Talk to us arrow

hipchat Call
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
video Bg

Lancaster University

United Kingdom
Overview

Overview

Lancaster University is a public research university in Lancaster, Lancashire. The university is proud of its international community and aims to offer all students a global experience, welcoming students from over 120 countries around the world.

Lancaster is a top 15 University in UK league tables.

  • 11th in the Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2022
  • 11th in the Complete University Guide 2022
  • 13th in the Guardian University Guide 2022

Lancaster is also climbing in world university rankings.

  • 122nd in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2022
  • 132nd out of more than 1,000 universities in the QS World University Rankings 2022

The university has an extensive network of teaching and research links around the world, many of which provide exciting opportunities for students to study or work abroad. There are strong links with universities in the US and China. Lancaster also has teaching partnerships in China, Germany, Ghana and Malaysia.

Lancaster students can take advantage of the university's modern campus. Open 24/7 during term time, the freshly renovated library offers more than 1,200 workspaces and silent and quiet study areas to suit all learning styles. Power sockets can be found throughout the whole library to charge devices, and PCs and laptops are available for loan at no cost.

In addition to plenty of relaxing green spaces, there's an art gallery and concert hall, a theatre, cinema, restaurants, cafes, bars, a post office and hair salons.

Students receive quality teaching from passionate staff and life after university is also a key focus at Lancaster University. The careers service offers specialist support, including programmes designed to enhance employability and increase opportunities for international students. Students can also go there for help with applying for jobs and one-to-one advice. Careers events and workshops are held throughout the year.

Show more +Show less -
What's new

What's new

Campus Developments

There have been many developments at the UK campus, which has transformed over recent years thanks to several significant new-build developments and remodelling projects. Latest projects include:

  • A new building for the Management School called the ‘West Pavilion'. The five-storey contemporary building houses three new lecture theatres and two executive teaching suites.
  • A new state-of-the-art lecture theatre is the largest on campus, with seating for up to 400 students.
  • The new Health Innovation Campus is a pioneering project that brings together innovators, academics, entrepreneurs, businesses, local government, citizens and health care providers. It aims to drive advances in technologies, products and ways of working to improve health and healthcare.
  • The Sports Centre has recently opened a new sports hall, strength and conditioning room and human performance lab.
  • A three-floor extension to the library has created approximately 400 new study spaces, more than 120 silent study spaces and a wealth of dedicated research and collaboration spaces.
  • A new Architecture studio which offers students bespoke individual workspaces.

Enhanced Career Support

The careers service at Lancaster University has developed a new programme, LAUNCH Your Career, to provide specialist support for all international students. The six-workshop programme covers a variety of topics and can help students work towards attaining The Lancaster Award, a certificate of achievement that recognises extra-curricular activities and development outside of a students' degree programme.

Online Events

Lancaster University is offering a variety of online events and webinars that invite students to connect with staff and fellow students and find out about life on campus, from individual appointments to webinars covering all aspects of study and subject-specific events.

Students can view the full list of options and book a place online.

Show more +Show less -
Teaching quality & student satisfaction

Teaching quality & student satisfaction

Lancaster University is known for its teaching excellence, which is based on leading staff, excellent facilities and the good careers that its graduates go into. The university's staff aim to produce research-led teaching and in the last Research Excellence Framework, 83 per cent of its research was rated as either internationally excellent or world leading.

Lancaster students from all backgrounds continuously achieve excellent outcomes. Many students continue studying and progress into professional employment, which notably surpasses Lancaster's benchmarks.

The 2021 National Student Survey (NSS) reveals that 83% of Lancaster University students are satisfied overall with the quality of their course, compared with a national average of 75%. Ranked against comparable universities, this puts Lancaster 6th in England.

Community - A home away from home

The university endeavours to offer a global experience, with its students and staff living and learning with people from different cultures, sharing their ideas and perspectives. 30 per cent of the university's staff are non-British, and the international student community consists of people from over 120 countries.

Lancaster's college system provides a unique community experience designed to enhance and support the lives of all its students. Each of the nine colleges are based on campus, where safety is a priority and security is provided through a dedicated 24-hour team of college porters. Students are assured of a friendly environment, which includes Wi-Fi enabled social spaces, games rooms and quiet spaces.

