تحدث معنا arrow

hipchat اتصل أو تحدث معنا
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
video Bg

معهد فلوريدا للتكنولوجيا

United States
نظرة عامة

نظرة عامة

معهد فلوريدا للتكنولوجيا (Florida Tech) حاصل على الاعتراف الدولي، ويُدرس مجموعة من البرامج على يد نخبة من المدرسين الرائدين في مختلف قطاعات العمل.

تأسس المعهد في الأساس ككلية لتدريس الهندسة في عام 1958، واكتسب المعهد سمعة طيبة في تدريس التخصصات العلمية حتى حصل على اسم (Florida’s STEM university). يركز المعهد على الأبحاث، والتدريب العملي في بيئة تعليمية تحضر الطلاب لمختلف الوظائف المستقبلية.

يفتخر المعهد بتنوع مجتمعه الطلابي، حيث يمثل الطلاب الدوليون الوافدون من أكثر من 100 دولة مختلفة ثلث المجتمع الطلابي. ويوفر المعهد كافة الخدمات، مثل: الإرشاد الجامعي والتوجيه الوظيفي، وينفذ العديد من الأنشطة، والفعاليات، والمهرجانات، لتوفير بيئة مريحة للطلاب الدوليين، ويؤكد المعهد على أهمية التنوع الثقافي داخل الحرم الجامعي. ويعتبر المعهد أحد أكبر الداعمين لحملة #YouAreWelcomeHere.

صنف تقرير العالم والأخبار الأمريكية المعهد ضمن فئة "أفضل الجامعات الوطنية - المستوى الأول"، ويقع المعهد في ملبورن في فلوريدا التي تعتبر وجهة سياحية رائجة. وهذا فرصة أمام الطلاب للاستمتاع بمعالم المدينة أثناء الدراسة في المعهد. ويمكن للطلاب المشاركة في الجمعيات الطلابية التي يصل عددها إلى أكثر من 150 جمعية طلابية، والاستمتاع بشواطئ فلوريدا الساحرة.وتنافس فرق المعهد الرياضية في الرابطة الوطنية لرياضة الجامعات.

Show more +Show less -
ما الجديد

ما الجديد

اختيار المعد كأفضل معهد عالمي لعالم 2020!

اختار تقرير العالم والأخبار الأمريكية المعهد مؤخراً كأفضل معهد عالمي في عام 2020 ضمن فئة "أفضل الجامعات العالمية". ونافس المعهد 1500 جامعة عالمية بناءً على السمعة والأبحاث الأكاديمية. وتضمنت التصنيفات النهائية 249 جامعة أمريكية فقط.

أشار روبرت مورس، كبير محللي البيانات في تقرير العالم والأخبار الأمريكية إلى أن التصنيفات تستمر في التوسع من أجل دمج احتياجات الطلاب المحتملين. وأشار أيضاً إلى أنه يتم تصنيف الجامعات بناءً على جودة أبحاثها، وهذا يعطي التصنيف العالمي منهجية فريدة.

قيمت هذه النسخة جامعات من 81 دولة، وحصل المعهد على المرتبة 12 في التعاون الدولي، والمرتبة 29 في نسبة الأبحاث المقتبسة، حيث جاء ضمن أفضل 1% من الأبحاث الأكثر اقتباساً. وحصل المعهد على تصنيف ثالث مشترك مقارنة بأكثر من 750 جامعة في بعض البرامج المحددة، بما في ذلك الفيزياء (الجزئية، والنووية، والحسابية، والكمية، والنظرية). ويعتبر المعهد واحد من أصل 8 جامعات في الولاية تدخل ضمن تصنيفات 2020.

Show more +Show less -
جودة التعليم

جودة التعليم

يركز المعهد على منح الطلاب قيمة كبيرة، ويشجعهم على حب الإطلاع الفكري. ويلتزم المعهد بمبادئ التميز في مجال التدريس والبحث الأكاديمي.

أعضاء هيئة التدريس

يوظف المعهد مدرسين، وعلماء، وباحثين معروفين على مستوى العالم لتحقيق التميز. ويوظف هؤلاء المدرسون تقنيات إبداعية، ويستخدمون أداوت بحثية متقدمة لخدمة احتياجات المجتمعات الدولية، والوطنية، والمحلية.

