تحدث معنا arrow

hipchat اتصل أو تحدث معنا
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
video Bg

جامعة كندا ويست

Canada
نظرة عامة

نظرة عامة

تأسست جامعة غرب كندا (UCW) في عام 2004، وتركز جامعة غرب كندا على الأعمال والتكنولوجيا، وتركز أيضاً على الجانب العملي والتميز في مجال التدريس. وتضم الجامعة نخبة من المدرسين الذين لديهم خبرة واسعة في مجال الأعمال وخلفية أكاديمية قوية.

تضم الجامعة مجتمعاً طلابياً قوياً ومتنوعاً يتألف من أكثر من 4 آلاف طالب من أكثر من 90 دولة مختلفة. أعداد الطلاب في الفصول الدراسية محدود، حيث يصل متوسط عدد الطلاب في الفصل الواحد 21 طالباً وذلك حتى يستفيد الطلاب من المدرسين، وليتلقوا الاهتمام المطلوب لتحقيق النجاح. يمكن دراسة الحصص الدراسية عبر الإنترنت أو واجهياً، وتم تصنيف الجامعة مؤخراً ضمن أفضل 10 جامعات كندية تدرس عبر الإنترنت في عام 2021.

تُدير الجامعة فرعين لها في وسط مدينة فانكوفر، وافتتحت فرعاً جديداً في خريف عام 2020، والذي تمت إضافته إلى فرع الجامعة الحالي في ويستب يندر. ويقع الحرم الجامعي الحديث في حي الواجهة البحرية الجديد الذي يعرف باسم مقاطعة الشاطئ، وهو جزء من مشروع سكني في مدينة فانكوفر.

الجامعة مصنفة ضمن قائمة الجامعات المعتمدة من قبل الحكومة الكندية لذلك يمكن للطلاب التقديم لتأشيرة الدراسة والعمل. ويمكن للطلاب الحصول على رخصة عمل بعد التخرج من الجامعة بنجاح والحصول على شهادة البكالوريوس.

تقع الجامعة في فانكوفر، التي تعتبر واحدة من أفضل المدن في العالم للعيش. ويستفيد الطلاب من الشركات الرائدة المجودة في المكان والفرص العملية المتاحة. وتوجد في المنطقة شركات كبيرة، مثل: سوني، ومايكروسوفت، وأمازون.

تشتهر فانكوفر أيضاً بتنوعها السكاني، والديني، والعرقي، والثقافي، حيث يوجد فيها سكان من جميع أنحاء العالم. وتشتهر المنطقة أيضاً بجمالها، حيث يوجد فيها أكثر من 230 حديثة ومنطقة خضراء، بما في ذلك حديثة ستانلي المشهورة، التي تعتبر واحدة من أكبر الحدائق الحضرية في أمريكا الشمالية. وتم تصنيف كندا مؤخراً بالمرتبة الأولى من حيث جودة الحياة (تقرير العالم والأخبار الامريكية، 2020).

Show more +Show less -
ما الجديد

ما الجديد

حرم جامعي جديد

الخبر الأهم حول الجامعة هو افتتاح حرم فانكوفر السكني الجديد.

افتتحت الجامعة الحرم الجديد في شهر اكتوبر من عام 2020، وصمم هذا الحرم الجديد المهندس المعماري الدنماركي المشهور عالميًا بجارك إنجلز. ويتضمن الحرم الجديد 90 ألف قدم مربع من الفصول الدراسية، وصالات للطلاب، ومختبرات حاسوب تتسع لأكثر من 3.400 طالب.

يقع الحرم الجامعي في وسط المدينة بين ويست إند ويالتاون. ويبعد عدة خطوات فقط من شاطئ الغروب، والخليج الإنجليزي، والجدار البحري في فانكوفر الذي يبلغ طوله 28 كيلومترًا، وهو أطول مسار غير متقطع في العالم.

تم تصميم الحرم الجامعي مع أخذ معايير الاستدامة في عين الاعتبار، حيث يتألف من أسقف خضراء، وزجاج مدمج، وطاقة إبداعية، وتقنيات للحفاظ على الموارد.