For information related specifically to the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic and Lancaster's approach, policies and procedures students can access dedicated resources on the university website and its COVID-19 page.

Show more +Show less -
Department structure

Department structure

Lancaster University is comprised of four main faculties, each with several departments, centres and institutes.

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Lancaster's Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences is home to over 20 disciplines, with many placing in the top ten in the major UK league tables and top 100 in the world rankings. The nine departments include Educational Research English Literature and Creative Writing History The Lancaster Institute for the Contemporary Arts Languages and Cultures Law Linguistics and English Language Politics, Philosophy and Religion and Sociology.

Faculty of Health and Medicine

The Faculty of Health and Medicine's multidisciplinary research and teaching operates across three Divisions: Biomedical and Life Sciences Health Research and the Medical School. The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2021, ranks the Medical School 1st in the UK for research quality and for graduate prospects in medicine.

Management School

Lancaster University Management School is one of the few business schools in the world to hold quadruple accreditation and is ranked among the UK's top ten. Many of its programmes are highly ranked in the UK and across the world by leading rankings from the Financial Times, QS, the Economist and more. Accounting and Finance Economics Entrepreneurship and Strategy Management Science Marketing and Organisation, Work and Technology make up the school's six departments.

Faculty of Science and Technology

The faculty offers high quality education by internationally renowned academics that are delivered in top facilities. Many of its disciplines place in the top ten in the major UK league tables and top 100 in the world rankings. Its eight departments include Chemistry Computing and Communications Engineering Lancaster Environment Centre Mathematics and Statistics Natural Sciences Physics, and Psychology.

Show more +Show less -
Entry requirements

Entry requirements

English Language Test scores

Standard undergraduate entry level

IELTS Academic (UKVI Approved)

  • 6.5 with a minimum of 5.5 in each component

IELTS Academic (Other Centres)

  • 6.5 with a minimum of 5.5 in each component

Pearson PTE Academic

  • 62 with minimum of 51 in each of the four skills

Cambridge English: Advanced CAE

  • Grade C

Cambridge English: Proficiency (CPE)

  • Grade C

GCSE/IGCSE/O Level English

  • Grade C

TOEFL iBT

  • 93 overall - minimum of 17 in listening, 18 in reading, 20 in speaking, and 17 in writing

CaMLA ECPE

  • C2

For students who currently have an IELTS score of 6.0 and have not achieved the required IELTS score and want a direct entry to Lancaster University, they may be able to attend the four-week English for Academic Purposes course to bring them up to the required level.

Visit the University's Undergraduate course pages for specific entry requirements.

Standard postgraduate entry level

IELTS Academic (UKVI Approved)

  • 6.5/7.0 minimum scores in each component required

IELTS Academic (Other Centres)

  • 6.5/7.0 minimum scores in each component required

Pearson PTE Academic

  • 62/70 minimum scores in each component required

Cambridge English: Advanced CAE

  • Grade C

Cambridge English: Proficiency (CPE)

  • Grade C

TOEFL iBT

  • 93/100 overall, with a minimum of 20/22 in each skill

CaMLA ECPE

  • C2

If students applying for postgraduate programmes at Lancaster have not met the minimum entry requirements for their chosen courses, the University has a range of pre-sessional English language courses. These are designed to help students bridge the gap between their current English language score and the normal minimum entry requirement of their degree programmes. The courses are between four and 40 weeks in length, depending on the level of their English when they apply.

Visit the University's Postgraduate course pages for specific entry requirements.

Show more +Show less -
Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation

Lancaster University has made significant investments to provide students with high quality, well equipped and comfortable accommodation. The university offers a wide range of options for all students to suit different preferences and budgets. The University has been named as having the Best University Halls in the National Student Housing Awards, eight times since 2010.

Library

The library offers a flexible, inspiring, technology-enabled environment with a range of individual and group workspaces to support different learning styles. Open all day, every day during term-time, it is built around a central atrium filled with natural light and is home to a real living tree. In addition, the campus has a wide variety of study and social spaces.

Students' Union

With more than 12,000 members from more than 100 countries, Lancaster University Students' Union has a wide variety of support services available to students.

