Talk to us arrow

hipchat Call
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
video Bg

University of Derby

United Kingdom
Overview

Overview

As an ambitious and modern university, Derby offers high-quality, real-world learning experience to its students. The University of Derby was also shortlisted for the prestigious Times Higher Education (THE) University of the Year Award 2019.

The university is in the heart of England in the city of Derby, which was awarded purple flag status to recognise the city as a safe and welcoming environment. The university has invested around GBP 200 million in the last ten years on facilities and learning centres.

The university was rated in the top ten for its postgraduate student experience by the Postgraduate Taught Experience Survey*. Further, the International Student Barometer 2018 (UK Benchmark Group) rated Derby as the number one UK modern university for multicultural learning, and the International Student Barometer 2018 (Global Benchmark Group) placed Derby in the top ten for its international student experience*.

Students can choose from a range of courses at the university, which are some of the most comprehensive courses in the UK. Most courses are aligned to industry needs that help students become successful employees. Derby works with employers to ensure students gain employable skills during their time at the institution.

Small class sizes with dedicated teachers ensure that every student receives one-on-one assistance. In addition, students receive outstanding support from various student-run groups on campus.

The city of Derby is the Innovation Centre in the UK, known for its strong ties with reputable industries like Rolls-Royce, Toyota and Bombardier. It is also easily accessible by rail, road and air and is one of the safest UK cities, with affordable accommodation.

Show more +Show less -
What's new

What's new

Virtual open days

Prospective students can now explore the university digitally through the recently launched Virtual Open Day. Available on the university website, students can tour teaching facilities, get advice from current students and tour the award-winning university accommodation.

New Business School

University of Derby is excited to announce the creation of a new business school that is due to open in September 2024. The new school will be based in Derby city centre and is set to welcome 6,000 students by 2030. The school will combine teaching and research and will continue to be a leader in innovation. The net zero carbon construction and running of the building is in line with the university's sustainability programme.

Student stories

Marcus Chan, from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia came to the University of Derby to pursue his academic aspirations. Marcus admitted to being a little nervous when he first embarked on his study abroad adventure, 6,500 miles from home. However, he soon found his feet and noted that the services provided by the university really helped him feel at home, including the airport transfer, accommodation facilities and access to amenities. Marcus soon found his place amongst a vibrant and diverse student community, building lasting friendships. His top tips for prospective international students? Be calm and confident, as all will be well, and be sure to pack some warm, comfortable clothes.

Show more +Show less -
Teaching quality

Teaching quality

Courses at the University of Derby are taught by academics involved at the forefront of research within their field. There is a strong emphasis on practical, experience-based learning in order to prepare students for life after graduation

The University of Derby is home to several research centres and groups and has invested heavily in them in recent years. They are geared towards providing the best environment for students to work, in a variety different academic disciplines. Some of these centres and groups are:

  • Centre for Educational Research and Innovation
  • Centre for Business Improvement
  • Data Science Research Centre
  • Nature Connectedness Research Group.

University of Derby students speak highly of the teaching at the university. Andy Heyes, a BA International Hospitality Management student praised the lecturers for their ability to, ''test your practical and mental abilities to the maximum'' and their ''enlightening and inspiring'' way of teaching.

BA (Hons) International Tourism Management student Rebecca Handley believes that Derby's lectures give students, ''insight into a range of opportunities'' and ''empowered them to take on any task without hesitation.''

Show more +Show less -
video Bg

Scholarships & funding

The University of Derby have a range of scholarships, bursaries and discounts available to international students, offering a reduction in fees during first year of study. Some scholarships are awarded based on your application to study if you are eligible and for others you will need to submit an application form once you have an offer to study at Derby.s

Some of the scholarships available to University of Derby International Students are:

Vice Chancellor Scholarship: For international students with excellent academic results and achievements in extracurricular activity. This scholarship is the cost of a full year of undergraduate and postgraduate tuition fees.

International Excellent Student Scholarship: A GBP 5,000 scholarship awarded to international students with academic results exceeding entry requirements and demonstrable achievements in extracurricular activity.

International Merit Scholarship: A scholarship of GBP 1,500 that is available to high achieving students from one of the following regions: South East Asia (Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore), China (including Hong Kong), South Asia (India, Pakistan), Africa (Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya, South Africa, Zimbabwe), Europe (Norway, Switzerland).

Postgraduate Taught Scholarship: A scholarship of GBP 2,000 that is awarded to eligible international students who start a full-time postgraduate course in September 2021. The scholarship is awarded automatically on enrolment.

International students are also eligible to apply for one of several sports scholarships made available by the university. Students are encouraged to consult the university website for more information on scholarships, and read the terms and conditions.

