text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

تحديث COVID-19: تقدم هذه المؤسسة برامج تبدأ عبر الإنترنت وتستمر في الحرم الجامعي لاحقًا.

راجع قسم ما الجديد أدناه لمزيد من المعلومات.

video Bg

جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا

Australia
نظرة عامة

نظرة عامة

تأسست جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا في عام 1908 وتتمتع بمكانة عالمية كجامعة لها تأثير اقتصادي واجتماعي من خلال الابتكار والعلوم والتكنولوجيا. وقد تأسست سوينبرن في الأصل باعتبارها كلية فنية، وكانت رائدة في برامج التعلم القائمة على الصناعة، وتطورت بعدها لتقدم شهادات في الكيمياء والهندسة والمحاسبة والفنون.

حصلت سوينبرن على تصنيف جامعة عام 1992، وتمت الإشادة بها اليوم كواحدة من أفضل الجامعات الناشئة في العالم. وقد صُنفت في QS University Rankings لعام 2021 في المرتبة 45 ضمن أفضل 50 جامعة أقل من 50 عاماً، وهو مؤشر لأفضل الجامعات في العالم أحدث من 50 عاماً، كما صُنفت في THE Young University Rankings لعام 2020 في المرتبة 63 من أصل 250 جامعة.

كما صُنفت سوينبرن بين أفضل 300 جامعة في العالم في Academic Ranking of World Universities، ما وضع الجامعة ضمن أفضل 1.5% من الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم ومن بين أفضل 10 جامعات في أستراليا. وبفضل نقاط القوة البارزة في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والسينما والهندسة والابتكار وإدارة الأعمال والقانون والتصميم، تجذب سوينبرن الأكاديميين البارزين من المشاركين الفاعلين في الصناعة.

ويتميز حرم هوثورن الجامعي في ملبورن، أستراليا، بأحدث المرافق المجهزة بأحدث التقنيات الرقمية 4.0. ويتعلم الطلاب من خلال العمل على تحديات ومشاريع حقيقية في مجالات تخصصهم ويتخرجون بعد اكتساب مهارات وخبرات ومعرفة صناعية حقيقية يبحث عنها أصحاب العمل.

نتائج خريجي سوينبرن تتحدث عن نفسها. حيث يجد أكثر من 82 في المائة من خريجي الدراسات العليا في سوينبرن وظائف بدوام كامل في غضون أربعة أشهر من تخرجهم، كما أن متوسط ​​رواتب خريجي البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا في سوينبرن من أعلى المعدلات في فيكتوريا، أستراليا (Good Universities Guide لعام 2021).

نظراً لأن 18% من طلاب الجامعة يأتون من الخارج، تتميز سوينبرن بالتنوع الثقافي وترحب بالطلاب من مجموعة واسعة من الثقافات والأعراق والأديان والخلفيات.

Show more +Show less -
ما الجديد

ما الجديد

ابدأ الدراسة عبر الإنترنت، واستكمل دراستك في الحرم الجامعي

اتسم تعامُل جامعة سوينبرن مع جائحة فيروس كورونا العالمية بالسرعة، حيث نقلت الجامعة غالبية برامجها داخل الحرم الجامعي ليتم تقديمها عبر الإنترنت مع تعديل متطلبات الالتحاق بالبرامج. ويعني هذا أنه لا يزال بإمكان الطلاب في جميع أنحاء العالم الحصول على خدمات تعليمية على أعلى المعايير العالمية وهم في منازلهم.

ويمكن للطلاب بدء دراستهم عبر الإنترنت مؤقتاً، ثم السفر إلى أستراليا لاستكمال الدراسة داخل الحرم الجامعي بمجرد تخفيف القيود المفروضة على السفر. وسيبدأ الالتحاق عبر الإنترنت للفصل الدراسي الثاني في سوينبرن لعام 2020 في 2 نوفمبر 2020.

الدعم المالي للطلاب الدوليين

أدخلت سوينبرن برامج حوافز جديدة لمساعدة الطلاب الدوليين المتأثرين بقيود السفر، بما في ذلك Swinburne X LinkedIn International Program وELICOS+ Exclusive. كما زادت الجامعة أيضاً من منح سوينبرن الدراسية للطلاب الأجانب المتفوقين، وذلك على مستوى دراسة البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا، مع خصم يصل إلى 75% على رسوم البرنامج، وهي متاحة الآن للطلاب المؤهلين.