The Students' Union Education and Support service has a dedicated team who supply students with free and confidential advice. They assist students with any issues they may have while at Lancaster, including financial, academic, housing, employment and consumer issues. There is also ample support for international students, and the service assists students on campus and online, all year round and even during holiday periods.

The Union has over 175 clubs and societies for students to get involved in, including a vibrant community of international, cultural and faith societies. There are also over 80 sports clubs, some based in the GBP 20 million sports centre which features the very latest in top of the range facilities. These clubs and societies are a fantastic opportunity to meet new people, have fun and develop skills that help you when looking for a job.

Show more +Show less -
Scholarships & funding

Scholarships & funding

Undergraduate study

International students studying an undergraduate course at Lancaster University will pay tuition fees from one of three bands. The amount of fees also depends on the chosen subject area.

Scholarships may be available from specific academic departments with most awards offering a tuition fee discount.

Students can find out more information from the academic departments they are interested in applying for by visiting the University website.

Postgraduate study

The tuition fees for postgraduate study depend on the students' choice of specific course and subject area. Most awards offer a tuition fee discount.

Living costs

Students at Lancaster can benefit from a campus university positioned in North West England, which offers a lower cost of living in comparison to many other areas of the UK.

Scholarships

Lancaster offers a range of fantastic scholarships and bursaries at undergraduate and postgraduate level. You can find out more about these on their scholarships page.

Show more +Show less -
4741
International students

Average cost of living in United Kingdom

View full cost of living
122nd  / 1250

THE World ranking

Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
MapDefaultImage

Total average cost: £1332

  • £471
    Housing
  • £539
    Food
  • £88
    Daily life
  • £234
    Clothing
Calculate your cost of living

To find out more about the information shown here – read about How we collect and display course information. IDP assumes no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this site. We always recommend that you speak to an IDP counsellor to get the latest and most accurate advice.

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 3 characters of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list

تحدث معنا arrow

hipchat اتصل
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
video Bg

جامعة لانكستر

United Kingdom
نظرة عامة

نظرة عامة

جامعة لانكستر هي جامعة بحثية عامة تقع في لانكستر، لانكشاير. وتفتخر الجامعة بمجتمعها الدولي، وتهدف إلى توفير تجربة عالمية لجميع لطلابها خلال الدراسة فيها. ويدرس فيها طلاب من أكثر من 120 دولة مختلفة حول العالم.

لانكستر واحدة من أفضل 15 جامعة في قوائم التصنيف البريطانية.

  • المركز الحادي عشر في Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide2022
  • المرتبة 11 في Complete University Guide 2022
  • المرتبة 13 في Guardian University Guide 2022

تتقدم لانكستر أيضًا في تصنيفات الجامعات العالمية.

  • المركز 122 في تصنيف Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2022
  • المركز 132 من بين أكثر من 1000 جامعة في تصنيفات QS World University Rankings 2022

تتمتع الجامعة بعدد كبير من العلاقات البحثية والتدريسية من حول العالم التي توفر فرصاً مميزة للطلاب للدراسة أو العمل بالخارج. وتتمتع الجامعة بعلاقات متينة مع الجامعات الأمريكية والصينية. ووقعت الجامعة أيضاً شراكات مع جامعات الصين وألمانيا وغانا وماليزيا.

يمكن لطلاب لانكستر الاستفادة من حرم الجامعة الحديث. تفتح المكتبة التي تم تجديدها حديثاً على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع، وتوفر أكثر من 1200 مساحة عمل ومناطق دراسة هادئة تناسب جميع أساليب التدريس. يمكن العثور على مآخذ الطاقة في جميع أنحاء المكتبة لشحن الأجهزة، كما تتوفر أجهزة الكمبيوتر وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة للاستعارة بدون أي تكلفة.

بالإضافة إلى الكثير من المساحات الخضراء المريحة، يوجد معرض فني وقاعة للحفلات الموسيقية ومسرح وسينما ومطاعم ومقاهي ومكتب بريد وصالونات لتصفيف الشعر.

