text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

تحديث COVID-19: تقدم هذه المؤسسة برامج تبدأ عبر الإنترنت وتستمر في الحرم الجامعي لاحقًا.

راجع قسم ما الجديد أدناه لمزيد من المعلومات.

video Bg

جامعة ليكهيد

Canada
نظرة عامة

نظرة عامة

توفر الجامعة، التي تعتبر من الجامعات الواعدة في ولاية أونتاريو في كندا، تعليماً تحويلياً قادر على تخريج نخبة من رواد المستقبل. وتشتهر الجامعة على مستوى العالم في جعل الطالب محوراً أساسياً في عملية التعلم.

تطبق الجامعة سياسة الفصول ذات الأعداد المحدودة، وهذا يوفر للطلاب إرشاداً أكاديمياً كافياً. وتوفر الجامعة فرصاً تعليمية عملية تساعد الطلاب على اكتساب مهارات عملية وجماعية. داخل الفصل الدراسي.

يمكن للطلاب اختيار الدراسة في أحد فرعي الجامعة - ثندر بي وأوريليا ، واختيار دراسة تخصص من بين 60 تخصصاً مختلفاً. ويوفر كلا الفرعين الجامعين مجموعة كبيرة من المرافق الحديثة ، والمباني السكنية ، والتعليم التعاوني ، ومجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة الترويحية والاجتماعية في بيئة طبيعية وجميلة. وتتعاون الجامعة مع كلية جورجيان لتوفر للطلاب أربعة برامج بكالوريوس إبداعية وبرامج دبلوم في فرع الجامعة في بيري في ولاية أونتاريو. وتم تصنيف الجامعة كواحدة من جواهر كندا الخفية ، وتضم الجامعة أحد أجمل الفروع الجامعية في كندا وفقاً لتقييمات مجلة أخبار هافينغتون.

تأسست الجامعة قبل 50 عاماً ، وهي من الجامعات الرائدة المعروفة على مستوى العالم بتميزها في المجال البحثي. وتعتبر الجامعة واحدة من الجامعات الرائدة الحاصلة على اعتماد (AACSB) في مجال التجارة والأعمال. وصنفت التايمز للتعليم العالي (THE) الجامعة كأفضل جامعة كندية تضم أقل من 10 آلاف طالب ، وهي الجامعة الكندية الوحيدة المصنفة ضمن قائمة أفضل 100 جامعة ذات تأثير كبير.

يضم المجتمع الطلابي أكثر من 1,500 طالب من أكثر من 80 دولة مختلفة، وتضمن الجامعة مشاركة الجميع في كافة الأنشطة الجامعية.

Show more +Show less -
ما الجديد

ما الجديد

أصبحت الجامعة تدرس برامج فصل الصيف/الربيع بما في ذلك دورات اللغة الإنجليزية عبر الإنترنت بسبب تفشي فيروس كورونا. ويمكن للطلاب الراغبين في الدراسة في شهر مايو من المنزل التسجيل للدورات المتاحة عبر الإنترنت. المنح الدراسية متاحة للطلاب ، ويمكن قراءة المزيد عنها عبر موقع الجامعة.

تقبل الجامعة اختبار دوولينجو للغة الإنجليزية بسبب إغلاق بعض مراكز اختيارات التوفيل والأيلتس. ولاستيفاء متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية ، يجب على الطلاب أن يحصلوا على 110 درجة على الأقل للحصول على قبول في أحد برامج البكالوريوس المتاحة في الجامعة.

لدعم الطلاب والمتقدمين في الوقت الحالي ، توفر الجامعة خدمات عبر الإنترنت ، مثل: الإرشاد الفردي حيث يتواصل الطالب عبر الإنترنت مع فريق من الجامعة. سيجيب الفريق على أي أسئلة بخصوص التسجيل ، والبرامج الدراسية ، والسكن الجامعي ، والرسوم والمنح الدراسية.

يمكن للطلاب أيضاً الاستفادة من فعاليات الجامعة الحية التي تعقد في نهاية الأسبوع لطرح أسئلة هامة على الطلاب ، والمدرسين ، والخبراء ، عن أي شيء يتعلق بالجامعة. ويمكن للطلاب قراءة المزيد عن تلك الفرص عن طريق زيارة موقع الجامعة. .