يثق بها أكثر من 20 ألف طالب

يمكن للطلاب أن يثقوا من الحصول على نفس تجربة التعلم عالية الجودة مع الدراسة في سوينبرن عبر الإنترنت. حيث تقدم Swinburne Online برامجها عبر الإنترنت للطلاب المحليين والدوليين لأكثر من عقد من الزمان، وكلها معتمدة من قبل وكالة معايير وجودة التعليم العالي الأسترالية، وهي نفس الهيئة التي تعتمد البرامج داخل الحرم الجامعي في سوينبرن.

Show more +Show less -
جودة التدريس

جودة التدريس

تشتهر سوينبرن بجودة خدماتها التعليمية المقدمة للطلاب، وفي إطار ذلك حصلت على تصنيف خمس نجوم في Good Universities Guide لعام 2021 من حيث تنمية المهارات ودعم الطلاب والتجربة الدراسية بشكل عام. قام الطلاب بتقييم تجربتهم في الجامعة بشكل ممتاز:

"إن وجود أساتذة خبراء في تخصصاتهم جعل البرنامج رائعاً بحق بالنسبة لي. كما أن الدراسة على أيدي كُتّاب أكفاء ومتفانين وناجحين ويحبون عملهم كان أمراً محفزاً للغاية. إنهم لا يبرزون لي قدراتي المهنية فحسب، بل يقدمون أيضاً نصائح واقعية ومشجعة حول كيفية النجاح في هذه الصناعة."
- جولي أهيرني، ليسانس آداب

"لم يكن هناك أي شيء بعيد المنال منذ أن انتقلت إلى سوينبرن. لدي فرص لا حصر لها هنا وكل ذلك بفضل أنظمة الدعم المتاحة. إن كثافة الفصول الدراسية المنخفضة والاهتمام الفردي الذي تتلقاه يجعلك تشعر بأنك موضع تقدير وأن المدرسين يهتمون حقاً بمساعدتك على تحقيق أهدافك."
- زيناث صادقزاي، بكالوريوس إدارة أعمال

بفضل شهرتها بالخدمات التعليمية الجيدة والمشاركة في قطاع الصناعة والبحث العلمي على أعلى مستوى، تتم الإشادة بالعديد من الأكاديميين في سوينبرن دولياً لجودة أبحاثهم الرائدة وتأثيرها على أرض الواقع.

الملف الشخصي للأساتذة

آلان دوفي عالم الفيزياء الفلكية، عالم أول في المعهد الملكي في أستراليا، أستاذ مشارك وزميل أبحاث في سوينبرن

البروفيسور آلان دافي أكاديمي حائز على جوائز وخبير في جميع الأمور المتعلقة بالفيزياء الفلكية والظلام. وأدى بحثه إلى إشادة ملحوظة بظهوره في وسائل الإعلام، بما في ذلك البرامج التلفزيونية. وهو معروف ويحظى بمكانة بارزة في مجال التواصل العلمي وحصل على جائزة Celestino Eureka لعام 2018 لتعزيز فهم العلوم.

Show more +Show less -
المنح الدراسية والتمويل

المنح الدراسية والتمويل

زادت سوينبرن من قيمة المنح الدراسية المقدمة للطلاب، وقدمت برامج حوافز جديدة لمساعدة الطلاب على التركيز بشكل أكبر على التعلم وتقليل القلق بشأن الموارد المالية، حتى عند الدراسة عبر الإنترنت. ويشمل ذلك:

  • Swinburne X LinkedIn International Program: يمنح برنامج الحوافز هذا لطلاب البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا تخفيضاً على الرسوم بنسبة 30% على الوحدات التي يدرسونها عبر الإنترنت في بلادهم، بالإضافة إلى إمكانية الوصول إلى محتوى LinkedIn Learning الحصري.
  • ELICOS+ Exclusive: يمنح برنامج الحوافز هذا الطلاب استرداداً تصل قيمته إلى عشرة أسابيع من رسوم ELICOS الدراسية بمجرد بدء برنامج سوينبرن الرئيسي.
  • منحة البرنامج التمهيدي: يتاح خصم بقيمة 2500 - 5 آلاف دولار أسترالي على رسوم البرنامج للطلاب المؤهلين الذين يتقدمون بطلب لدراسة السنة التأسيسية أو دبلومة UniLink أو برنامج التأهيل للدراسات العليا مع درجة علمية.
  • منحة البكالوريوس: يتم تقديم خصم يتراوح بين 10% و75% على رسوم البرامج للطلاب المؤهلين الذين يتقدمون للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس. لا تشمل المنحة بكالوريوس الطيران والقيادة/بكالوريوس إدارة الأعمال أو بكالوريوس الطيران والقيادة.
  • منحة الدراسات العليا: يتم تقديم خصم يتراوح بين 10% و75% على رسوم البرامج للطلاب المؤهلين الذين يتقدمون للحصول على درجة الماجستير النظرية أو البحثية.
  • منحة جورج سوينبرن للدراسات العليا في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات: خصم 30% على رسوم البرامج لجميع الطلاب الذين يستوفون شروط الالتحاق ببرامج العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات المؤهلة للدراسات العليا.
  • منحة الخريجين المباشرة: خصم من 10% إلى 25% على رسوم البرامج للطلاب المؤهلين الذين يتقدمون للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس (لا يشمل ذلك بكالوريوس الطيران والقيادة أو بكالوريوس الطيران والقيادة/بكالوريوس إدارة الأعمال) أو درجة الدراسات العليا، بعد دراسة البكالوريوس أو دراسة تمهيدية في سوينبرن.

Show more +Show less -
دعم الطلاب

دعم الطلاب

مستشارو الطلاب الدوليين

قد يشكل الانتقال إلى دولة أخرى للدراسة تجربة شاقة. ولهذا السبب تمتلك سوينبرن فريقاً دولياً للاستشارات والدعم لتقديم المساعدة للطلاب للاستقرار في المجتمع الأسترالي والجامعي.

ويمكن لمستشاري الطلاب الدوليين في سوينبرن مساعدة الطلاب في الإجابة عن أي أسئلة أياً كانت، من التأقلم على المعيشة والدراسة إلى التعلم عبر الإنترنت والمساعدة في فهم التزامات التأشيرة والدراسة وأي تفاصيل أخرى. ويمكن للفريق أيضاً إحالة الطلاب إلى خدمات متخصصة أخرى تشمل المشورة النفسية والمساعدة في شؤون الإقامة ومهارات التعلم والدراسة والمشورة المالية والقانونية والتوظيف وفرص العمل.

الصحة والرعاية

تقدم الجامعة مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات الصحية والطبية للطلاب. وتشمل هذه الخدمات جميع جوانب الصحة الجسدية والنفسية والعقلية. وخدمات المشورة النفسية متاحة لمساعدة الطلاب الذين قد يواجهون صعوبات، مثل الاكتئاب والتوتر والقلق.

دعم التوظيف

تقدم سوينبرن خدمة توظيف وفرص عمل مخصصة لمساعدة الطلاب على تعزيز فرص التوظيف. كما تقدم دعماً متخصصاً للطلاب الدوليين، بما في ذلك الإرشاد الوظيفي، وملاحظات فيما يتعلق بطلبات التوظيف والمساعدة في كتابة السيرة الذاتية وحقوق عمل الطلاب وفعاليات التوظيف وأندية التوظيف.

Show more +Show less -
سلامة الطلاب

سلامة الطلاب

يعتبر أمن وسلامة الطلاب أولوية قصوى في سوينبرن. حيث تقدم الجامعة مجموعة من الخدمات للتأكد من أن الطلاب يشعرون بالأمان في الحرم الجامعي، خاصةً خلال جلسات الدراسة في وقت متأخر من الليل.

الحافلة الليلية

تتوفر خدمة الحافلة الليلية التي يتولى أمن سوينبرن إدارتها لتوصيل الطلاب في أي مكان في المناطق المجاورة لضمان وصولهم إلى السكن أو إلى المواصلات بأمان.

ضباط الأمن

يقوم ضباط الأمن في سوينبرن بدوريات في حرم هوثورن ليلاً ونهاراً إلى جانب الرد السريع على الطلاب الذين لديهم مخاوف أمنية. وهي متوفرة أيضاً لمرافقة الطلاب في أي مكان داخل الحرم الجامعي أو حوله.