يتلقى الطلاب تعليمًا عالي الجودة من أعضاء هيئة تدريس لديهم شغف بما يقدمونه، كما أن الحياة بعد الجامعة هي أيضًا محور تركيز رئيسي في جامعة لانكستر. تقدم خدمة الوظائف دعمًا متخصصًا، بما في ذلك البرامج المصممة لتعزيز فرص التوظيف وزيادة الفرص للطلاب الدوليين. يمكن للطلاب أيضًا الحصول على المساعدة في التقدم للوظائف والمشورة الفردية. تقام الفعاليات المهنية وورش العمل على مدار العام.

Show more +Show less -
ما الجديد

ما الجديد

تطوير الحرم الجامعي

كانت هناك العديد من التطورات في الحرم الجامعي في المملكة المتحدة، والتي تحولت على مدار السنوات الأخيرة بفضل العديد من التطورات الهامة في المبنى الجديد ومشاريع إعادة التصميم. وتشمل أحدث المشاريع:

  • مبنى جديد لكلية الإدارة يسمى "West Pavilion". يضم المبنى المعاصر المكون من خمسة طوابق ثلاث قاعات محاضرات جديدة وجناحين للتدريس التنفيذي.
  • قاعة المحاضرات الجديدة مصممة على أحدث طراز هي الأكبر في الحرم الجامعي، وتتسع لما يصل إلى 400 طالب.
  • حرم Health Innovation Campus الجديد هو مشروع رائد يجمع المبتكرين والأكاديميين ورجال الأعمال والشركات والحكومة المحلية والمواطنين ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية. ويهدف إلى دفع التقدم في التقنيات والمنتجات وطرق العمل لتحسين الصحة والرعاية الصحية.
  • افتتح المركز الرياضي مؤخراً صالة رياضية جديدة وغرفة قوة وتهيئة بدنية ومختبراً للأداء البشري.
  • أضافت التوسعة المكونة من ثلاثة طوابق للمكتبة إنشاء ما يقرب من 400 مساحة دراسة جديدة، وأكثر من 120 مساحة دراسة هادئة والعديد من المساحات البحثية والتعاونية المخصصة.
  • استوديو معماري جديد يوفر للطلاب مساحات عمل فردية مخصصة.

دعم مهني معزز

طورت خدمة الوظائف في جامعة لانكستر برنامجًا جديدًا، إطلاق حياتك المهنية، لتقديم دعم متخصص لجميع الطلاب الدوليين. يغطي برنامج ورش العمل الست مجموعة متنوعة من الموضوعات ويمكن أن يساعد الطلاب في العمل من أجل الحصول على جائزة لانكستر، وهي شهادة إنجاز للإشادة بالأنشطة اللاصفية والتطوير خارج مناهج الدراسة.

فعاليات عبر الإنترنت

تقدم جامعة لانكستر مجموعة متنوعة من الفعاليات والندوات عبر الإنترنت التي تدعو الطلاب للتواصل مع الموظفين والطلاب ومعرفة المزيد عن الحياة في الحرم الجامعي، من المواعيد الفردية إلى الندوات عبر الإنترنت التي تغطي جميع جوانب الدراسة والفعاليات الخاصة بمجالات الدراسة.

يمكن للطلاب عرض القائمة الكاملة للخيارات وحجز مكان عبر الإنترنت.

Show more +Show less -
جودة التدريس ورضا الطلاب

جودة التدريس ورضا الطلاب

تشتهر جامعة لانكستر بتميزها في التدريس، بالاستعانة بطاقم عمل قيادي، ومرافق ممتازة ومهن جيدة يتجه إليها خريجوها. يهدف أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالجامعة إلى تقديم خدمات تدريس قائمة على الأبحاث، وفي Research Excellence Framework الأخير، تم تصنيف 83% من أبحاثها على أنها إما ممتازة دوليًا أو رائدة عالميًا.

يحقق طلاب الجامعة من جميع الخلفيات نتائج ممتازة بشكل مستمر. حيث يواصل العديد من الطلاب الدراسات العليا أو يجدون فرص عمل، الأمر الذي يفوق معايير الجامعة بشكل ملحوظ.

يكشف National Student Survey لعام 2021 (NSS) أن 83% من طلاب جامعة لانكستر راضون بشكل عام عن جودة البرنامج الدراسية، مقارنة بالمعدل الوطني البالغ 75%. تم تصنيف لانكستر في مستوى جامعات رائدة، وهذا يضع لانكستر في المركز السادس في إنجلترا.