Show more +Show less -
جودة التعليم

جودة التعليم

تطبق الجامعة سياسة الفصول الدراسية المحددة الأعداد لتوفر للطلاب تجربة تعليمية مخصصة، ولتوفر لهم فرصة كبيرة للمشاركة في الأنشطة الدراسية. ويضم 85% من الفصول الدراسية أقل من 50 طالباً، ويضم 50% من الفصول الدراسية الأخرى أقل من 25 طالباً. ويصل عدد الطلاب لكل مدرس في حرم ثندر بي الجامعي 15:1، في حين يصل العدد في حرم أوريليا 13:1، وهذا يعني أن علاقة الطلاب بمدرسيهم قوية، وهناك فرصة للمشاركة في العملية التعليمية مشاركة فعالة، وبالتالي هذا سيؤدي إلى فرص أكبر لتحقيق النجاح الأكاديمي.

تشتهر الجامعة بتميزها البحثي ، وصنفتها (Research Infosource) كأفضل جامعة كندية في مجال أبحاث برامج البكالوريوس للسنة الخامسة على التوالي (2015 – 2019). وتضم الجامعة 5 مراكز رائدة للأبحاث ، 11 مقعد في مركز كندا للأبحاث ، ومعهد أبحاث التنقية البيولوجية ، وهو واحد من أفضل 3 مختبرات في مجال الحمض النووي في العالم ، ومركز جديد للدراسات المتقدمة في الهندسة والعلوم. وهناك فرصة أمام الطلاب لاكتساب خبرات قيمة من خلال العمل مع المدرسين في مشاريع حقيقية. وهذا يساعدهم على الاستعداد لمختلف الوظائف المتاحة بعد التخرج من الجامعة أو مواصلة الدراسات العليا.

تركز الجامعة على التعليم الذي يركز على متطلبات سوق العمل، وتضع برامجها الدراسية بناءاً على ذلك. وتشمل قائمة الفرص التعليمية التي تركز على العمل: كلية ميدانية، وتعليم مجتمعي، وتعليم تعاوني، وفرص تدريب، حيث يمكن للطلاب تطبيق المهارات، والنظريات، والمعرفة المكتسبات في الفصول الدراسية في مواقف الحياة الواقعية.

Show more +Show less -
متطلبات القبول

متطلبات القبول

يتعين على الطلاب الدوليين استيفاء عدداً من متطلبات القبول للدراسة في الجامعة.

المتطلبات الأكاديمية

يجب أن يكون الطالب حاصلاً على شهادة ثانوية أو ما يعادلها من مدرسة معتمدة، ويجب عليه استيفاء متطلبات قبول خاصة بالتخصص الدراسي، ويجب أن يكون المعدل التراكمي 70% كحد أدنى أو ما يعادل المعدل التراكمي الكندي. ويجب على الطالب أيضاً استيفاء متطلبات خاصة أخرى بناء على البرنامج الدراسي الذين يرغبون بدراسته.

متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية

يجب على الطلاب غير الناطقين باللغة الإنجليزية أو لم يدرسوا في مدرسة تعتمد اللغة الإنجليزية في التدريس إثبات كفاءة اللغة الإنجليزية.

لإثبات كفاءة اللغة الإنجليزية، يمكن للطالب الخضوع لاختبار لغة إنجليزية معتمد، مثل: اختبار الأيلتس بدرجة 6.5 (بحيث لا تقل درجة أي مهارة فرعية عن 6.0) أو ما يعدل هذه الشهادة.

قد يحصل الطلاب الذين استوفوا متطلبات القبول الخاصة بالبرنامج الدراسي باستثناء متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية على قبول للدراسة بشرط ضرورة دراسة برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية الأكاديمية المتاح في الجامعة.

Show more +Show less -
التمويل والمنح الدراسية

التمويل والمنح الدراسية

توفر الجامعة عدداً من برامج المنح الدراسية السخية للطلاب في الدولة. وتهدف الجامعة من هذه المنح إلى تسهيل العملية الدراسية على الطالب، وتخفيف العبء المالي عن الطالب.