تطبيق Safe@Swin

Safe@Swin هو تطبيق الهاتف الذكي الرسمي لبرنامج Safer Community (مجتمع أكثر أماناً) في سوينبرن, يوفر التطبيق إمكانية الوصول السريع إلى ضباط الأمن في الحرم الجامعي، وجهات الاتصال في حالات الطوارئ، وخط الطوارئ في سوينبرن خارج ساعات العمل. ويحتوي التطبيق أيضاً على معلومات حول خدمات دعم الطلاب وروابط للإبلاغ عن المشكلات وأدوات السلامة الشخصية وخرائط للحرم الجامعي.

مجتمع أكثر أماناً

إذا شعر الطلاب بعدم الأمان أو التهديد، أو كانوا مهتمين بسلامة الآخرين، فيمكنهم إبلاغ فريق Safer Community (مجتمع أكثر أماناً) في سوينبرن، والذين تم تدريبهم على تقديم الدعم والتدخل وإدارة المخاطر حول السلوك الإشكالي.

Show more +Show less -
نتائج الخريجين

نتائج الخريجين

ينتشر خريجو سوينبرن في جميع أنحاء العالم ويعملون في عدد من المنظمات الكبرى والبارزة، من الشركات الناشئة إلى المؤسسات غير الربحية إلى الشركات متعددة الجنسيات، من ملبورن إلى ميلانو. ومن بين هذه الشركات التي كان لخريجي سوينبرن دور بارز بها Tesla وAdidas وPfizer وBritish Airways وPwC وHSBC وApple.

لدى سوينبرن قائمة طويلة من الخريجين الناجحين، بدءاً من غارث ديفيس، مخرج فيلم "Lion" الذي رشح لجائزة الأوسكار، إلى ديميتي هوكينز، المؤسس المشارك للحملة الدولية لإلغاء الأسلحة النووية، الحائزة على أول جوائز نوبل للسلام الأسترالية. فخريجو سوينبرن يكتبون قصص نجاحهم كل يوم في جميع أنحاء العالم.

نجاح الخريجين

أنجيلين تان إي دينج

رئيسة قسم المبيعات (Google Cloud)، G-Asia Pacific SdnBhd

بكالوريوس إدارة الأعمال (التسويق)

ماليزيا

تبتكر أنجيلين تان إي دينج مهنة في مجال الحوسبة السحابية، في طليعة الابتكار التكنولوجي. وأكثر ما تستمتع به حول دورها هو مساعدة العملاء في التحول الرقمي لأعمالهم. وقد حققت هذه الوظيفة أيضاً فرصاً رائعة، بما في ذلك حضور مؤتمر Google Next في سان فرانسيسكو لمدة ثلاث سنوات على التوالي. وتقول إنه مع وجود المزيد من الشركات التي تتبنى التكنولوجيا السحابية، فقد حان الوقت للانضمام لهذه الصناعة.

وتعتقد أنجيلين أن سوينبرن ساعدتها في الاستعداد للعمل في مجال التكنولوجيا الحديثة. وتقول إن شهادتها شجعتها على التفكير بشكل خلاق ومبتكر، وهو أمر أصبح الآن طبيعياً في كل جوانب العمل والحياة.

Show more +Show less -
9676
الطلاب الدوليون

Australia متوسط تكلفة المعيشة في

عرض تكلفة المعيشة بالكامل
351st  / 1250

تصنيف التايمز للجامعات العالمية

At the University
At the University
At the University
At Swinburne University
At the University
At the University
At the University
At the University
At the University
At the University
At the University
At the University

ما الذي يقوله الطلاب عنا؟

بررسی اجمالی
(3.3)
جودة برنامج الدراسة
3.4
أمان الحرم الجامعي
4.7
دعم الطلاب
3.7
جودة التعليم
3.4
بيئة الحرم الجامعي
3.9
Sri Ranganayaki Madhuri
Swinburne University of Technology
I like the professionalism
عن (جامعة موناش)
التصنيف العالمي
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا - by, 2020-01-29
2.0/ 5 stars
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا - by, 2020-02-03
3.0/ 5 stars
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا - by, 2020-01-29
2.0/ 5 stars
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا - by, 2020-01-29
5.0/ 5 stars
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
I like the professionalism Customer reviews:
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا - by, 2020-01-29
5.0/ 5 stars
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا - by, 2020-01-29
3.0/ 5 stars
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا - by, 2020-01-29
3.0/ 5 stars