المجتمع - منزل ثانٍ للطلابتسعى

الجامعة إلى تقديم تجربة عالمية، حيث يعيش طلابها وموظفوها ويتعلمون مع أشخاص من ثقافات مختلفة، ويتبادلون أفكارهم ووجهات نظرهم. 305 من موظفي الجامعة هم من غير البريطانيين، ويتألف مجتمع الطلاب الدوليين من أشخاص من أكثر من 120 دولة.

يوفر نظام الكلية في لانكستر تجربة مجتمعية فريدة مصممة لتحسين ودعم حياة جميع طلابها. تعتمد كل من الكليات التسع في الحرم الجامعي، حيث تكون السلامة أولوية ويتم توفير الأمن من خلال فريق مخصص يعمل على مدار 24 ساعة في الكلية. يضمن الطلاب بيئة تسودها أجواء الألفة، والتي تشمل المساحات الاجتماعية بها خدمة واي فاي وغرف ألعاب ومساحات هادئة.

للحصول على معلومات تتعلق على وجه التحديد بجائحة فيروس كورونا (Covid-19) ونهج لانكستر وسياساتها وإجراءاتها، يمكن للطلاب الوصول إلى الموارد المخصصة على موقع الجامعة وصفحة COVID-19 الخاصة بها.

Show more +Show less -
الأقسام

الأقسام

تتكون جامعة لانكستر من أربع كليات رئيسية، لكل منها عدة أقسام ومراكز ومعاهد.

كلية الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية

تضم كلية الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية في الجامعة أكثر من 20 تخصص مع وجود العديد منها ضمن قائمة أفضل 10 في ترتيب المملكة المتحدة وضمن أفضل 100 في التصنيفات العالمية. تضم التسعة أقسام البحوث التربوية والأدب الإنجليزي والكتابة الإبداعية والتاريخ ومعهد لانكستر للفنون المعاصرة واللغات والثقافات والحقوق واللغويات واللغة الإنجليزية والسياسة والفلسفة والدين وعلم الاجتماع.

كلية الصحة والطب

يتم البحث والتدريس متعدد التخصصات في كلية الصحة والطب عبر ثلاثة أقسام: علوم الطب الحيوي وعلوم الحياة؛ البحوث الصحية؛ وكلية الطب. صنف The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2021 كلية الطب في المرتبة الأولى في المملكة المتحدة من حيث جودة البحث وفرص الخريجين في مجال الطب.

كلية الإدارة

تعد كلية إدارة جامعة لانكستر واحدة من عدد قليل من كليات إدارة الأعمال في العالم التي حصلت على اعتماد رباعي وتم تصنيفها بين أفضل عشر جامعات في المملكة المتحدة. يتم تصنيف العديد من برامجها على أعلى مستوى في المملكة المتحدة وفي جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال تصنيفات رائدة في Financial Times وQS وThe Economist وغيرها المزيد. وأقسام الكلية الستة هذ المحاسبة والتمويل؛ وعلوم الاقتصاد؛ وريادة الأعمال والاستراتيجيات؛ وعلم الإدارة؛ والتسويق؛ والتنظيم والعمل والتكنولوجيا.

كلية العلوم والتكنولوجيا

تقدم الكلية خدمات تعليمية عالية الجودة من قبل أكاديميين مشهورين دولياً بالاستعانة بأفضل المرافق. العديد من تخصصاتها مصنفة بين أفضل عشر مراكز في جداول التصنيفات البريطانية الرئيسية وأفضل 100 مركز في التصنيف العالمي. تشمل أقسامها الثمانية الكيمياء؛ والحوسبة والاتصالات؛ والهندسة؛ ومركز لانكستر للبيئة؛ والرياضيات والإحصاء؛ والعلوم الطبيعية؛ والفيزياء وعلم النفس.