Show more +Show less -
Facilities

Facilities

The University of Derby has a campus and sites across the city of Derby with outstanding facilities to ensure students gain the hands-on practical skills and experience employers are looking for.

Over the last decade, the university has invested GBP 200 million to improve its facilities. Some of the standout facilities available to students are:

  • Forensic training house - offering a stimulating learning environment for students to explore the dynamic world of Forensic Science. The facility offers seven replica domestic and commercial scenes, a blood spatter room and fully panoramic CCTV recording and two-way audio feedback.
  • Replica court rooms - for law students to experience a mock trial
  • Bloomberg financial markets lab - one of the few universities in the UK offering direct use of Bloomberg data, information and analytics in a dedicated trading room which provides a simulation of what it's like to work on a real trading floor in the financial district.
  • Derby theatre - Students have a rare and exceptional learning experience at Derby Theatre. The institution is one of the only universities in the country to own and run a professional producing and receiving theatre.
  • NHS Standard Mock Hospital Ward - This hospital's six-bed ward provides students with a taste of what working in a hospital is like.
  • Sports Centre - Gym, climbing wall, 3G pitches, physiology laboratory, strength and conditioning suite, biomechanics and performance suite, and a VICON camera system.

Show more +Show less -
Student support

Student support

Student support comes in many forms at the University of Derby with staff available to help in a number of ways. The university is committed to providing a supportive environment for students to positively impact on learning and the overall student experience. Staff support international students with a wide range of targeted and expert services that include help with:

  • Financial difficulties
  • Learning support
  • Disability support
  • Counselling for students with mental health issues

The Student Wellbeing Centre is open to students on weekdays during and out of term times, so that students have significant access to the resources that they may need. Specialist advisers can help students make the most of their time studying at the University of Derby. There is also a free counselling service and several workshops held throughout the year.

Show more +Show less -
Student safety

Student safety

The University of Derby's security teams provide a range of services 24 hours a day, seven days a week to ensure the safety of everyone across its campuses. All the work done by the team is in order to create a safe, pleasant environment for students to live and study in. Some of the services and initiatives provided by the security team include:

  • Foot patrolling of all the university's sites
  • Advice to students on security issues
  • Investigation of security related concerns
  • A CCTV system
  • Access control
  • Fire alarm activations
  • Management of emergencies
  • Secure parking facilities
  • Pro-active campaigns and surveys educating students about safety issues and necessary precautions.

The university recently introduced new measures to improve campus safety including requiring all visitors to report to the main reception to be collected.

All students and staff are encouraged to report incidents to the campus security office either in person, by phone or email.

The city of Derby was recently awarded Purple Flag status which recognises it as a welcoming, diverse and safe place offering an enjoyable night out experience.

Show more +Show less -
1932
International students

Average cost of living in United Kingdom

View full cost of living
601st  / 1250

THE World ranking

At University of Derby
Atrium at Kedleston Road
International Business
Chinese New Year Celebrations 2019
Student Life in Derbyshire
Join University of Derby
Start your career in Health and Social Care
At University of Derby
Where is Derby
Study STEM - Changing Perceptions
At University of Derby
Classroom
At University of Derby
At University of Derby
MapDefaultImage

Total average cost: £1309

  • £469
    Housing
  • £519
    Food
  • £88
    Daily life
  • £233
    Clothing
Calculate your cost of living

To find out more about the information shown here – read about How we collect and display course information. IDP assumes no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this site. We always recommend that you speak to an IDP counsellor to get the latest and most accurate advice.

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 3 characters of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list

تحدث معنا arrow

hipchat Call
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
video Bg

جامعة ديربي

United Kingdom
نظرة عامة

نظرة عامة

جامعة ديربي هي من الجامعات الحديثة والرائدة التي توفر للطلاب تجربة أكاديمية حقيقية عالية الجودة. تم أيضًا إدراج الجامعة في القائمة المختصرة لجائزة التايمز للتعليم العالي (THE) لعام 2019.

تقع الجامعة في قلب إنجلترا، في مدينة ديبري، التي حصلت على العلم الأرجواني كونها مدينة أمنة ومرحبة بالجميع. واستثمرت الجامعة 200 مليون جنيه إسترليني تقريباً على المرافق ومراكز التعلم خلال السنوات العشر الأخيرة.