مركز التميز في التدريس

أعلنت الجامعة مؤخراً إنشاء مركز التميز في التدريس الخاص بها. وتم تصميم المركز لإلهام التميز والابتكار في مناهجها وفي جميع جوانب تجربة التدريس. وسيتعاون المركز مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس، والموظفين، والطلاب، والشركاء لتحسين التدريس في جميع المجالات.

برنامجMBA المحدث

قامت الجامعة بتحديث برنامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال لدمج المكونات الرقمية ذات الصلة. وتتعاون الجامعة مع الشركات الرائدة في مجال التكنولوجيا الرقمية، مثل: Tableau و Salesforce و IBM Design Thinking كهدف لتصبح جامعة رائدة في الأعمال والتكنولوجيا. وتضمن هذه الشراكات تزويد الطلاب بالمهارات اللازمة لحل مشاكل العمل باستخدام التكنولوجيا.

Show more +Show less -
جودة التدريس

جودة التدريس

تولي الجامعة جودة التدريس أهمية كبيرة، ويبدو ذلك جلياً من خلال تأسيس مركز التميز في التدريس (CTE). ويتعاون المركز مع المدرسين لزيادة معرفتهم، ومهاراتهم، وخبراتهم من خلال طرق تدريس تكنولوجية إبداعية قائمة على الأبحاث.

يتمتع مدرسو الجامعة بخبرة واسعة في مختلف قطاعات الأعمال بالإضافة إلى شهرتهم الكبيرة. وينقل المدرسون خبراتهم العملية إلى الفصول الدراسية لإكساب الطلاب آخر ما وصلت إليها المعرفة، والمهارات، والاتجاهات اللازمة لتحقيق النجاح في هذا العالم الحديث.

حصلت الجامعة على اعتماد العديد من الهيئات التي تعتمد جودة البرامج الأكاديمية وأساليب التدريس المستخدمة في الجامعة. وهذا يتضمن: اعتماد ضمان الجودة، واعتماد الأعمال العالمي ACBSP لبرامج الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال و BCom، والاعتماد الوطني NCMA من CIM Chartered Managers Canada لبرامج الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال و BCom.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تم الاعتراف بالجامعة من قبل المكتب الكندي للتعليم الدولي، وهي جمعية للمؤسسات التعليمية المكرسة لتدويل برامج التعليم، وخدمات الطلاب، والحرم الجامعي، والمجتمعات.

تشجع الجامعة الطلاب أيضاً على الاستفادة من خبرات الجامعات الأخرى. والجامعة حاصلة على عضوية نظام التحويل في كولومبيا البريطانية، مما يتيح للطلاب فرصة لتحويل المئات من الدرجات المعتمدة إلى جامعات أخرى.

Show more +Show less -
الأقسام

الأقسام

يمكن للطلاب دراسة برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا في الجامعة.

هناك 3 برامج بكالوريوس: برنامجين بكالوريوس وبرنامج بكالوريوس الفنون. وتركز البرامج الأكاديمية على المهارات العملية والمعرفة المرتبطة بقطاعات العمل المختلفة التي تساعد الطلاب على بدء مشروع ناجح.

البرامج هي:

بكالوريوس التجارة

هذا البرنامج معتمد من ACBSP و NCMA، ويطبق البرنامج الأسلوب النظري والتطبيقي لمنح الطلاب فرصة لاكتساب فهم شامل لقطاع الأعمال الحديث. ويمكن دراسة هذا البرنامج عبر الإنترنت أو داخل الحرم الجامعي.

بكالوريوس الآداب في الاتصال التجاري

يمكن دراسة هذا البرنامج أيضاً عبر الإنترنت أو داخل الحرم الجامعي، وتم تصميم هذا البرنامج لتطوير مهارات الطلاب الأساسية في الكتابة والبحث لإكسابهم معرفة شاملة في مجال الاتصال التجاري.

دبلوم الآداب

مجموعة من المواد الدراسية المتعددة التخصصات، وهي مصممة لتزويد الطلاب بمجموعة قوية من المهارات بما في ذلك الكتابة، والتواصل، والبحث، والعمل الجماعي في فريق. ويحضر البرنامج الطلاب إما للتعليم الإضافي أو للدخول مباشرة إلى سوق العمل. ويمكن أيضًا دراسة هذا البرنامج عبر الإنترنت أو داخل الحرم الجامعي.