ويضم طاقم المدرسين العلماء، وخبراء المجالات العملية، وعلماء الفضاء الذين يشركون الطلاب في أبحاثهم العلمية، ويشجعوهم على توسيع مداركهم وقدراتهم الشخصية.

طاقم المدرسين يبني علاقات دائمة مع الطلاب مما يحفزهم لتحقيق أهدافهم الشخصية والأكاديمية. عملية التعلم هي عملية فعالة ومستمرة في المعهد، وهي عملية يديرها مدرسون مهتمون بنجاح الطلاب. ويتخرج الطلاب بمهارات، ومعرفة، وثقة كبيرة لتحقيق النجاح الوظيفي.

أكاديميون خبراء

يصبح الطلاب المسجلون في برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا في المعهد جزءاً من بيئة أكاديمية نابضة بالحياة يدفعها حب الاكتشاف والإبداع.

خبرة مميزة

يركز المعهد على التعليم العملي والخبرات الواسعة، حيث تٌشرك جميع التخصصات الطلاب في الأنشطة المخبرية، والأنشطة الميدانية، والمشاريع البحثية الرائدة.

Show more +Show less -
الأقسام

الأقسام

يُدرس المعهد برامجه المختلفة عبر كلياته الأربع.

كلية العلوم والهندسة

تعتبر كلية العلوم والهندسة من أكبر كليات المعهد، وتُدرس الكلية برامج البكالوريوس، والماجستير، والدكتوراة في مختلف مجالات العلوم التطبيقية، والحوسبة، والتعليم، والهندسة، والرياضيات، والتكنولوجيا. ويتعاون الطلاب على اختلاف مستوياتهم الأكاديمية مع طاقم المدرسين لأجراء البحوث والمشاريع التي لها أهمية على الصعيد الدولي.

كلية الطيران

يدرس المعهد تخصصاً من أفضل تخصصات الطيران على المستوى الوطني. وتتمتع الكلية بسمعة دولية طيبة لتميزها في تعليم المتخصصين في مجال الطيران وتأهيلهم. ويدرس 400 طالب في برامج المعهد التي تُدرس في حرم ملبورن.

كلية علم النفس والفنون الليبرالية

تُدرس الكلية برامج البكالوريوس في مختلف المجالات، بما في ذلك تحليل السلوك التطبيقي، وعلم النفس الشرعي، والإنسانيات، والصحافة المتعددة، وعلم النفس، والتواصل الإستراتيجي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تُدرس الكلية برامج الماجستير في تحليل السلوك التطبيقي، والتواصل الإستراتيجي الدولي، وعلم النفس الصناعي / التنظيمي، وإدارة السلوك التنظيمية، والقيادة التنظيمية، وتحليل السلوك المهني.

كلية بيسك للتجارة

تُحضر الكلية الطلاب لمختلف الوظائف المستقبلية. وتغطي الكلية عدة مجالات تجارية أساسية، وتُشرك الطلاب في التطبيق العملي للأعمال التجارية لتشجعيهم على التفكير الناقد بالقضايا التجارية الحديثة. ويظهر خريجو الكلية استعدادهم الكامل لإدارة الإبداع والتغيير، والقدرة على إدارة الشركات، والتعامل مع التحديات التجارية العالمية تعاملاً فعالاً.

Show more +Show less -
متطلبات القبول

متطلبات القبول

يمكن للطلاب الدوليين التسجيل من خلال طلب التسجيل المتاح عبر الإنترنت في أي وقت. وتختلف متطلبات القبول بناءاً على مستوى الطالب والبرنامج الدراسي.

متطلبات المرحلة الجامعية

يدقق مكتب قبول برامج البكالوريوس المستندات التالية تدقيقاً دقيقاً لتحديد أهلية المتقدمين للبرامج الأكاديمية:

  • كشوف درجات من مدرسة ثانوية معترف بها
  • مقال
  • خطاب التوصية

لا يجب على المتقدمين الدوليين تقديم شهادة (SAT أو ACT)، ولكن ينصح به المعهد لتسهيل عملية القبول والتأهل للمنح الدراسية الدولية. وهناك أيضاً متطلبات خاصة باللغة الإنجليزية.