إجمالي متوسط التكلفة:$4390

  • $2955
    السكن
  • $896
    الطعام
  • $139
    الحياة اليومية
  • $400
    ملابس
احسب تكلفة المعيشة
Hawthorn Victoria John Street
Kuching Sarawak Overseas campus
Sydney New South Wales 1-3 Fitzwilliam Street
Swinburne University of Technology is a world ranked university leading the way in innovation, industry engagement and social inclusion. Its education, high quality research and industry partnerships create positive change for students, staff and the community. The university is a large and culturally diverse organisation with a desire to innovate and bring about positive change motivates their students and staff. It maintains a consistent vision and a focus on core principles through appropriate governance by its Council and Academic Senate. The university has an international reputation for quality research that connects science and technology with business and the community.

Swinburne offers course options across a diverse range of study levels and disciplines. Whether students are preparing for their first job, looking to retrain or embarking on a career change, there?s a course to help them get the skills and knowledge they need. The courses are designed with student?s future in mind. It offers high-quality teaching, opportunities to engage with industry, state-of-the-art facilities and flexible study options. The University degrees are designed with their career in mind. The postgraduate courses are taught by qualified academics with industry experience in the areas taught. Students can have flexible study options.

Swinburne University of Technology has campuses across Melbourne and a campus in Malaysia. The institution provides specialised facilities and unique learning environments to support students in their studies.
https://images1.content-gbl.com/commimg/myhotcourses/institution/profile/myhc_244236_320px.jpg جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا https://www.idp.com/uae/universities/swinburne-university-of-technology/iid-au-00401/?lang=ar

لمعرفة المزيد عن المعلومات المذكورة هنا اقرأ عن كيفية تجميعنا وعرضنا لمعلومات البرنامج الدراسي. لا تتحمل آي دي بي أية مسؤولية عن أي أخطاء أو سهو في محتوى هذا الموقع. ونوصيك دائماً بالتحدث إلى مستشارينا للحصول على أحدث وأدق النصائح.

ببرجاء اختيار مستوى الدراسة

اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اابدأ في الكتابة، واختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

برجاء كتابة واختيار اسم المؤسسة

  • اكتب 3 حروف من اسم الجامعة واختر من القائمة

  • اكتب اسم الجامعة أو المدرسة واختر من القائمة

text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Language:تحديد لغة:

COVID-19 update: This institution offers programs that will start online and continue on campus later.

Check out the What’s New section below for more information.

video Bg

Swinburne University of Technology

Australia
Overview

Overview

Swinburne University of Technology was founded in 1908 and enjoys a global reputation as an institution making an economic and social impact through innovation, science and technology. Originally established as a technical college, Swinburne was a pioneer of industry-based learning programs, later progressing to offering degrees in chemistry, engineering, accounting and arts.

Awarded university status in 1992, Swinburne is recognised today as one of the world's best young universities. The 2021 QS University Rankings placed Swinburne at number 45 in their Top 50 Under 50, an index of the world's top universities under 50 years old, and the 2020 THE Young University Rankings placed Swinburne at number 63 out of 250 institutions.

Swinburne also ranks among the world's top 300 universities by the Academic Ranking of World Universities, which placed the university in the top 1.5 per cent of universities worldwide and in the top 10 in Australia. With notable strengths in science, technology, film, engineering, innovation, business, law, and design, Swinburne attracts high-profile, industry-engaged academics.

The Hawthorn campus in Melbourne, Australia, features state-of-the-art facilities fitted with the latest digital 4.0 technologies. Students learn by working on real-life industry challenges and projects and graduate with actual industry skills, experience and knowledge that employers look for.

Swinburne's graduate outcomes speak for themselves. Over 82 per cent of Swinburne postgraduate graduates find full-time jobs within four months of finishing their course, and the median salaries for Swinburne undergraduate and postgraduate, graduates are the highest in Victoria, Australia (2021 Good Universities Guide).

With 18 per cent of the institution's student population coming from overseas, Swinburne celebrates diversity and welcomes students from a vast array of cultures, ethnicities and religions.