ماجستير إدارة الأعمال

يمكن لطلاب الدراسات العليا دراسة هذا البرنامج المعتمد من ACBSP و NCMA. وتم تصميم هذا البرنامج لتجهيز الطلاب ليصبحوا قادة فعالين على المستويين الوطني والدولي. ويمكن أيضًا دراسة هذا البرنامج عبر الإنترنت أو داخل الحرم الجامعي.

يمكن للطلاب أيضاً دراسة برنامجي التأسيس في MBA – ACCA في نفس الوقت.

هناك خيار أمام الطلاب بإكمال 3 مواد تأسيسية في MBA عبر الإنترنت أو داخل الحرم الجامعي في حال لم يكن لديهم مؤهلات تؤهلهم للحصول على قبول مباشر لدراسة برنامج MBA.

Show more +Show less -
متطلبات القبول

متطلبات القبول

يمكن قراءة متطلبات القبول للبرامج الأكاديمية المتاحة عبر موقع الجامعة. وكحد أدنى، يحتاج الطلاب إلى مؤهلات معينة أو أن يكون خبرة ذات صلة في حال كانوا 21 عاماً أو أكثر.

يجب على الطلاب غير الناطقين باللغة الإنجليزية تقديم إثبات كفاءة اللغة الإنجليزية. ويمكن للطلاب تقديم نسخة من مجموعة من الاختبارات المعتمدة، مثل:

  • الأيلتس – 6.5 بحيث لا تقل درجة مهارة الكتابة عن 6.0.
  • بيرسون الأكاديمي - 61 بحيث لا تقل مهارة الكتابة عن 60.
  • التوفيل عبر الإنترنت – 88 بحيث لا تقل أي مهارة فرعية عن 20.

تجرب الجامعة حالياً اعتماد اختبار دولينجو (درجة 110) كاختبار معتمد لكفاءة اللغة الإنجليزية، وستقبل الجامعة هذا الاختبار حتى نهاية عام 2021.

الطلاب الذين أنهوا دراسة أحد برامج اللغة الإنجليزية التحضرية في كلية لغة معتمدة قد يستوفوا متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية.

هناك العديد من الخيارات أمام الطلاب الذين لم يتكنوا من تقديم إثبات كفاءة اللغة الإنجليزية. أطلق مركز Language Gallery، الشريك المفضل للجامعة، برنامج جديد لتعلم اللغة الإنجليزية يعرف باسم TLG Live. يجب على الطلاب الذين يدرسون هذا البرنامج الخضوع لاختبار الأيلتس أو التوفيل للحصول على قبول من الجامعة. ويحضر البرنامج الطلاب أيضاً للدراسة الأكاديمية في كلية أو جامعة كندية.

هناك أيضاً برنامج أكسس الجامعي، وهو برنامج معتمد من Languages Canada، وهو مصمم لتحضير الطلاب للدراسة في جامعات تعتمد اللغة الإنجليزية في التدريس. وتختلف مدة البرامج بناءً على مستوى الدراسة، حيث أن هناك برامج لمدة 3 أو 6 أو 9 أشهر. ويمكن دراسة هذا البرنامج عبر الإنترنت أو داخل الحرم الجامعي.

Show more +Show less -
التمويل والمنح الدراسية

التمويل والمنح الدراسية

تقدم الجامعة عدداً من المنح الدراسية، والعديد منها مخصص للطلاب الدوليين.

تقدم الجامعة المنح الدراسية على شكل خصم من قيمة الرسوم الدراسية، ولا تتعدى قيمة المنح الدراسية قيمة الرسوم الدراسية. وقد يحتاج الطلاب إلى استيفاء معايير أو متطلبات معينة طوال فترة الدراسة للاستفادة من المنحة حتى انتهاء الدراسة.

هناك شروط مختلفة لكل منحة، ويجب على الطلاب أن يقدموا الطلبات قبل الموعد النهائي للمنحة الدراسية، والتي عادة ما تكون 30 يوماً قبل بدء الفصل الدراسي الأول.

الطلاب الذين استفادوا من منحة دراسية أو مساعدة مالية يتوقع منهم أن يمثلوا الجامعة كسفراء، وهذا يتضمن المشاركة في مبادرات التوعية وإشراك الخريجين في مناطقهم.