منح القبول الدولية لبرامج البكالوريوس 2020 – 2021

توفر الجامعة للطلاب الدوليين منحة تقدر قيمتها 30 ألف دولار كندي تغطي الرسوم الدراسية. ويستفيد الطلاب الدوليون الذين يسجلون من خلال مدرسة ثانوية أو ما يعادلها من هذه المنحة تلقائياً. لذلك، لا تشترط الجامعة التسجيل في هذه المنحة الدراسية. وتتوقف قيمة المنحة الدراسية على المعدل الأكاديمي للطالب:

  • الطلاب الحاصلون على 90.0 ٪ أو أعلى - 30 ألف دولار كندي (7500 دولار كندي – 4 سنوات).
  • الطلاب الحاصلون على 80.0 ٪ - 89.9% - 20 ألف دولار كندي (5 آلاف دولار كندي – 4 سنوات).
  • الطلاب الحاصلون على 75.0 ٪ - 79.9% - 4 آلاف دولار كندي (4 آلاف دولار كندي – 4 سنوات).

لقراءة المزيد عن شروط المنحة والتجديد ، الرجاء زيارة صفحة منح القبول الدولية لبرامج البكالوريوس . وهناك عدد محدود من المنح الدراسية المتاحة لذلك تنصح الجامعة الطلاب على التسجيل في أقرب وقت ممكن للاستفادة من ذلك.

Show more +Show less -
المرافق

المرافق

هناك الكثير من الفرص المتاحة للطلاب في فرعي الجامعة لمعرفة المزيد عن كندا. وتقع مدينة أوريليا على بحيرة موسكوكا وبلدة كوتج حيث يمكن المشاركة في الكثير من الأنشطة الثقافية والترويحية. وتبع المدينة 150 كيلو متر عن مدينة تورنتو، التي تعتبر أكبر مدينة كندية.

تقع مدينة ثندر بي على ضفاف بحيرة سوبيريور. توفر المدينة عدداً كبيراً من الأنشطة الخارجية في مساحات خضراء طبيعية. ويمكن للطلاب الاستمتاع بالأنشطة الثقافية، والفنية، والموسيقية، والتسوق، والكثير.

خلال الدراسة في الجامعة ، تشجع الجامعة الطلاب الدوليين على المشاركة في العديد من الأنشطة المتاحة في المركز الدولي والمشاركة في المجتمع الطلابي عن طريق الانضمام إلى أحد الفرق الرياضية أو الأندية الأكاديمية أو الجمعيات الثقافية. وهناك عدد كبير من الفرص في مجلس اتحاد الطلاب حيث يستفيد الطلاب الكثير خلال وقت الفراغ.

فرعا الجامعة مجهزان بفصول دراسية مثالية لتنفيذ جلسات نقاش جماعية، وقاعات محضرات كبيرة، ومختبرات حديثة، ومكتبات، ومختبرات حاسوب، ومكاتب لخدمة الطلاب، ومكتبة، ومباني سكنية، ومقاهي، ومطاعم. ويسهل الوصول إلى جميع هذه المرافق مشياُ على الأقدام. وتم تصميم حرم أوريليا بما يتماشى مع معايير (LEED) للاستدامة البيئية، وتوفر للطلاب مرافق (YMCA) الترويحية المتاحة في المنطقة. ويضم حرم ثندر بي مرافق ترويجية تصل مساحتها أكثر من 6000 متر مربع. ويضم الحرم المركز الدولي، وصالة جماعية تقع في قلب الحرم الجامعي، ونهر جميل، وبحيرة، ومسارات للمشي.

توفر الخيارات السكنية الداخلية المتاحة في فرعي الجامعة للطلاب خدمات دعم وبرامج أنشطة متعددة بحيث يشعر الطلاب وكأنهم في بدلهم الأم. وتتوفر خيارات سكنية خارج الحرم الجامعي، وبرامج السكن العائلي، وخيارات سكن مؤقتة.