Show more +Show less -
متطلبات القبول

متطلبات القبول

درجات اختبار اللغة الإنجليزية

مستوى القبول في درجة البكالوريوس

اختبار IELTS الأكاديمي (موثق من قبل وكالة الحدود والهجرة البريطانية)

  • 6.5 درجة على ألا تقل درجات أي قسم عن 5.5 درجة

اختبار IELTS الأكاديمي (مراكز أخرى)

  • 6.5 درجة على ألا تقل درجات أي قسم عن 5.5 درجة

اختبار بيرسون الأكاديمي (PTE)

  • 62 درجة على ألا تقل درجة أي قسم عن 51 للمهارات الأربع

اختبار كامبريدج للإنجليزية: اختبار كامبريدج المتقدم في اللغة الإنجليزية (CAE)

  • المستوى C

اختبار كامبريدج للإنجليزية: مستوى (CPE)

  • المستوى C

مناهج المستوى العاديGCSE/IGCSE/

  • المستوى C

اختبار TOEFL على الإنترنت

  • العلامة الكلية 93 – مع عدم وجود علامة أدنى من 17 في الاستماع، 18 في القراءة، 20 في التحدث و17 في الكتابة

تقييم اللغة CaMLA ECPE

  • C2

للراغبين بالالتحاق بالجامعة من الطلاب الذين سبق وقدموا مؤخرا اختبار IELTS محرزين نتيجة 6.0 ولم يحققوا النتيجة المطلوبة، يستطيعون حضور مساق الإنكليزية لأهداف أكاديمية لمدة أربعة أسابيع حيث سيوصلهم إلى النتيجة المطلوبة.

يمكن للطلاب زيارة صفحات برامج البكالوريوس لمعرفة متطلبات الالتحاق المحددة.

معايير مستوى القبول لطلاب الدراسات العليا

اختبار IELTS الأكاديمي (موثق من قبل وكالة الحدود والهجرة البريطانية)

  • علامة 6.5/7.0 كحد أدنى في كل الجوانب المطلوبة

اختبار IELTS الأكاديمي (مراكز أخرى)

  • علامة 6.5/7.0 كحد أدنى في كل الجوانب المطلوبة

اختبار بيرسون الأكاديمي (PTE

  • علامة 62/70 كحد أدنى في كل الجوانب المطلوبة

اختبار كامبريدج للإنجليزية: اختبار كامبريدج المتقدم في اللغة الإنجليزية (CAE)

  • المستوى C

اختبار كامبريدج للإنجليزية: مستوى (CPE)

  • المستوى C

اختبار TOEFL على الإنترنت

  • علامة كلية 93/100 مع عدم وجود علامة أدنى من 20/22 في كل مهارة

تقييم اللغة CaMLA ECPE

  • C2

إذا لم يلبي الطلاب الراغبين بالدراسة في الجامعة متطلبات القبول الخاصة ببرامج الدراسات العليا، فهناك برامج تأسيسية لتعليم اللغة الإنجليزية. هذه البرامج مصممة خصيصاً لمساعدة الطلاب على جسر الهوة بين درجة اللغة الإنجليزية الحالية والدرجة المطلوبة لدراسة البرنامج الدراسي. وتصل مدة البرامج المتاحة 40 – 40 أسبوعاً وذلك يتوقف على مستوى الطالب في اللغة الإنجليزية.

يمكن للطلاب زيارة صفحات برامج الدراسات العليا لمعرفة متطلبات الالتحاق المحددة.

Show more +Show less -
المرافق والخدمات

المرافق والخدمات

السكن والإقامة

قامت جامعة لانكستر باستثمارات كبيرة لتوفير بسكن عالي الجودة ومجهز جيداً ومريح للطلاب. تقدم الجامعة مجموعة كبيرة من الخيارات لجميع الطلاب لتناسب التفضيلات والميزانيات المختلفة. كما تم اختيار الجامعة كأفضل جامعة من حيث مباني السكن الجامعي في National Student Housing Awards، ثماني مرات منذ عام 2010.

المكتبة

توفر المكتبة بيئة مرنة وملهمة وممكّنة للتكنولوجيا مع مجموعة من مساحات العمل الفردية والجماعية لدعم أنماط التعلم المختلفة. وهي مفتوحة طوال اليوم، كل يوم خلال فترة الفصل الدراسي، وهي مبنية حول ردهة مركزية مليئة بالضوء الطبيعي وبها شجرة حية حقيقية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يحتوي الحرم الجامعي على مجموعة متنوعة من مساحات الدراسة والمساحات الاجتماعية.

