09:45閱讀測試及寫作測試
12:45筆試順利完成

口試部份有機會在同日下午,翌日或星期一進行,你需要在預定時間前 20 分鐘到達考場,如常需要出示身份證件及會話測驗卡,在進入考場前亦要進行現場拍照和指紋掃描。登記完成後亦需寄存個人物品於登記處。當你得到考官指示進入考場後,你只能帶同身份證和桌卡入場,整個口試時間約為 13 -16 分鐘。

IELTS 報考貼士:
請留意,完成口試後你不能與現場任何人談及考試情況,否則被視作違規呢!同時亦需要退回還會話測試卡及取回個人物品。

試後安排 – 領取 IELTS 成績

完成 IELTS 考試後,你的成績將於考試日後第 13 天*以成績報告單的形式印發,成績單將會列出整體表現及各部份包括聆聽、閱讀、寫作和會話的評分。

IELTS 報考貼士:
若你未能於成績發放日的指定時間內領取成績單,成績單正本將以普通平郵(本地)/ 普通空郵(海外)形式寄往你的登記地址。

>>>更多 IELTS 考試成績

* 註: IELTS 電腦模式考試的成績一般於考生完成考試所有部份的第 3 – 5 天發放。考生須於成績發放日帶同上述所需文件於指定時間內 (一般為上午10:30 - 中午12:30) 到本中心領取成績單。考生同日亦可於上述網址 ( https://ielts.idp.com/results/check-your-result/) 查詢臨時測試成績。 請注意如成績發放當天為星期日或公眾假期,有關安排將順延至下一工作天。如成績未能如期發放,本考試中心將另行通知各考生。

IELTS 特別考試安排

如您有特殊需要申請「特別測試安排」,請立刻與本中心聯絡。有關申請須於測試前最少三個月提出,並於繳付測試費用前知會本考試中心。而於申請時必須提供有關證明文件(如醫生證明信)。

電話:2179 3600

立即報考

IELTS on paper registration

IELTS紙筆模式考試
查詢考期 /網上報考

IELTS on Computers registration

IELTS電腦模式考試
查詢考期 / 網上報考

IELTS UKVI test dates

IELTS英國簽證及移民考試
查詢考期 / 網上報考

IELTS 考試地點

IDP 教育 IELTS 測試一般於酒店、學校及會議中心舉行。場地多位於如港島(包括:中環、灣仔、銅鑼灣等)和九龍(包括:旺角、尖沙咀、油麻地等)以及沙田。以下是一些常用的試場地點相關信息。

Disclaimer: It is the responsibility of the test taker to register for the right type of test (IELTS, IELTS for UKVI, Life Skills A1 or Life Skills B1). The test centre cannot be held responsible for an incorrect selection.

注意事項

我們注意到有社交網站提供 IELTS 代辦服務,包括報名、領取成績單、申請成績複查。我們建議所有考生避免透過非官方途徑處理 IELTS 事宜;同時強烈不鼓勵考生與提供這些服務的人溝通或交易。如果您有任何疑問,請與 IDP IELTS Hong Kong 的職員聯繫。

Please read "Notice to Test Takers: Special precautionary measures on Test Day"

* 註: IELTS 電腦模式考試的成績一般於考生完成考試所有部份的第 3 – 5 天發放。考生須於成績發放日帶同上述所需文件於指定時間內 (一般為上午10:30 - 中午12:30) 到本中心領取成績單。考生同日亦可於上述網址 ( https://ielts.idp.com/results/check-your-result/) 查詢臨時測試成績。 請注意如成績發放當天為星期日或公眾假期,有關安排將順延至下一工作天。如成績未能如期發放,本考試中心將另行通知各考生。

立即報考IELTS
IELTS限定優惠
IELTS_Double_USB_600 (Apr 22) 202204_CTA_330x216-01.png
 
IELTS 全攻略講座
了解海外升學的步驟

考試流程

很多人會選擇報考IELTS,除了要用功準備外,當然要在報考前清楚知道考試的資料及流程,才能做足準備,盡全力考取佳績。

測試日期、費用及地點

現在就來了解考試場地、考試費用及日期。

條款及細則

在報考時,請閱讀及接受IELTS國際英語水平測試的條款及細則。條款及細則亦可於此網頁下載。

身份驗證

關於身份驗證的過程 - 您的身份將在測試註冊或測試當天進行驗證。

特別考試安排

如果有殘疾或特殊身體狀況,需要特別的應試安排,請盡快知會本中心。每個案例均是獨立處理,考生需提交有效的醫療證明,本測試中心約需三個月時間作出相應安排。

請選擇學習級別

輸入搜索關鍵字,從列表中選擇或者點擊搜索

  • 開始輸入,從列表中選擇或者點擊搜索

  • 輸入搜索關鍵字,從列表中選擇或者點擊搜索

請輸入及選擇院校

  • 輸入大學名稱的首1個字符,然後從列表中選擇

  • 輸入大學或院校名稱,然後從列表中選擇

請選擇學習級別

Got any ideal countries in mind?