Show more +Show less -
نتائج الخريجين

نتائج الخريجين

تفتخر الجامعة بتخريج طلابها في الوقت المحدد لهم، وتخرج نخبة من الخريجين الناجحين في حياتهم المهنية. وتصل نسبة توظيف خريجي الجامعة أكثر من 96.7% خلال سنتين من التخرج من الجامعة، في حين تصل نسبة توظيف خريجي بعض البرامج الأكاديمية الأخرى إلى 100%، بمعنى أن الخرجين يتخرجوا من الجامعة وهم جاهزون للعمل. وينضم خريجو الجامعة إلى شبكة خريجين عالمية تضم أكثر من 62.500 خريج. وهناك عدد من خدمات الدعم الوظيفي للطلاب خلال الدراسة في الجامعة لمساعدتهم على الاستعداد لسوق العمل. وتشمل هذه الخدمات:

  • المعارض الوظيفية
  • ورش عمل للسيرة الذاتية
  • مصادر الاستكشاف المهني وورش العمل
  • نصائح لكتابة السير الذاتية، ورسائل التغطية، والمقابلات
  • بنك الوظائف عبر الإنترنت

عمل خريجو الجامعة في مناصب مختلفة ، وهذا يؤكد على دور الجامعة الكبير في تخريج نخبة من الطلاب الذين يتميزن بخبرتهم الأكاديمية والعملية. وتشمل المناصب رؤساء تنفيذيين ، ومؤسسي شركات ، وطلاب دكتوراه ، ومدراء ، وغيره الكثير.

Show more +Show less -
7000
الطلاب الدوليون

Canada متوسط تكلفة المعيشة في

عرض تكلفة المعيشة بالكامل
601st  / 1250

تصنيف التايمز للجامعات العالمية

ATAC Building
Pink Hijab Day
Residence Thunder Bay campus
Student Central
Anthropology Class
Single Residence Room Thunder Bay Campus
Canoeing Thunder Bay
Engineering Class
Engineering Student Project
Hillcrest Park Thunder Bay
International Centre
Instrumentation Lab
Lake Tamblyn - Thunder Bay Campus
Learning Commons - Orillia Campus

ما الذي يقوله الطلاب عنا؟

بررسی اجمالی
(3.0)
جودة برنامج الدراسة
3.0
أمان الحرم الجامعي
3.0
دعم الطلاب
4.0
جودة التعليم
2.0
بيئة الحرم الجامعي
4.0
التصنيف العالمي
جامعة ليكهيد جامعة ليكهيد
Rated3/5based on1 student reviews
Customer reviews:
جامعة ليكهيد - by, 2020-01-08
3.0/ 5 stars

إجمالي متوسط التكلفة:$3324

  • $2218
    السكن
  • $733
    الطعام
  • $117
    الحياة اليومية
  • $256
    ملابس
احسب تكلفة المعيشة
Thunder Bay Ontario 955 Oliver Road
Orillia Ontario 500 University Avenue
Established in 1965, Lakehead University is a comprehensive University with a reputation for innovative programs and cutting-edge research. It offers a broad range of degree and diploma programs within its ten faculties that include Business Administration, Engineering, Natural Resources Management, Health and Behavioural Sciences, Medical School (West Campus), Law, Science and Environmental Studies and Social Sciences and Humanities.

The university?s Student Success Centre runs workshops on study skills, research, career preparation and academic topics. There is also an Academic Support Zone offering free supports in writing, mathematics and small group tutoring. At Lakehead, students can also gain work experience while participating in co-op placements, undergraduate research and career programs.

Its campuses in Thunder Bay and Orillia promise the total university experience, a blend of academic excellence and opportunity with a rich variety of social and recreational activities. The university has on-campus medical clinic with doctors, nurses and psychologists and also assists international students with study permits, housing, airport pick-up and social events.