هناك العديد من المنح الدراسية للطلاب الدوليين التي يحصلون عليها تلقائياً، ولا تتطلب أي طلب منفصل. ومن هذه المنح:

  • منحة الطريق إلى المعرفة
  • منحة التميز في اللغة الثانية
  • منحة التميز الأكاديمي
  • منحة Americas Tuition
  • المنحة الإقليمية لكومنولث الدول المستقلة (CIS)
  • المنحة الأوروبية
  • منحة الشرق الأوسط الإقليمية
  • المنحة الإقليمية لجنوب شرق آسيا (SEA)
  • برنامج الجائزة الإقليمية المستهدفة الخاصة

المنح والتمويل الذي يتطلب طلباً منفصلاً:

منحة الدراسة التأسيسية MBA

تصل قيمة هذه المنحة 5 آلاف دولار كندي، وتخصم من قيمة الرسوم الدراسية. ويجب على الطلاب تعبئة الطلب عند التسجيل في الجامعة، ويجب عليهم تقديم رسالة شخصية توصف كيفية تأثير البرنامج على أهدافهم الشخصية والمهنية.

منحة برامج البكالوريوس - Live Our Vision of Education (L.O.V.E) Canada

تصل قيمة هذه المنحة 5 آلاف دولار كندي (تأتي على شكل رصيد لصالح الرسوم الدراسية) لأول 60 ساعة دراسية (لمدة عامين) لأي برنامج بكالوريوس. وهذه المنحة متوفرة بعدد محدود للطلاب الذين يرسون طلباً كاملاً للاستفادة منها.

Show more +Show less -
التسهيلات

التسهيلات

تدعم مكتبة الجامعة الطلاب في دراستهم الجامعية. ويوجد في المكتبة مجلات علمية، وصحف، ومجلات، وكتب، وكتب رقمية، وصور، وملفات فيديو، وغيره الكثير. ويمكن للطلاب الاستفادة من المكتبة الإلكترونية على مدار 24 ساعة وطوال أيام الأسبوع، بما في ذلك 380 ألف كتاب إلكتروني، وأكثر من 60 ألف مجلة علمية، و 25 ألف دراسة حالة في مجال الأعمال. وتشمل قائمة المرافق المتاحة الأخرى: مختبر حاسوب، وقاعات دراسية فردية وجماعية، وطباعة، وأجهزة للمسح الضوئي.

تُدير الجامعة فرعين، فرع فانكوفر السكني الجديد، وفرع ويست بندر. ويوجد في الحرم الجامعي الجديد مرافق تقدر مساحتها بأكثر من 90 ألف قدم مربع، وهذا يتضمن: قاعات دراسية، وقاعات اجتماعية للطلاب، ومختبرات حاسوب.

يقع حرم ويست بندر في مبنى تاريخي في وسط مدينة فانكوفر. ونفذت الجامعة عدداً من المشاريع التطويرية والترميمات لتوسيع عدد من القاعات الدراسية والمرافق التي تخدم الطلاب، وطاقم التدريس، وموظفي الجامعة.

تتعاون الجامعة مع 4stay.com لتوفير سكن خارجي للطلاب ومن خلال هذه الشراكة، يمكن للطلاب البحث عن مجموعة من الخيارات. ولا يتطلب من الطلاب أن يدفعوا قسطاً مالياً بشكل مقدم، وهناك مرونة في إلغاء الحجز.

Show more +Show less -

Canada متوسط تكلفة المعيشة في

عرض تكلفة المعيشة بالكامل
Study at UCW
Study an Online MBA
Meet Maria from Peru, Bachelor of Commerce Student
Meet Philbert from Jamaica, Associate of Arts Student
University and life in Vancouver
Study at UCW
Why Study at UCW in Vancouver, Canada?
Study at UCW
Study at University Canada West
University Canada West Convocation 2019
Top reasons to study an MBA in Vancouver Canada
Study an MBA in Canada with UCW
Discover UCW’s Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) program
Meet Mario from Mexico, MBA Alumni
Vancouver British Columbia 626 West Pender Street,Suite 100
University Canada West is a business-oriented, teaching-intensive university. Established in 2004, it delivers programs that provide students with the applied and theoretical basis for success in the workplace and future academic endeavors.

