Talk to us arrow

hipchat Call
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Make the best of your diploma studies

diploma studies header

Did you know that your Diploma studies may be eligible for credit exemption when you apply to an institution in Australia or New Zealand? To some, credit exemption is also known as recognition of prior learning (RPL), or advanced standing.

Applicants can transfer credits only for recognised modules of a diploma or higher education. The recognition of these modules will be assessed by the faculty when an application is submitted to the school. Sometimes these modules are already pre-identified between the institutions – school that the student studied and school that student is applying to. When modules are pre-identified, usually it may result in bulk credit exemption, hence shortening your studies between 0.5 and 2 years.

diploma studies infographics

Here's the list of popular institutions with credit agreements with polytechnics in Singapore:

  1. University of Melbourne
  2. Monash University
  3. University of Sydney
  4. University of New South Wales (UNSW Sydney)
  5. Australian National University
  6. University of Queensland
  7. University of Western Australia
  8. University of Adelaide
  9. University of Technology Sydney (UTS)
  10. Curtin University
  11. RMIT University
  12. Queensland University of Technology
  13. University of South Australia

Submit an online enquiry to find out more!

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 3 characters of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list