Lakehead University provides opportunities to all its students to get involved in more than 50 student clubs and academic student societies. The Hangar, Lakehead's newest 50,000-square-foot student athletic facility features a 200-metre track, pro-grade artificial turf field, climbing wall, and additional weight training, aerobic and cardio areas.
https://images1.content-gbl.com/commimg/myhotcourses/institution/profile/myhc_263248_320px.jpg جامعة ليكهيد https://www.idp.com/uae/universities/lakehead-university/iid-ca-00732/?lang=ar

لمعرفة المزيد عن المعلومات المذكورة هنا اقرأ عن كيفية تجميعنا وعرضنا لمعلومات البرنامج الدراسي. لا تتحمل آي دي بي أية مسؤولية عن أي أخطاء أو سهو في محتوى هذا الموقع. ونوصيك دائماً بالتحدث إلى مستشارينا للحصول على أحدث وأدق النصائح.

ببرجاء اختيار مستوى الدراسة

اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اابدأ في الكتابة، واختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

برجاء كتابة واختيار اسم المؤسسة

  • اكتب 3 حروف من اسم الجامعة واختر من القائمة

  • اكتب اسم الجامعة أو المدرسة واختر من القائمة

text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Language:تحديد لغة:

COVID-19 update: This institution offers programs that will start online and continue on campus later.

Check out the What’s New section below for more information.

video Bg

Lakehead University

Canada
Overview

Overview

Lakehead University, a vibrant and forward-thinking institution in Ontario, Canada, provides a transformative education that celebrates all of its students as valued leaders of the future. It is known worldwide for providing an exceptional learner-centered experience.

Lakehead’s small student-to-professor ratio allows academic mentorship to flourish and provides experiential learning opportunities in which students can activate classroom learning in practical, hands-on ways.

With two campuses, in Thunder Bay and Orillia, students can choose from almost 60 different undergraduate academic areas to study and thrive in. Both campuses provide an immersive blend of academic excellence, cutting-edge facilities, residence living, co-operative education, and a rich variety of social and recreational activities, all within a beautiful natural environment. Partnered with Georgian College, Lakehead also offers four innovative degree plus diploma programs at its campus in Barrie, Ontario. Lakehead has been named as one of Canada’s university hidden gems, as well as having one of the country’s most beautiful campuses, by the Huffington Post.

Established over 50 years ago, Lakehead is an esteemed higher education provider known around the globe for its research excellence. It is among the world’s elite business schools that are internationally accredited by the AACSB. In the Times Higher Education (THE) overall world rankings, Lakehead University is the top-ranking Canadian University under 10,000 students, and the only smaller comprehensive Canadian university to be in the Top 100 of THE’s Impact Ranking.

More than 1,500 international students from over 80 nations are represented in the student community, and the university ensures that each and every member is included and celebrated.

Show more +Show less -
What’s new

What’s new

The spring/summer program at Lakehead University, including English language courses, have been moved to online delivery because of Covid-19. If students have applied for May entry and would like to start from home, they can register for online courses. Scholarships and funding opportunities are available to students and can be accessed on the institution’s website.

Due to the closure of some IELTS and TOEFL centres, Lakehead University will be accepting the Duolingo English test from applicants who are unable to access these centres. To meet the English language proficiency requirements, students must score at least 110 to be accepted onto most undergraduate programs.

To further support students and applicants at this time, Lakehead University is offering online services such as one-on-one counselling where students can virtually connect with a team at the university. They will be able to answer any questions about admissions, programs, accommodation, tuition and scholarships.

Students can also access Lakehead International Live events every weekday to ask important questions about anything to do with attending Lakehead University to current students, professors and Lakehead experts. Students can find out more about these opportunities by visiting the Connect to Lakehead website.

Show more +Show less -
Teaching quality

Teaching quality

Lakehead University’s smaller class sizes allow students to have a personalized university experience and be more engaged in their studies. More than 85 percent of classes have fewer than 50 students, and 50 percent of classes have fewer than 25. Lakehead’s student to professor ratio of 15:1 at the Thunder Bay campus and 13:1 at the Orillia campus means that students will get to know their professors, play a bigger role, and be more engaged in their learning, which will greatly enhance their chances for success.