UCW offers a range of career-focused programs including the Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Arts in Business Communication, Associate of Arts and Master of Business Administration. Courses are offered at downtown Vancouver campus and online too. Offering courses online brings flexibility to education, allowing those who may not have otherwise had the opportunity to gain respected qualifications.

University Canada West (UCW) is easily accessible in downtown Vancouver at 626 West Pender St. in the historic London Building. The vibrant and lively neighborhood is full of restaurants, stores, entertainment options, shopping centers and gym facilities. Vancouver has been named the third most livable city in the world by The Economist.
https://images1.content-gbl.com/commimg/myhotcourses/institution/profile/myhc_254599_320px.jpg جامعة كندا ويست https://www.idp.com/oman/universities/university-canada-west/iid-ca-01032/?lang=ar

إجمالي متوسط التكلفة:$1991

  • $804
    السكن
  • $814
    الطعام
  • $117
    الحياة اليومية
  • $256
    ملابس
احسب تكلفة المعيشة

لمعرفة المزيد عن المعلومات المذكورة هنا اقرأ عن كيفية تجميعنا وعرضنا لمعلومات البرنامج الدراسي. لا تتحمل آي دي بي أية مسؤولية عن أي أخطاء أو سهو في محتوى هذا الموقع. ونوصيك دائماً بالتحدث إلى مستشارينا للحصول على أحدث وأدق النصائح.

ببرجاء اختيار مستوى الدراسة

اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اابدأ في الكتابة، واختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

برجاء كتابة واختيار اسم المؤسسة

  • اكتب 3 حروف من اسم الجامعة واختر من القائمة

  • اكتب اسم الجامعة أو المدرسة واختر من القائمة

Talk to us arrow

hipchat Call or Chat
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
video Bg

University Canada West

Canada
Overview

Overview

Founded in 2004, University Canada West (UCW) prides itself on its practical focus and teaching excellence. It is a business and technology-focused university boasting professors who have real-world business experience combined with a strong academic background.

A university with more than 4,000 students, the international community at UCW is strong, with more than 90 countries represented. Class sizes are kept small, with an average of 21 students per class, so students benefit from the one-on-one attention from professors required to excel. Courses can be taken online or on-campus, and UCW was recently ranked within the top 10 online Canadian universities in 2021.

The university has two campuses in downtown Vancouver, having recently opened a new campus in the fall of 2020, which joined the existing West Pender campus. Part of the beautiful Vancouver House development, the state-of-the-art campus is located in a new waterfront neighborhood called the Beach District.

UCW is on the Government of Canada's list of approved Designated Learning Institutions, so international students can apply for a study and work visa. Students may also be eligible for a Post-Graduation Work Permit after successfully completing a degree at UCW.

Located in Vancouver, which has been described as one of the world's most livable cities, students benefit from being surrounded by world-leading corporations, where industry experience is readily available. Sony, Microsoft and Amazon are just three of the huge global corporations with offices in Vancouver.

Vancouver is also well known for its diversity, with a broad mix of different religions, ethnicities and cultural groups from around the world. The city is also noted for its beauty, with more than 230 parks and green spaces, including the famous Stanley Park, one of the largest urban parks in North America. Canada has also been recently ranked as the number one country for quality of life (U.S News & World Report 2020).

Show more +Show less -
What's new

What's new

New campus

The biggest news for UCW is the opening of its brand-new Vancouver House Campus.

Opened in October 2020, the campus was designed by world-renowned Danish architect Bjarke Ingles. The new building includes 90,000 square feet of classrooms, student lounges and computer labs, which can comfortably accommodate more than 3,400 students.

The campus is located downtown between the West End and Yaletown. It is just steps away from Sunset Beach, English Bay and Vancouver's 28-kilometre seawall - the world's longest uninterrupted waterfront path.

Designed with sustainability in mind, UCW Vancouver House has green roofs, triple glazing and innovative energy and resource conservation technologies.

Centre for Teaching Excellence

UCW recently announced the establishment of its Centre for Teaching Excellence. The Centre is designed to inspire excellence and innovation in its curriculum and within all aspects of the teaching experience. The centre will collaborate with faculty, staff, students and partners to improve teaching across the board.

