Talk to us arrow

hipchat Call
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

IELTS Results for Studying Overseas

IELTS Registration and Important Notes

IELTS Registration process is very simple. To register for an IELTS test, you could either apply in person at the IDP Education Hong Kong Wan Chai Office, or more conveniently, simply register online. IELTS test fee is HKD $2,300. Registration and payment must be completed within 24 hours, and your admission document, dates and time of both your written and speaking tests will be sent to you 7 days prior to the test. You must arrive early on the test day to register and store your personal belongings. Please bring along your ID and admission document for verification, and have your fingerprint scanned before entering the test venue.

IELTS reflects the ability to communicate in English and assess a wide range of skills. Therefore, it is important to develop your test taking strategies. Candidates should make full use of the official test preparation resources, such as the free IDP IELTS expert seminar, online mock tests, online practices and so on. As long as you have a clear understanding of the content, format and scoring criteria of the test and leverage our preparation resources, it would be easy to score well!

Do you have enough IELTS band score to study abroad?

When applying for overseas universities, in addition to meeting the university’s academic entry requirements, students also need to submit relevant English language exam results to prove their English proficiency. The IELTS tests that students need to take, and the IELTS scores they need to achieve would vary according to the courses and institutions they are applying for.

IELTS and DSE English score comparison table

DSE English Grade IELTS Score^
5** 7.51 – 7.77
5* 7.16 – 7.32
5 6.81 – 6.99
4 6.31 – 6.51
3 5.48 – 5.68
2 4.79 – 5.07

^ According to Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority (2012)

Download IELTS and HKDSE English score comparison table

IELTS score requirements for different course levels

Generally, the IELTS requirement for university pathway courses would be IELTS 5.5. If you want to apply for universities in the US, Canada, the UK or Australia, most likely you would need IELTS 6 to 6.5. The IELTS score requirements for getting into medical schools would be higher, at least IELTS 7 or above. These requirements are for reference only, it is recommended that students contact relevant institutions or universities for their IELTS score requirements.

IELTS scores for studying abroad

For many years, studying abroad has been a popular option for Hong Kong students to further their study. Students can refer to the following IELTS score requirements for universities in different countries for a better understanding.

>>IELTS Score Requirements For UK Universities
>>IELTS Score Requirements For Australia Universities
>>IELTS Score Requirements For Ireland Universities
>>IELTS Score Requirements For Canada Universities
>>IELTS Score Requirements For New Zealand Universities

>> Collecting your IELTS Test Results
>> Calculating your overall IELTS band score
>> IELTS for study overseas

Which IELTS test should I take?

IELTS offers IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training. The IELTS test you take – and the score you need – will depend on both the requirements of your visa, the organisation and where you plan to study. If you are planning to study in the UK, you may need to take IELTS for UKVI to meet relevant visa requirements.
>>>Prepare for your IELTS test

Register Now

IELTS on paper registration

IELTS on Paper
View test date /Register now

IELTS on Computers registration

IELTS on Computer
View test date / Register now

IELTS UKVI test dates

IELTS UKVI
View test date / Register now

IELTS Examination Venue

IDP Education IELTS tests are generally held in hotels, schools and conference centers. The venues are mostly located on Hong Kong Island (including: Central, Wanchai, Causeway Bay, etc.) and Kowloon (including: Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui, Yau Ma Tei, etc.) and Shatin. Below are some commonly used testing venue locations.

Disclaimer: It is the responsibility of the test taker to register for the right type of test (IELTS, IELTS UKVI, Life Skills A1 or Life Skills B1). The test centre cannot be held responsible for an incorrect selection.

Please Note

We have noticed some online advertisements on several social media sites claim to provide services for IELTS test takers, such as registering for IELTS, collection of results and making arrangements for a re-mark of the test. We advise all potential IELTS test takers to avoid using such services that are not directly affiliated to IELTS.
Once you’ve submitted your IELTS application, it’s time to start preparing. Learn tips, get sample tests, past papers, and more from IDP. We even offer 30 days of free online practice to get you better prepared for your examination.
If you have any questions, require special arrangements, or anything else, please speak to your test centre team. They will be more than happy to assist you in any way regarding the IELTS registration and application, as well as information about the test day.