Well known for its excellence in research, Lakehead has been named by Research Infosource as the Top Canadian University in Undergraduate Research for five consecutive years (2015 – 2019). The university has 24 pioneering research centres, 11 Canada Research Chairs, a Biorefining Research Institute, one of the top three paleo-DNA laboratories across the globe, and a new Centre for Advanced Studies in Engineering and Sciences. With opportunities to work for professors on real-world research projects, students can gain unparalleled experience that will help them to be highly employable in their future career or graduate school.

Work-integrated education is a key component to learning at Lakehead and is woven into curriculum across many disciplines. Opportunities include field school, community-based learning, co-operative education and internships where students can use the skills, theory and knowledge acquired in the classroom in real-world situations.

Show more +Show less -
Department structure

Department structure

There are nine main faculties for prospective undergraduates to explore, where they will find the perfect degree program for them. These are:

Business Administration

In this AACSB-accredited business school, students receive a strong business foundation with options to specialize in their upper years. Co-op and work-integrated elements ensure students leave highly-equipped for the professional world.

Education

Lakehead fosters new ways of thinking and teaching through classes and over 100 days of in-school placement.

Engineering

The only Canadian university where you can earn an engineering diploma and degree in just four years. This blend of theoretical and hands-on learning ensures graduates are highly employable.

Health and Behavioural Sciences

Home to a number of departments and schools, students can choose from a range of health-related programs that balance theory with labs, internships and placements.

Law

Lakehead’s Law school focuses on three areas: Aboriginal and Indigenous Law, Natural Resources and Environmental Law, and Sole/Small Town Practice with the Integrated Practice Curriculum (IPC).

Medical School

The school develops students into individuals who can improve clinical practice in northern urban, rural and remote communities.

Natural Resources Management

Programs provide a balanced perspective of sustainable ecosystem management while considering the world’s social, economic and environmental issues. 100 percent employment rate after graduation.

Science and Environmental Sciences

There are several programs offered in the faculty including Anthropology Applied Life Sciences Bioinformatics Biology Chemistry Computer Science Earth Science Economics Environmental Science Geography and Water Resource Science to name a few.

Social Sciences and Humanities

Students can choose from many programs—including Criminology or Media, Film & Communications—designed to develop them into work-ready graduates in careers from community activism to government.

Show more +Show less -
Entry requirements

Entry requirements

International students will need to meet a number of entry requirements to be considered for study at Lakehead University.

Academic requirements

Students are required to have graduated from a secondary school or equivalent, meet the specific requirements for their course of choice, and have a minimum of 70 percent overall Canadian average or equivalent. Applicants will also need to have certain program-specific pre-requisites depending on the program they are applying to.

English language requirements

Students whose first language is not English, or who have not studied in a school where English is the main language used, will need to prove their English language proficiency.

To do this, students can sit a recognized English language exam. For the majority of undergraduate programs, students will need to achieve an IELTS score of 6.5 (with no individual score lower than 6.0), or equivalent.

Students who meet all the admission requirements for their program except the English language requirements may be admitted to their academic program on condition of completing Lakehead University’s Academic English Program.

Show more +Show less -
Scholarships & funding

Scholarships & funding

Lakehead University offers one of the most generous scholarship programs to students in the country. By providing this extra financial support, Lakehead makes it easier for students to focus on their studies.

International Undergraduate Entrance Scholarship 2020-2021

The university offers international students an award of up to CAD 30,000 towards their tuition fees. Non-Canadian applicants who are applying from high school or equivalent will be automatically considered for the scholarship, so no application for the award is required. The amount of scholarship available is dependent on the student’s academic average:

  • Those with 90.0 percent or above can receive up to CAD 30,000 (CAD 7,500 over four years).
  • Those with 80.0 percent to 89.9 percent can receive up to CAD 20,000 (CAD 5,000 over four years).
  • Those with 75.0 percent to 79.9 percent can receive up to CAD 4,000 (CAD 4,000 for the first year only).

For terms and conditions of the scholarships and their renewability, please visit Lakehead’s International Undergraduate Entrance Scholarship page. There are a limited number of scholarships on offer, so students are advised to apply to Lakehead as soon as possible to be considered for the scholarship.