شروط برامج الدراسات العليا

يجب أن يكون المتقدم حاصلاً على شهادة البكالوريوس (4 سنوات دراسية) في مجال دراسي ذات صلة من جامعة أو كلية معترف بها. ويجب أن يكون المعدل التراكمي للمتقدمين في البكالوريوس 3.0 فأكثر للحصول على قبول جامعي من المعهد لدراسة أحد برامج الماجستير المتاحة في المعهد.

Show more +Show less -
video Bg

المرافق

يدير المعهد أكثر من 40 فرعاً، ويوفر المعهد العديد من المرافق، بما في ذلك القاعات، وقاعات المؤتمرات، وقاعات الدراسة، وقاعات المحاضرات، ومختبرات الحاسوب، ومرافق رياضية، ومرافق للطعام، ومركز للفنون المسرحية يتسع لأكثر من 500 شخص، وقاعات صغيرة وكبيرة للعبادة، وحدائق زراعية، ومساحات خضراء خارجية.

مركز تشارلز وروث كليمنتي للرياضة والترفيه

مرفق تبلغ مساحته 62 ألف قدم مربع يضم صالة متنوعة الأغراض، وصالة جماعية، وقاعة لحمل الأوزان، وقاعة جماعية للياقة البدنية، وملعب لكرة المضرب، ومقهى.

مسرح بانثريوم الخارجي

مسرح بانثريوم الخارجي هو المكان المناسب للاحتفالات الموسيقية والعروض الأخرى، ويطل المسرح على منطقة خضراء مفتوحة جميلة.

مركز جليسون للفنون المسرحية

المركز مصمم على شكل مسرح، وهو متعدد الأغراض، ومحاط بحديقة جميلة، ويستخدم لمختلف الأعمال الإنتاجية المجتمعية والمهنية، والاجتماعات الكبيرة، والمحاضرات، والمؤتمرات المرئية.

السكن والإقامة

يوفر المعهد أكثر من 27 مبنىً سكنياً للطلاب، وتوفر هذه المباني السكنية عدداً من المرافق، مثل: 70 قناة تلفزيونية عالية الجودة، وتلفون، وخدمة البريد الصوتي، ومرافق لغسل الملابس، وإنترنت داخلي، وإنترنت لاسلكي لجميع الطلاب.

Show more +Show less -
التمويل والمنح الدراسية

التمويل والمنح الدراسية

منحة بانثر للجدارة الأكاديمية

منحة بانثر للجدارة الأكاديمية هي منحة جزئية تُمنح على أساس الجدارة الأكاديمية في الثانوية العامة (المعدل التراكمي ونتائج الاختبارات القياسية المرسلة مع الطلب)، ويتم تحديد المستفيدين منها خلال عملية القبول والتسجيل. وتشترط هذه المنحة حصول الطالب على معدل تراكمي لا يقل عن 2.60 بشكل مستمر خلال الدراسة في المعهد للاستفادة من التجديد السنوي.

منحة بانثر لبرامج البكالوريوس

تمنح هذه المنحة الطلاب الدوليين أكثر من 12500 دولار أمريكي للرسوم الدراسية بصرف النظر عن الحاجة المالية. ويستفيد معظم طلاب المعهد من بعض منح الجدارة المتاحة في المعهد.

منح الدراسات العليا

تستهدف هذه المنحة الطلاب الدوليين، وتغطي 6,000 دولار أمريكي من الرسوم الدراسية بصرف النظر عن الحاجة المالية.

المنح الدراسية الرياضية

يمنح هذه المنحة المدربون الرياضيون من خلال قسم الأنشطة الرياضية. ويمنح المعهد منحاً دراسية للاعبين المميزين المشاركين في كرة السلة، والبيسبول، وكرة القدم، والسباحة، وكرة القدم الأمريكية، والتجديف، ولعبة اللاكروس، للطلاب والطالبات على حد سواء.

منح عائلة معهد فلوريدا

منحة خريجي المعهد القدماء

يستفيد أولاد خريجي المعهد المسجلون في برامج البكالوريوس بدوام كامل من منحة بقيمة 2.500 دولار أمريكي متجددة لمدة 4 سنوات دراسية، ويحصل عليها الطالب بالإضافة إلى منح الجدارة الأكاديمية الأخرى.