Updated MBA program

UCW has updated its Master of Business Administration program to incorporate relevant digital components. The university collaborates with digital leaders, such as Tableau, Salesforce and IBM Design Thinking as part of the institution's aim to become a tech-business university. These partnerships ensure students are equipped with the skills to solve business problems using technology.

Show more +Show less -
Teaching quality

Teaching quality

UCW has the quality of its teaching at the very core of its principles, something reflected by the announcement of the new Centre for Teaching Excellence (CTE). The CTE will work with faculty to expand their knowledge, skills and expertise through creative, innovative and research-driven teaching and technological approaches.

As well as being well-respected academics, professors at University Canada West also have years of industry experience. They bring their own real-world experience in business into the classroom to equip students with the latest knowledge, trends and skills required to succeed in the modern and global business world.

UCW has been accredited by several bodies which certify the quality of courses and teaching. These include the Education Quality Assurance designation. The MBA and BCom programs both have ACBSP Global Business Accreditation and NCMA National Accreditation from CIM Chartered Managers Canada for its MBA and BCom degree programs.

Additionally, UCW has been recognized by the Canadian Bureau for International Education, an association of educational institutions that are dedicated to internationalizing education programs, student services, campuses, and communities.

Benefiting from the experience of other institutions is also something which is actively encouraged at UCW. The university is a member of the BC Transfer System, giving students access to hundreds of credit transfer arrangements with other institutions.

Show more +Show less -
Department structure

Department structure

University Canada West offers both undergraduate and postgraduate degree programs.

There are three undergraduate programs, which includes two bachelor-degree programs and the Associate of Arts program. Each of the courses teaches practical skills and industry-relevant knowledge which will help students launch a successful career.

The courses are:

Bachelor of Commerce

This ACBSP and NCMA-accredited program uses a blend of theory and practical learning to give students a deep understanding of modern business. This can be studied either on-campus or online.

Bachelor of Arts in Business Communication

Also available either on-campus or online, this degree is designed to build a student's core skills in writing and research to develop a solid understanding of business communication.

Associate of Arts

An interdisciplinary set of courses designed to equip students with a strong set of skills including writing, communication, research and team performance. It prepares students for either additional education or to enter straight into the workforce. This can also be studied online or on-campus.

Master of Business Administration

Graduate students can pursue this full MBA program accredited by the ACBSP and NCMA. This course is designed to equip students to become effective leaders both on a national and international level. It can be studied online or on-campus.

Eligible students can also pursue the MBA - ACCA Pathway and fulfil both at the same time.

Students who do not have the qualifications for direct entry into the MBA program have the option of completing a set of three MBA Foundation courses online or on-campus.

Show more +Show less -
Entry requirements

Entry requirements

Individual course entry requirements can be found on the university's website. As a minimum, applicants will need either appropriate qualifications or the ability to demonstrate relevant experience if they are aged 21 or over.

Applicants who do not have English as a first language will also need to show English proficiency in their application. This can come from a variety of recognized tests, such as:

  • IELTS (6.5 overall with a minimum of 6.0 in the writing band)
  • PTE Academic (61 overall with minimum of 60 in writing)
  • TOEFL iBT (88 overall with minimum of 20 in each component)

UCW is also currently piloting the acceptance of Duolingo (110 overall) as proof of English proficiency requirements and will be accepted until the end of 2021.

Students who have successfully completed academic English preparation courses from a recognized English language school may also meet the proficiency requirements.

Any students without the required proficiency still have several study options. The Language Gallery, a preferred language partner of UCW, is launching a new online English training program called TLG Live. Students who complete this will not need to complete an academic IELTS or TOFL exam for admission. As well as including English-language requirements, it also prepares students for their academic studies at a Canadian college or university.

There is also UCW's University Access Program, which is accredited by Languages Canada and is designed to prepare students for higher-level education in English-speaking institutions. Programs are three, six or nine months in length depending on the entry level. This program can be delivered online or on-campus.

Show more +Show less -
Scholarships & funding

Scholarships & funding

The university offers a wide range of scholarships, many of which are eligible to international students.

Awards are applied directly in the form of a reduction in tuition fees, with the total amount never more than the total cost of fees. Students may be required to meet certain requirements throughout the duration of their studies to continue receiving funding.