اتحاد الطلاب

يوفر مجلس اتحاد الطلاب مجموعة كبيرة من خدمات الدعم للطلاب. ويصل عدد أعضاء المجلس إلى أكثر من 12.000 عضو من أكثر من 100 دولة.

يوفر اتحاد الطلاب فريقاً متفانياً يوفر خدمات تعليمية وخدمات دعم مجانية وسرية للطلاب. ويساعد الفريق الطلاب في حل كافة القضايا العالقة أثناء الدراسة في الجامعة، بما في ذلك المشاكل المالية، والأكاديمية، والسكن، والتوظيف، والمشاكل الاستهلاكية. وهناك خدمة دعم كبيرة للطلاب الدوليين تساعد الطلاب داخل الحرم الجامعي وعبر الإنترنت، وطوال العام الدراسي، وخلال العطل والإجازات الرسمية أيضاً.

يوجد في اتحاد الطلاب أكثر من 175 نادياً وجمعية طلابية يمكن للطلاب المشاركة فيها، بما في ذلك مجتمع نابض بالحياة من المجتمعات الدولية والثقافية والدينية. يوجد أيضاً أكثر من 80 نادياً رياضياً، يقع بعضها في المركز الرياضي الذي تبلغ قيمته 20 مليون جنيه إسترليني والذي يتميز بأحدث المرافق على أعلى مستوى. وهذه النوادي والجمعيات الطلابية هي فرصة رائعة للتعرف على أشخاص جدد والاستمتاع بالوقت وتطوير المهارات التي تساعد الطلاب عند البحث عن وظيفة.

Show more +Show less -
المنح الدراسية والتمويل

المنح الدراسية والتمويل

دراسة البكالوريوس

الطلاب الدوليون الذين يدرسون برامج البكالوريوس في الجامعة سيدفعون الرسوم الدراسية وفقاً لمجموعة من المجموعات الثلاثة المتاحة. وتتوقف قيمة الرسوم الدراسية أيضاً على المجال الدراسي.

قد تتوفر المنح الدراسية في أقسام أكاديمية معينة، وتأتي المنح الدراسية على شكل خصم من الرسوم الدراسية.

يمكن للطلاب قراءة المزيد من المعلومات من الأقسام الأكاديمية الراغبين بالدراسة فيها عن طريق زيارة موقع الجامعة.

الدراسات العليا

تعتمد الرسوم التعليمية للدراسات العليا على التخصص الذي يختاره الطالب. تُقدَّم معظم المنح الدراسية على شكل خصم جزئي من الرسوم التعليمية.

نفقات المعيشة

يستفيد طلاب الجامعة من موقع الجامعي الرائع في شمال غرب المملكة المتحدة التي توفر حياة معيشية منخفضة مقارنة بالمناطق البريطانية الأخرى.

المنح الدراسية

تقدم لانكستر مجموعة من المنح الدراسية والمنح الرائعة على مستوى البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا. يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن هذه على صفحة المنح الدراسية الخاصة بهم.

Show more +Show less -
4741
الطلاب الدوليون

United Kingdom متوسط تكلفة المعيشة في

عرض تكلفة المعيشة بالكامل
122nd  / 1250

تصنيف التايمز للجامعات العالمية

Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
Join Lancaster University
MapDefaultImage

إجمالي متوسط التكلفة:£١٣٥٥

  • £474
    السكن
  • £559
    الطعام
  • £88
    الحياة اليومية
  • £234
    ملابس
احسب تكلفة المعيشة

لمعرفة المزيد عن المعلومات المذكورة هنا اقرأ عن كيفية تجميعنا وعرضنا لمعلومات البرنامج الدراسي. لا تتحمل آي دي بي أية مسؤولية عن أي أخطاء أو سهو في محتوى هذا الموقع. ونوصيك دائماً بالتحدث إلى مستشارينا للحصول على أحدث وأدق النصائح.

ببرجاء اختيار مستوى الدراسة

اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اابدأ في الكتابة، واختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

برجاء كتابة واختيار اسم المؤسسة

  • اكتب 3 حروف من اسم الجامعة واختر من القائمة

  • اكتب اسم الجامعة أو المدرسة واختر من القائمة