تم تقييم الجامعة ضمن أفضل 10 جامعات من حيث تجربة طلاب الدراسات العليا وفقاً لنتائج استبيان تجربة طلاب الدراسات العليا*. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، صنف مقياس الطلاب الدوليين لعام 2018 (UK Benchmark Group) الجامعة على أنها الجامعة الحديثة الأولى في المملكة المتحدة للتعلم متعدد الثقافات، وصنف مقياس الطلاب الدوليين لعام 2018 (Global Benchmark Group) الجامعة في المراكز العشرة الأولى من حيث تجربة الطلاب الدوليين*.

يمكن للطلاب دراسة مجموعة كبيرة من التخصصات في الجامعة، ومعظم هذه التخصصات هي من أكثر التخصصات شمولاً في بريطانيا. جميع التخصصات المتاحة متناغمة مع احتياجات قطاعات العمل المختلفة حتى تساعد الطلاب على تحقيق النجاح الوظيفي. وتتعاون الجامعة مع الشركات لضمان اكتساب الطلاب مهارات العمل المطلوبة خلال فترة الدراسة في الجامعة.

تضمن الفصول الدراسية محدودة الأعداد وطاقم مميز من المعلمين حصول كل طالب على المساعدة الفردية المطلوبة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتلقى الطلاب دعماً كبيراً من المجموعات الطلابية الموجودة في الجامعة.

مدينة ديربي هي مركز الابتكار في المملكة المتحدة، وتشتهر بعلاقاتها القوية مع قطاعات العمل الرائدة، مثل: شركة رولز رويس، وتويوتا، وبومباردييه. يسهل الوصول إليها بواسطة القطار أو السيارة أو بواسطة الطائرة، وهي واحدة من أمن المدن البريطانية، وأسعار السكن في متناول الجميع.

Show more +Show less -
ما الجديد

ما الجديد

الأيام المفتوحة الافتراضية

يمكن للطلاب الراغبين بالدراسة في الجامعة استكشافها عبر الإنترنت من خلال اليوم المفتوح الافتراضي الذي تم إطلاقه مؤخراً. الرابط متاح على موقع الجامعة، ويمكن للطلاب التعرف على مرافق التدريس، والحصول على ارشادات من الطلاب الحاليين، واستكشاف السكن الجامعي الحاصل على جوائز.

كلية أعمال جديدة

يسعدها الجامعة أن تعلن عن إنشاء كلية أعمال جديدة والتي من المتوقع أن تفتح أبوابها في شهر سبتمبر 2024. تقع الكلية في مركز مدينة ديربي، ومن المتوقع أن تستوعب أكثر من 6 آلاف طالب. وستجمع الكلية بين التدريس والبحث العلمي، وستواصل ريادتها في مجال الإبداع. ويتماشى تشييد المبنى وتشغيله بدون انبعاثات كربونية مع برنامج الاستدامة المعتمد بالجامعة.

نماذج من قصص الطلاب

التحق ماركوس تشان، من كوالالمبور، ماليزيا، بالجامعة لتحقيق طموحاته الأكاديمية. وأقر ماركوس بشعوره بالتوتر عندما بدأ رحلة الدراسة بالخارج، خاصة أن المدينة تبعد أكثر من 6500 ميل عن بلده. ولكن، ما أن بدأت الدراسة شعر وكأنه يدرس في بلده خاصة مع توفر الكثير من الخدمات التي توفرها الجامعة للطلاب الدوليين، مثل: خدمة الاستقبال في المطار، والمرافق السكنية، والاستفادة من المرافق الجامعية. وانخرط ماركوس بالمجتمع الطلابي المتنوع والنابض بالحياة، وتعرف على أصدقاء جدد. ومن أهم نصائحه للطلاب الدوليين: التحلي بالهدوء والثقة لأن كل شيء سيكون على ما يرام، وكذلك لا تنسوا أخذ بعض الملابس المريحة والثقيلة.

Show more +Show less -
جودة التعليم

جودة التعليم

تُدرس البرامج الأكاديمية على يد نخبة من المدرسين والباحثين الذين لديهم خبرة كبيرة في مجالاتهم الأكاديمية. وهناك تركيز كبير على التعلم التجريبي من أجل تحضير الطلاب للحياة العملية بعد التخرج من الجامعة.

تضم الجامعة عدداً من المراكز والمجموعات البحثية، واستثمرت الكثير على هذه المراكز البحثية في السنوات الماضية. المراكز البحثية مجهزة لتوفر بيئة مثالية للطلاب المسجلين في مختلف التخصصات الأكاديمية. وفيما يلي بعض المراكز والمجموعات البحثية المتاحة في الجامعة:

  • مركز الإبداع والبحث التربوي
  • مركز تطوير الأعمال
  • مركز بحوث علوم البيانات
  • مجموعة أبحاث ترابط الطبيعة

يمجد طلاب الجامعة جودة التدريس في الجامعة. وأثنى الطالب إندي هيز، طالب بكالوريوس إدارة الضيافة الدولية، على أداء المدرسين لتمتعهم بالقدرة على اختبار قدرات الطالب العقلية والعملية وأثنى على طريقتهم الملهمة في التدريس.