Each award has different conditions listed, and students must apply by the entrance award application deadline, which is at least 30 days before the start of the first term.

Those who receive an award, scholarship or grant are expected to act as ambassadors for UCW, which includes participating in outreach and alumni engagement initiatives in their home region.

There are several international student awards which are automatically awarded and do not require a scholarship application. These are:

  • Pathway to Knowledge Bursary
  • Second Language Excellence Scholarship
  • Scholarships for Academic Excellence
  • Americas Tuition
  • Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) Regional Grant
  • European Grant
  • Middle East Regional Grant
  • Southeast Asia (SEA) Regional Grant
  • Special Targeted Regional Award Program

Funding that requires an application includes:

MBA Foundation Study Grant

An award value of CAD $5,000, which is taken off tuition fees. Students must complete a scholarship application form when applying to UCW, along with a personal statement which describes how undertaking the MBA and Foundation programs will impact their personal and career goals.

Live Our Vision of Education (L.O.V.E) Canada Undergraduate Scholarship

An award value of CAD $5,000 (in the form of tuition credit) for the first 60 credits (two years) of undergraduate degree. It is available to a limited number of students who submit a completed scholarship application form.

Show more +Show less -
Graduate outcomes

Graduate outcomes

UCW's Career Development Centre (CDC) helps students and alumni find their way professionally.

With dedicated career development specialists, the centre can help students with a variety of services, including:

  • Business social networking
  • Internship resources
  • Interview techniques
  • Job fairs
  • Networking
  • On-campus employer information sessions
  • Resumes and cover letter writing
  • Personal branding on social media/LinkedIn
  • Job search techniques

Several workshops and career fairs are also run throughout the year to help build students' skills and present excellent opportunities to meet key contacts.

Many large multi-national companies have offices within walking distance of UCW's campus, giving students plenty of fantastic networking opportunities. Former students of UCW work for several successful companies, including Amazon, Shell, Pricewaterhouse-Coopers, Jet Airlines, BNP Paribas, Air France and Ferrari.

100 per cent of MBA students secured employment within six months of graduation. 67 per cent had secured a job within a month, 88 per cent within three months. Research has shown that students who attend a Canadian college or university graduate with strong earning potential, both domestically and internationally.

UCW has a strong network of alumni, issues an alumni newsletter four times a year and encourages alumni to keep in touch after graduation. By staying connected, strong opportunities for networking, collaboration and career development are presented.

Show more +Show less -

Average cost of living in Canada

View full cost of living
Study at UCW
Study an Online MBA
Meet Maria from Peru, Bachelor of Commerce Student
Meet Philbert from Jamaica, Associate of Arts Student
University and life in Vancouver
Study at UCW
Why Study at UCW in Vancouver, Canada?
Study at UCW
Study at University Canada West
University Canada West Convocation 2019
Top reasons to study an MBA in Vancouver Canada
Study an MBA in Canada with UCW
Discover UCW’s Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) program
Meet Mario from Mexico, MBA Alumni
Vancouver British Columbia 626 West Pender Street,Suite 100
University Canada West is a business-oriented, teaching-intensive university. Established in 2004, it delivers programs that provide students with the applied and theoretical basis for success in the workplace and future academic endeavors.

UCW offers a range of career-focused programs including the Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Arts in Business Communication, Associate of Arts and Master of Business Administration. Courses are offered at downtown Vancouver campus and online too. Offering courses online brings flexibility to education, allowing those who may not have otherwise had the opportunity to gain respected qualifications.

University Canada West (UCW) is easily accessible in downtown Vancouver at 626 West Pender St. in the historic London Building. The vibrant and lively neighborhood is full of restaurants, stores, entertainment options, shopping centers and gym facilities. Vancouver has been named the third most livable city in the world by The Economist.
https://images1.content-gbl.com/commimg/myhotcourses/institution/profile/myhc_254599_320px.jpg University Canada West https://www.idp.com/oman/universities/university-canada-west/iid-ca-01032/

Total average cost: $1989

  • $803
    Housing
  • $814
    Food
  • $117
    Daily life
  • $255
    Clothing
Calculate your cost of living

To find out more about the information shown here – read about How we collect and display course information. IDP assumes no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this site. We always recommend that you speak to an IDP counsellor to get the latest and most accurate advice.

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 3 characters of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list