Show more +Show less -
What's new

What's new

Start online, continue on campus

Swinburne has pivoted quickly in response to the global pandemic, transitioning the majority of its on-campus classes to online delivery and revising course entry requirements. This pivot means students around the world can still access world-standard education from the comfort of their home.

Students can begin their course online, temporarily, and then travel to Australia for on-campus classes once restrictions ease. Swinburne's next Semester 2, 2020 online intake will commence on 2 November 2020.

Financial support for international students

Swinburne has introduced new incentive programs to assist international students impacted by travel restrictions, including the Swinburne X LinkedIn International Program and ELICOS+ Exclusive. The university has also increased its Swinburne International Excellence undergraduate and postgraduate scholarships, with up to 75 per cent off course fees now available to eligible students.

Trusted by over 20,000 students

Students can expect the same high-quality learning experience from Swinburne's online delivery. In fact, Swinburne Online been delivering online courses to domestic and international students for over a decade, which are all accredited by the Australian Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency, the same body that accredits Swinburne's on-campus courses.

Show more +Show less -
Teaching quality

Teaching quality

Swinburne is reputed for the quality of education offered to students, including a five-star rating from the Good Universities Guide 2021 for skills development, student support and overall experience. Students have rated their experience at the university highly:

''Having teachers that are truly engaged has made the course for me. Being taught by active, passionate, dedicated and successful writers has been inspirational. Not only do they show me my career possibilities, but they also give realistic and encouraging advice on how to succeed in the industry.''
Julie Ahearne, Bachelor of Arts

''Nothing has been out of reach since I transferred to Swinburne. I have endless opportunities here and it's all thanks to the support systems available. The class sizes and individual attention you receive makes you feel valued and that your teachers genuinely care about helping you reach your goals.''
Zenath Sadiqzai, Bachelor of Business

With a reputation for quality education, industry-engagement and first-class research, many of Swinburne's academics are recognised internationally for their ground-breaking research with real-world impact.

Teacher profile

Alan Duffy Astrophysicist, Lead Scientist of the Royal Institution of Australia, Swinburne Associate Professor and Research Fellow

Professor Alan Duffy is an award-winning academic and expert on all matters related to astrophysics and dark matter. His research has led to notable acclaim with appearances in the media, including television shows. He is a well-known and respected science communicator and was awarded the 2018 Celestino Eureka Prize for Promoting Understanding of Science.

Show more +Show less -
Scholarships & funding

Scholarships & funding

Swinburne has increased the value amount of scholarships on offer, and introduced new incentive programs, to help students focus more on learning and worry less about finances, even when studying online. This includes:

  • Swinburne X LinkedIn International Program: this incentive program gives undergraduate and postgraduate students a 30 per cent fee reduction on online units they study in their home country, plus access to exclusive LinkedIn Learning content.
  • ELICOS+ Exclusive: this incentive program gives students a refund of up to ten weeks ELICOS tuition fees once they start their main Swinburne course.
  • Pathway scholarship: AUD 2,500 – 5,000 off course fees is available to eligible students who apply for a Foundation Year, UniLink diploma or Postgraduate Qualifying Program packaged with a degree.
  • Undergraduate scholarship: 10 – 75 per cent off course fees is available to eligible students who apply for a bachelor's degree. The scholarship does not include the Bachelor of Aviation and Piloting/ Bachelor of Business double degree or the Bachelor of Aviation and Piloting.
  • Postgraduate scholarship: 10 – 75 per cent off course fees is available to eligible students who apply for a master's degree by coursework or research.
  • George Swinburne STEM Postgraduate scholarship: 30 per cent off course fees is available to all students who meet the entry requirements of eligible postgraduate STEM courses.
  • Alumni Direct scholarship: 10 – 25 per cent off course fees is available to eligible students who apply for undergraduate degree studies (This does not include the Bachelor of Aviation and Piloting or the Bachelor of Aviation and Piloting/ Bachelor of Business double degree) or postgraduate degree studies, having studied an undergraduate qualification or pathway course at Swinburne.

Show more +Show less -
Student support

Student support

International Student Advisers

Moving to another country to study can be a daunting experience. That's why Swinburne has a dedicated International Advisory and Support team who are available to help students settle into the Australian and university community.

Swinburne's International Student Advisers can help students with any questions, big or small. From adjusting to online learning to help with understanding visa and study obligations, and everything in between. The team can also refer students to other specialist services that include counselling accommodation assistance learning and study skills financial advice legal advice careers and employment support.