ترى الطالبة ريباكا هاندلي، طالبة بكالوريوس إدارة الضيافة الدولية، أن محاضرات الجامعة تزودهم بمعلومات حول الفرص المتاحة أمام الطلاب وكيفية التعامل مع أي مهمة دون أي تردد.

Show more +Show less -
video Bg

التمويل والمنح الدراسية

تقدم الجامعة مجموعة من المنح الدراسية، والمساعدات المالية، والخصومات للطلاب الدوليين لمساعدتهم في تغطية الرسوم خلال السنة الدراسية الأولى. ويتم منح المنح الدراسية بناءً على طلب التسجيل وأهلية الطالب لهذه المنح، ويجب تقديم طلب للاستفادة من المنح الدراسية بعد حصول الطالب على قبول جامعي للدراسة في الجامعة.

بعض المنح الدراسية المتاحة للطلاب الدوليين في الجامعة هي على النحو التالي:

منحة نائب رئيس الجامعة: تستهدف هذه المنحة الطلاب الدوليين المميزين في المجال الأكاديمي والأنشط اللاصفية. وتغطي هذه المنحة رسوم سنة دراسية كاملة على المستويين: البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا.

منحة التميز للطلاب الدوليين: تقدر قيمة المنحة 5000 باوند إسترليني، وتستهدف الطلاب الدوليين المميزين في المجال الأكاديمي والأنشط اللاصفية.

منحة الجدارة الدولية: تصل قيمة المنحة الدراسية إلى 1.500 جنيه إسترليني وهي متاحة للطلاب المتميزين من إحدى المناطق التالية: جنوب شرق آسيا (تايلاند، وماليزيا، وإندونيسيا، وسنغافورة) والصين (بما في ذلك هونغ كونغ) وجنوب آسيا (الهند وباكستان) وأفريقيا (نيجيريا، وغانا، وكينيا، وجنوب إفريقيا، وزيمبابوي) وأوروبا (النرويج وسويسرا).

منحة برامج الدراسات العليا الدراسية: تصل قيمة المنحة الدراسية إلى 2000 جنيه إسترليني وهي متاحة للطلاب الدوليين المؤهلين المسجلين بدوام كامل في أحد برامج الدراسات العليا في سبتمبر 2021. ويحصل الطالب على هذه المنحة بشكل تلقائي بعد التسجيل في الجامعة.

يمكن للطلاب الدوليين أيضاً الاستفادة من منح الرياضة التي توفرها الجامعة. تشجع الجامعة الطلاب على الرجوع إلى موقع الجامعة لقراءة المزيد من المعلومات عن المنح الدراسية والأحكام والشروط.

Show more +Show less -
المرافق

المرافق

يقع الفرع الرئيسي للجامعة في مدينة ديربي، وتدير الجامعة فروعاً لها في جميع أنحاء المدينة مع وجود مرافق حديثة لضمان اكتساب الطلاب المهارات العملية والخبرات التي تبحث عنها الشركات.

خلال العقد الماضي، استثمرت الجامعة 200 مليون باوند إسترليني لتطوير مرافق الجامعة. بعض المرافق المميزة المتاحة للطلاب هي:

  • مركز تدريب الطب الشرعي: يوفر المركز بيئة تعليمية مثيرة للطلاب لاستكشاف عالم الطب الشرعي. ويوفر المركز 7 مشاهد محلية وتجارية تحاجي أحداث واقعية، وغرفة ملطخة بالدماء للكشف الطبي، وتسجيل بانورامي على شاشات تلفزيونية وردود صوتية باتجاهين.
  • قاعات محكمة صورية: متاحة لطلاب القانون لإجراء محاكمات صورية.
  • معمل بلومبرج للأسواق المالية: تعتبر الجامعة واحدة من الجامعات القليلة في المملكة المتحدة التي توفر استخدامًا مباشرًا لبيانات، ومعلومات، وتحليلات بلومبرج في غرفة تداول مخصصة توفر محاكاة العمل في قاعة تداول حقيقية في القطاع المالي.
  • مسرح ديربي: يكتسب الطلاب تجربة تعليمية مميزة وفريدة من نوعها في المسرح. وتعتبر الجامعة الوحيدة في الدولة التي تمتلك مسرحاً ينتج ويستقبل عروضاً مختلفة.
  • جناح مستشفى صوري للخدمات الصحية الوطنية: يوفر الجناح الذي يضم 6 أسرة بيئة تعليمية تحاكي طبيعة العمل في المستشفيات.
  • مركز الرياضة: يضم المركز صالة رياضية، وجدار تسلق، وملاعب 3G، ومختبر فسيولوجي، وجناح للقوة، وجناح للعروض وحركة الأجسام، ونظام كاميرا VICON.