المنح العائلية

يستفيد الأخوة الطلاب المسجلون حالياً في المعهد من منحة دراسية تصل قيمتها إلى 2.500 دولار أمريكي متجددة لمدة 4 سنوات دراسية، ويحصل عليها الطالب بالإضافة إلى منح الجدارة الأكاديمية الأخرى. ويستفيد منها الأخوة بنفس الوقت.

Show more +Show less -
2972
الطلاب الدوليون

United States متوسط تكلفة المعيشة في

عرض تكلفة المعيشة بالكامل
801st  / 1250

تصنيف التايمز للجامعات العالمية

At Florida Institute of Technology
At Florida Institute of Technology
Join us at Florida Institute of Technology
At Florida Institute of Technology
At Florida Institute of Technology
Melbourne Florida 150 W. University Blvd
Orlando Florida 2420 Lakemont Ave. Suite 190
Founded as Brevard Engineering College in 1958, Florida Institute of Technology today is a comprehensive, research-intensive national university offering undergraduate, masters and doctoral degrees that prepare students for careers of the future. As Florida?s STEM University and headquarters of the Florida Academy of Sciences, Florida Tech?s approach to academics is research-driven, high-tech and hands-on, allowing students to both gain knowledge and get real experience in applying it.

The Institution comprises five distinct academic colleges, each with a strong focus. Whether courses are taught online or at one of their many sites throughout the United States, all of Florida Tech?s academic degrees meet or exceed the rigorous requirements of regional accreditation. There are 289 full-time and 104 part-time faculties at the Melbourne campus. 92% of full-time teaching faculty have a Ph.D. or other terminal degree appropriate to their field.

Florida Institute of Technology?s mission is to provide high-quality education to a culturally diverse student body in order to prepare students for entering the global workforce, seeking higher-education opportunities, and serving within their communities. The university also seeks to expand knowledge through basic and applied research and to serve the diverse economic, cultural, and societal needs of our local, state, national and international constituencies.

More than 60,000 students from more than 120 countries have earned degrees from FIT. Notable alumni include five Space Shuttle astronauts, the first female four-star general in U.S. military history, a 1984 Olympic gold medallist in rowing, a two-time major league World Series-winning pitcher, a National Teacher of the Year, and a member of the LPGA tour.

Florida Tech?s is a member of NCAA Division II. It is home to 20 intercollegiate men?s and women?s sports teams, which play as the Florida Tech Panthers. Most teams participate in the competitive Sunshine State Conference. FIT?s football team competes in the renowned Gulf South Conference.

Located on 130 subtropical acres in the City of Melbourne on Florida's Space Coast, Florida Tech?s campus includes various academic, athletic, residential, dining, recreational, performance, administrative and multi-use facilities. It is an Arbor Day Foundation designated Tree Campus USA.
https://images1.content-gbl.com/commimg/myhotcourses/institution/profile/myhc_239628_320px.jpg معهد فلوريدا للتكنولوجيا https://www.idp.com/oman/universities/florida-institute-of-technology/iid-us-00056/?lang=ar

إجمالي متوسط التكلفة:$1746

  • $794
    السكن
  • $677
    الطعام
  • $99
    الحياة اليومية
  • $176
    ملابس
احسب تكلفة المعيشة

لمعرفة المزيد عن المعلومات المذكورة هنا اقرأ عن كيفية تجميعنا وعرضنا لمعلومات البرنامج الدراسي. لا تتحمل آي دي بي أية مسؤولية عن أي أخطاء أو سهو في محتوى هذا الموقع. ونوصيك دائماً بالتحدث إلى مستشارينا للحصول على أحدث وأدق النصائح.

ببرجاء اختيار مستوى الدراسة

اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اابدأ في الكتابة، واختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

برجاء كتابة واختيار اسم المؤسسة

  • اكتب 3 حروف من اسم الجامعة واختر من القائمة

  • اكتب اسم الجامعة أو المدرسة واختر من القائمة

Talk to us arrow

hipchat Call
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
video Bg

Florida Institute of Technology

United States
Overview

Overview

Florida Institute of Technology (Florida Tech) is an internationally recognized institution, providing a variety of degrees taught by industry-leading faculty.