Please read "Notice to Test Takers: Special precautionary measures on Test Day"

Register for IELTS now
IELTS Special Offer
IELTS_Double_USB_600 (Apr 22) 202204_CTA_330x216-01.png
IELTS Information Seminar
Steps to study abroad

IELTS Scores

You will be given a score from 1 to 9 for each part of the test – Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking.

IELTS assessment criteria

To get a better understanding of the IELTS assessment criteria and the level of performance required to attain a particular band score, please download the PDFs.

IELTS Test Report Form

The Test Report Form shows your IELTS scores for all four sections: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking, and your Overall Band Score.

IELTS Score for Australian Universities

Do you have enough bandscore for applying Australian Universities?

IELTS Results for Studying Overseas

IELTS is accepted by more than 10,000 organisations in over 145 countries. The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is the world’s most popular high stakes English-language test.

Enquiry on Results (EOR)

You can apply for a re-mark, known as an Enquiry on Results (EOR), at your test centre within six weeks of the test date.

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 1 character of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list

Please select a level of study

Got any ideal countries in mind?

聯繫我們 arrow

hipchat 電話
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

到海外升學所需的 IELTS 成績

參考外國大學的 IELTS 分數要求,以 IELTS 成績前往海外升學。

IELTS 報名方法及注意事項

IELTS 報名方法非常簡單方便,考生可以親臨 IDP 教育香港灣仔辦事處,或者透過網上系統報考亦可。 IELTS 考試的費用為 HKD $2,300,整個報考程序及付款必須於 24 小時內完成,准考證、考試時間和地點將於考試前 7 天以電郵形式通知考生。考試當日,考生須提早到達考試場地登記及寄存個人物品 ,確認身份要出示准考證及身份證明文件正本,並採集指紋以作認證。

(注意:只有 IDP 教育灣仔辦事處提供 IELTS 考試相關顧客服務,如報考、更改考期、領取成績等,而其他地點僅為考試場所)

雅思考試著重評估考生實際的英語能力,考核內容十分廣泛,故此掌握應試技巧十分重要,考生應充份利用IELTS官方提供的備試資源,例如 IDP IELTS 的免費專家講座、網上模擬考試、網上練習等等。只要了解清楚 IELTS 的測試內容、形式和評分標準, 運用備試資源努力操練應試技巧,想考取好成績絕對無難度!

你的 IELTS 成績足夠到海外升學嗎?

在申請外國大學時,學生除了要符合大學在學術方面的入學要求外,亦需要遞交相應的英語考試成績以證明學生的英語能力。根據所報讀的院校和課程,學生所需要報考的 IELTS 考試,以及所需要的 IELTS 分數會有所不同。

IELTS 及 DSE 英文分數參考

DSE 英文成績 對應的 IELTS 分數^
5** 7.51 – 7.77
5* 7.16 – 7.32
5 6.81 – 6.99
4 6.31 – 6.51
3 5.48 – 5.68
2 4.79 – 5.07

^ 根據香港考試及評核局(2012)

下載詳細 IELTS 9 分制評級系統與 HKDSE 英文分數對照表

不同外國課程的IELTS成績要求

一般報讀大學銜接課程需要 IELTS 5.5 分,如果你想升讀美國、加拿大、英國或澳洲的大學學士課程的話,一般情況下你會需 IELTS 6 分至 6.5 分。 而醫學院或有關專科的分數要求則會較高,需要達到 IELTS 7 分至IELTS 7.5 分或以上。以下分數要求只供參考,建議學生向相關院校或大學聯繫及了解其 IELTS 分數要求。

到海外升學所需要的 IELTS 成績

多年來,到外國留學都是香港學生熱門的升學途徑,為了順利考入心儀的外國大學,考生可參考以下不同國家著名大學對 IELTS 成績的要求,並作好準備。

>>英國大學 IELTS 分數要求
>>澳洲大學 IELTS 分數要求
>>愛爾蘭大學 IELTS 分數要求
>>加拿大大學 IELTS 分數要求
>>新西蘭大學 IELTS 分數要求

>> 有關領取 IELTS 考試成績
>> 了解IELTS 成績計算方法
>> IELTS 助你到海外升學

我應該考哪種 IELTS 考試?