Show more +Show less -
Facilities

Facilities

Students at both the Thunder Bay and Orillia campuses will have plenty of opportunity to experience what Canada has to offer. Orillia is based in the Muskoka Lake and Cottage Country, where there are plenty of recreational and cultural activities to get involved in. It is also only 150 kilometers away from Canada’s largest city, Toronto.

Thunder Bay can be found on the shores of Lake Superior. As well as countless outdoor adventure activities available in the breathtaking natural surroundings, students at Thunder Bay can enjoy a large offering of arts, culture, music, shopping and more.

During their studies, international students are encouraged to take part in the many activities offered through the International Centre, and to get involved with the university community by joining one of the numerous sports teams, academic clubs or cultural societies. There are countless opportunities at the Lakehead University Student Union (LUSU) where students can make a difference during their spare time.

Lakehead University’s campuses are complete with seminar-style classrooms, larger lecture halls, cutting-edge laboratories, libraries, computer labs, student services offices, bookstore, residences, cafeterias and cafés, all easily accessible by foot. The Orillia campus is designed to LEED standards for environmental sustainability and gives students access to all YMCA recreational facilities in the region. The Thunder Bay campus houses over 6000 square meters of recreational facilities on site, features a new International Center and Lounge in the central hub of campus, as well as a beautiful river, lake and walking paths for students to enjoy.

On-campus residence options at both the Thunder Bay and Orillia campuses offer students supports and activity programming, so all students can feel that Lakehead is truly their home away from home. Off-campus residence options close to campus are also available, as well as homestay programs and temporary accommodation options.

Show more +Show less -
7000
International students

Average cost of living in Canada

View full cost of living
601st  / 1250

THE World ranking

ATAC Building
Orientation
Residence Room Orillia Campus
Residence Thunder Bay campus
Student Central
Anthropology Class
Canoeing Thunder Bay
Engineering Class
Engineering Lab
Hillcrest Park Thunder Bay
International Centre
Lake Tamblyn - Thunder Bay Campus
Lake Tamblyn in the Winter
Learning Commons - Orillia Campus

What our students think about us

Overview
(3.0)
Course Quality
3.0
Campus Safety
3.0
Student Support
4.0
Teaching Quality
2.0
Campus Environment
4.0
World ranking
Lakehead University Lakehead University
Rated3/5based on1 student reviews
Customer reviews:
Lakehead University - by, 2020-01-08
3.0/ 5 stars

Total average cost: $3324

  • $2218
    Housing
  • $733
    Food
  • $117
    Daily life
  • $256
    Clothing
Calculate your cost of living
Thunder Bay Ontario 955 Oliver Road
Orillia Ontario 500 University Avenue
Established in 1965, Lakehead University is a comprehensive University with a reputation for innovative programs and cutting-edge research. It offers a broad range of degree and diploma programs within its ten faculties that include Business Administration, Engineering, Natural Resources Management, Health and Behavioural Sciences, Medical School (West Campus), Law, Science and Environmental Studies and Social Sciences and Humanities.

The university?s Student Success Centre runs workshops on study skills, research, career preparation and academic topics. There is also an Academic Support Zone offering free supports in writing, mathematics and small group tutoring. At Lakehead, students can also gain work experience while participating in co-op placements, undergraduate research and career programs.

Its campuses in Thunder Bay and Orillia promise the total university experience, a blend of academic excellence and opportunity with a rich variety of social and recreational activities. The university has on-campus medical clinic with doctors, nurses and psychologists and also assists international students with study permits, housing, airport pick-up and social events.

Lakehead University provides opportunities to all its students to get involved in more than 50 student clubs and academic student societies. The Hangar, Lakehead's newest 50,000-square-foot student athletic facility features a 200-metre track, pro-grade artificial turf field, climbing wall, and additional weight training, aerobic and cardio areas.
https://images1.content-gbl.com/commimg/myhotcourses/institution/profile/myhc_263248_320px.jpg Lakehead University https://www.idp.com/uae/universities/lakehead-university/iid-ca-00732/

To find out more about the information shown here – read about How we collect and display course information. IDP assumes no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this site. We always recommend that you speak to an IDP counsellor to get the latest and most accurate advice.

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 3 characters of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list