Originally founded as an engineering college in 1958, Florida Tech has developed a reputation for outstanding quality in STEM subjects, earning the label, ‘Florida's STEM university'. The institution is research-driven, boasting a hands-on, practical learning environment that prepares students for careers of the future.

Florida Tech takes pride in its diverse student body, with international students comprising about one-third of the student population and representing over 100 countries. International students are made to feel comfortable on campus through various services and events, including counseling, career guidance and a dedicated international festival showing the importance of cultural diversity at Florida Tech, which is also a proud supporter of the #YouAreWelcomeHere campaign.

Florida Tech is ranked as a ‘Tier One Best National University' by the U.S. News & World Report and is located in Melbourne, Florida, a popular holiday destination. This gives students an outstanding setting to enjoy life outside their studies with events, over 150 student organizations and access to the famous Florida coastline. Florida Tech athletic teams compete in NCAA Division II across a range of sports.

Show more +Show less -
What's new

What's new

Florida Tech Named a 2020 Best Global University

Florida Tech has recently been recognized in the 2020 edition of the U.S. News & World Report's Best Global Universities, which evaluated 1,500 of the world's top universities based on their reputation and academic research. Only 249 U.S. institutions were included in the final rankings.

Robert Morse, Chief Data Strategist at U.S. News & World Report noted that the rankings continue to expand in order to incorporate the needs of prospective students. He pointed out that institutions are judged on the quality of their research and this gives the rankings a unique methodology.

The edition evaluated institutions from 81 countries and Florida Tech ranked 12th for ‘International Collaboration – Relative to Country' as well as 29th for ‘Percentage of Highly Cited Papers Among the Top One Percent Most Cited'. The institution was also acknowledged with a joint third ranking, out of 750 universities, for specific subjects, including physics (particle & nuclear mathematical quantum and theoretical). Florida Tech was one of eight universities in the state to be included in the 2020 rankings.

Show more +Show less -
Teaching quality

Teaching quality

Florida Institute of Technology is an organization focused on valuing and encouraging intellectual curiosity and is committed to the pursuit of excellence in teaching and research.

Faculty

In support of Florida Tech's commitment, its faculty are internationally recognized as educators, scholars and researchers. They employ innovative technologies and research facilities to serve the various needs of local, state, national and international communities.

Faculty include published scientists, business professionals and astronauts who aim to involve students in exciting research, challenging them to expand their abilities and horizons.

Florid Tech's faculty build lasting relationships with students, motivating them to reach their full potential both academically and professionally. Learning is an active process at Florida Tech, guided by professors who are passionate about student success. Students graduate with the skills, knowledge and confidence to succeed in whatever career they choose.

Strong academics

Students choosing to pursue their undergraduate or postgraduate degree at Florida Tech will become part of a challenging academic environment driven by discovery and powered by innovation.

Immersive experience

Florida Tech believes education should be a hands-on and in-depth experience, with all academic programs engaging students in laboratory activities, fieldwork and research projects.

Show more +Show less -
Department structure

Department structure

Florida Tech has academic programs spread across four distinct colleges with a strong focus.

College of Engineering and Science

Florida Tech's largest college, the College of Engineering and Science offers bachelor's, master's and doctoral degree programs in the various areas of applied science, computing, education, engineering, mathematics, the sciences and technology. Students at all levels collaborate with expert faculty on research, contracts and projects of international significance.

College of Aeronautics

Recognized as one of the top university-based aviation programs in the nation, the College of Aeronautics has earned an international reputation for excellence in educating and preparing aviation professionals. About 400 students are enrolled in flight and non-flight programs on its Melbourne campus.

College of Psychology and Liberal Arts

The College of Psychology and Liberal Arts offers bachelor's degrees in various subjects, including applied behavior analysis, forensic psychology, humanities, multiplatform journalism, psychology and strategic communication, as well as master's degrees in applied behavior analysis, global strategic communication, industrial/organizational psychology, organizational behavior management, organizational leadership and professional behavior analysis.