IELTS 設有 IELTS 學術模式考試 (IELTS Academic) IELTS 通用模式考試(IELTS General Training)。你需要報考 IELTS 哪種模式考試,以及需要獲得哪個分數,會因應簽證需要和你計劃的到哪個國家升學和個別學校要求而定。如果你正計劃到英國升學,你有可能需要應考 IELTS 英國簽證及移民考試 (IELTS for UKVI),以符合有關英國簽證及移民署的要求。

考生可以按個人需要,選擇 IELTS 紙筆模式考試IELTS 電腦模式考試,兩者的考試內容是相同的。

>>>IELTS 備試攻略

立即報考

IELTS on paper registration

IELTS紙筆模式考試
查詢考期 /網上報考

IELTS on Computers registration

IELTS電腦模式考試
查詢考期 / 網上報考

IELTS UKVI test dates

IELTS英國簽證及移民考試
查詢考期 / 網上報考

IELTS 考試地點

IDP 教育 IELTS 測試一般於酒店、學校及會議中心舉行。場地多位於如港島(包括:中環、灣仔、銅鑼灣等)和九龍(包括:旺角、尖沙咀、油麻地等)以及沙田。以下是一些常用的試場地點相關信息。

Disclaimer: It is the responsibility of the test taker to register for the right type of test (IELTS, IELTS UKVI, Life Skills A1 or Life Skills B1). The test centre cannot be held responsible for an incorrect selection.

注意事項

我們注意到有社交網站提供 IELTS 代辦服務,包括報名、領取成績單、申請成績複查。我們建議所有考生避免透過非官方途徑處理 IELTS 事宜;同時強烈不鼓勵考生與提供這些服務的人溝通或交易。如果您有任何疑問,請與 IDP IELTS Hong Kong 的職員聯繫。

Please read "Notice to Test Takers: Special precautionary measures on Test Day"

立即報考IELTS
IELTS限定優惠
IELTS_Double_USB_600 (Apr 22) 202204_CTA_330x216-01.png
 
IELTS 全攻略講座
了解海外升學的步驟

了解如何計算您的IELTS整體評級

在每一份試卷-聆聽、閱讀、寫作和會話,考生都會各自獲評為第1至9分評級的其中一級,這四份卷的平均評級將會決定最終的IELTS評級。

IELTS評分標準

如欲了解取得不同評級的所需要求和IELTS評分標準,請下載以下PDF檔案。

IELTS 成績單正本

IELTS成績單正本列出考生在四個部分:聆聽、閱讀、寫作和會話的分別評級,以及整體評級。

澳洲大學一般IELTS分數要求

您的IELTS成績足夠到澳洲升學嗎? 立即瞭解澳洲大學一般IELTS分數要求。

以IELTS成績赴海外升學分數參考

IELTS由世界語言評估的權威專家所設計,測試擁有良好的國際聲譽,全球超過10,000間機構認可,當中包括學校、大學、僱主、移民政府機關及專業團體。

成績覆核

考生如對成績有任何不滿,可於考試日期起的六個星期內申請成績覆核

請選擇學習級別

輸入搜索關鍵字,從列表中選擇或者點擊搜索

  • 開始輸入,從列表中選擇或者點擊搜索

  • 輸入搜索關鍵字,從列表中選擇或者點擊搜索

請輸入及選擇院校

  • 輸入大學名稱的首1個字符,然後從列表中選擇

  • 輸入大學或院校名稱,然後從列表中選擇

請選擇學習級別

已有心儀升學國家?