Show more +Show less -
الدعم الطلابي

الدعم الطلابي

توفر الجامعة الدعم للطلاب على عدة أشكال، حيث توفر الجامعة فريقاً لمساعدة الطلاب. والجامعة ملتزمة بتوفير بيئة داعمة للطلاب لضمان التأثير على خبراتهم الأكاديمية إيجابياً. ويدعم الفريق الطلاب الدوليين من خلال توفير مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات التي تشمل:

  • المشكلات المالية
  • الدعم التعليمي
  • دعم الإعاقة
  • قضايا الصحة العقلية

مركز رفاهية الطلاب متاح أمام الطلاب طوال أيام الأسبوع وخلال الفصل الدراسي وبعده حتى يستفيد الطلاب من المصادر التي يحتاجونها بشكل كبير. يمكن للمرشدين المتخصصين مساعدة الطلاب على الاستفادة من وقتهم في الجامعة بشكل كبير. وهناك أيضًا خدمة استشارية مجانية والعديد من ورش العمل التي تُعقد على مدار العام.

Show more +Show less -
سلامة الطلاب

سلامة الطلاب

تقدم فرق الأمن المتاحة في الجامعة مجموعة من الخدمات على مدار الساعة وطوال أيام الأسبوع لضمان أمن الطلاب وسلامتهم. وتبذل هذه الفرق كل ما بوسعها من أجل توفير بيئة أمنة ومريحة للطلاب للسكن والدراسة. وتشمل قائمة الخدمات والمبادرات التي تقدمها فرق الأمن التالي:

  • دوريات مشاة لجميع مواقع الجامعة.
  • إرشادات سلامة للطلاب.
  • التحقيق بقضايا تتعلق بالأمن.
  • نظام الدائرة التلفزيونية المغلقة.
  • التحكم بالدخول إلى الجامعة.
  • تفعيل جهاز إنذار الحرائق.
  • إدارة حالات الطوارئ.
  • حماية مرافق وقوف السيارات.
  • حملات واستبيانات تثقف الطلاب عن قضايا الأمن وإجراءات السلامة اللازمة.

اعتمدت الجامعة مؤخراً مجموعة من الإجراءات الجديدة لرفع مستوى السلامة داخل الحرم الجامعي بما في ذلك تسجيل أسماء الزوار في سجل مكتب الاستقبال.

تشجع الجامعة الطلاب والعاملين على ضرورة الإبلاغ عن كافة الحوادث لمكتب الأمن الجامعي إما شخصياً أو عبر الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني.

حصلت مدينة ديربي مؤخراً على العلم الأرجواني بفضل بيئتها الآمنة والمتنوعة التي توفر تجربة ممتعة للطلاب.

Show more +Show less -
1932
الطلاب الدوليون

United Kingdom متوسط تكلفة المعيشة في

عرض تكلفة المعيشة بالكامل
801st  / 1250

تصنيف التايمز للجامعات العالمية

At University of Derby
Atrium at Kedleston Road
International Business
Student Life in Derbyshire
Join University of Derby
Start your career in Health and Social Care
At University of Derby
Where is Derby
Study STEM - Changing Perceptions
At University of Derby
Classroom
School of Arts
At University of Derby
At University of Derby
MapDefaultImage

إجمالي متوسط التكلفة:£1309

  • £469
    السكن
  • £519
    الطعام
  • £88
    الحياة اليومية
  • £233
    ملابس
احسب تكلفة المعيشة

لمعرفة المزيد عن المعلومات المذكورة هنا اقرأ عن كيفية تجميعنا وعرضنا لمعلومات البرنامج الدراسي. لا تتحمل آي دي بي أية مسؤولية عن أي أخطاء أو سهو في محتوى هذا الموقع. ونوصيك دائماً بالتحدث إلى مستشارينا للحصول على أحدث وأدق النصائح.

ببرجاء اختيار مستوى الدراسة

اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اابدأ في الكتابة، واختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

برجاء كتابة واختيار اسم المؤسسة

  • اكتب 3 حروف من اسم الجامعة واختر من القائمة

  • اكتب اسم الجامعة أو المدرسة واختر من القائمة