Bisk College of Business

The Bisk College of Business provides a strong foundation to prepare students for careers of the future. It covers essential business disciplines and engages students in the practical application of business, requiring them to think critically about modern business issues. Graduates emerge well-prepared to manage innovation and change, start and lead businesses, and effectively respond to global business challenges.

Show more +Show less -
Entry requirements

Entry requirements

Florida Tech's online application can be used by international students to apply at any time. Admission requirements vary depending on the student's level and program of interest.

Undergraduate requirements

Office of Undergraduate Admission will carefully review the following documents to determine the readiness of applicants for program:

  • Transcript(s) from an approved high school
  • Essay
  • Letter of recommendation

International applicants do not need to provide standardized test (SAT or ACT) scores, but it is highly recommended for admission and priority consideration for international scholarships. There are also English language requirements.

Postgraduate requirements

Students must hold a bachelor's degree (four-year degree) in a related field from a recognized, regionally accredited college or university if they wish to enroll in a master's degree program at Florida Tech. Applicants must also have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.0 as an undergraduate to be considered for admission to a master's degree program at Florida Tech.

Show more +Show less -
video Bg

Facilities

Over 40 campus venues are available at Florida Tech, and the institution has many notable facilities, including auditoriums, conference rooms, classrooms, lecture halls, computer labs, banquet facilities, athletic spaces, a 500-seat performing arts center, large and small chapels, botanical gardens and outdoor green spaces.

Charles and Ruth Clemente Center for Sports and Recreation

A 62,000-square foot facility housing the varsity gym, intramural gym, weight room, group fitness room, racquetball court and healthy cafe/eatery.

Panthereum Outdoor Amphitheater

The outdoor amphitheater is an ideal venue for concerts and other performances, with a small stage looking out over a green, open lawn.

Gleason Performing Arts Center

A theater-style, multi-use facility surrounded by a botanical garden and used for all varieties of professional and community productions, as well as large-scale meetings, lectures and video conferencing.

Accommodation

Over 27 residential facilities are available at Florida Tech, with residence hall and apartment communities providing a variety of amenities, including over 70 cable and HD channels, telephone and voicemail service, laundry facilities, ethernet connection and wireless internet.

Show more +Show less -
Scholarships & funding

Scholarships & funding

Panther Fund Merit Scholarship

These are partial scholarships based on an applicant's academic performance in high school (weighted GPA plus standardized test scores submitted at the time of application), which are determined at the time of admission. Merit scholarships require recipients to maintain a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.60 at Florida Tech for annual renewal.

Undergraduate Panther Fund Merit Scholarship

These award international students up to USD 12,500 for tuition, regardless of financial need. Most Florida Tech applicants are offered some level of merit award.

Graduate Scholarship

Awarded to international students in a range of values, covering up to USD 6,000 of tuition, regardless of financial need.

Athletic Scholarships

Florida Tech athletic scholarships (NCAA Division II) are awarded by individual coaches via the athletics department. Scholarships are offered to exceptional athletes in men's baseball, basketball, swimming, rowing and soccer, and in women's basketball, lacrosse, soccer, swimming and rowing.

Florida Tech Family Grants

Legacy Grant

Children of Florida Tech alumni enrolling in full-time undergraduate programs are eligible for a USD 2,500 grant, renewable for up to four years and given in addition to any other merit scholarships.

Family Grant

Siblings of students currently enrolled at Florida Tech are eligible for a USD 2,500 grant, renewable for up to four years and given in addition to any other merit scholarships, with all sibling students receiving the grant when enrolled at the same time.

Show more +Show less -
2972
International students

Average cost of living in United States

View full cost of living
801st  / 1250

THE World ranking

At Florida Institute of Technology
At Florida Institute of Technology
Join us at Florida Institute of Technology
At Florida Institute of Technology
At Florida Institute of Technology
MapDefaultImage

Total average cost: $1758

  • $806
    Housing
  • $677
    Food
  • $99
    Daily life
  • $176
    Clothing
Calculate your cost of living

To find out more about the information shown here – read about How we collect and display course information. IDP assumes no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this site. We always recommend that you speak to an IDP counsellor to get the latest and most accurate advice.

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 3 characters of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list