Health and wellbeing

The university offers an extensive range of health and medical services to students. These services cover all aspects of physical, emotional and mental health. The counselling service is on hand to assist students who may be experiencing difficulties such as depression, stress and anxiety.

Employability support

Swinburne has a dedicated Careers and Employability service to help students increase their employability. They also provide specialist support to international students, including career counselling, job application feedback, CV writing assistance, student work rights, career events, and a job club.

Show more +Show less -
Student safety

Student safety

The safety and wellbeing of students is a high priority at Swinburne. The university offers a range of services to make sure students feel safe on campus, especially during late-night study sessions.

Night bus

Operated by Swinburne Security, the night bus can drop students off anywhere in the local neighbourhood to ensure they get home or to their transport safely.

Security officers

Swinburne Security officers patrol the Hawthorn campus day and night and can respond quickly to students with security concerns. They are also available to accompany students anywhere on or around campus.

Safe@Swin app

Safe@Swin is the official smartphone app of Swinburne's Safer Community program. The app provides quick access to campus security officers, emergency contacts and Swinburne's out-of-hours crisis line. The app also features information on student support services, links to report a concern, personal safety tools and campus maps.

Safer Community

If students feel unsafe or threatened, or are concerned about the safety of others, they can report the situation to Swinburne's Safer Community team, who are trained to provide support, intervention and risk management around problematic behaviour.

Show more +Show less -
Graduate outcomes

Graduate outcomes

From Melbourne to Milan, Swinburne graduates are spread around the globe and work for some of the most dynamic organisations, from start-ups to not-for-profits to multinationals. Tesla, Adidas, Pfizer, British Airways, PwC, HSBC and Apple are just some of the companies where Swinburne graduates have made their mark.

Swinburne has a long list of successful alumni, from Garth Davis, Director of Academy Award-nominated film Lion, to Dimity Hawkins, co-founder of the International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons and winner of Australia's first Nobel Peace Prize. All around the world, Swinburne graduates are writing their own success stories.

Graduate success

Angelyn Tan Ee Ding

Head of Sales (Google Cloud), G-Asia Pacific SdnBhd

Bachelor of Business (Marketing)

Malaysia

Angelyn Tan Ee Ding is creating a career in cloud computing, at the forefront of technological innovation. What she enjoys most about her role is assisting clients in the digital transformation of their business. The role has also brought exciting opportunities, including attending the Google Next conference in San Francisco for three consecutive years. She says that with more businesses adopting cloud technology, it is a great time to be in the industry.

Angelyn believes Swinburne helped her prepare for a career in cutting-edge technology. She says her degree encouraged her to think creatively, something that now comes naturally to her in both work and life.

Show more +Show less -
9676
International students

Average cost of living in Australia

View full cost of living
351st  / 1250

THE World ranking

At the University
At the University
At the University
At Swinburne University
At the University
At the University
At the University
At the University
At the University
At the University
At the University
At the University

What our students think about us

Overview
(3.3)
Course Quality
3.4
Campus Safety
4.7
Student Support
3.7
Teaching Quality
3.4
Campus Environment
3.9
Sri Ranganayaki Madhuri
Swinburne University of Technology
I like the professionalism
Show more +
World ranking
Swinburne University of Technology Swinburne University of Technology
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
Swinburne University of Technology - by, 2020-01-29
2.0/ 5 stars
Swinburne University of Technology Swinburne University of Technology
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
Swinburne University of Technology - by, 2020-02-03
3.0/ 5 stars
Swinburne University of Technology Swinburne University of Technology
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
Swinburne University of Technology - by, 2020-01-29
2.0/ 5 stars
Swinburne University of Technology Swinburne University of Technology
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
Swinburne University of Technology - by, 2020-01-29
5.0/ 5 stars
Swinburne University of Technology Swinburne University of Technology
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
I like the professionalism Customer reviews:
Swinburne University of Technology - by, 2020-01-29
5.0/ 5 stars
Swinburne University of Technology Swinburne University of Technology
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
Swinburne University of Technology - by, 2020-01-29
3.0/ 5 stars
Swinburne University of Technology Swinburne University of Technology
Rated3/5based on7 student reviews
Customer reviews:
Swinburne University of Technology - by, 2020-01-29
3.0/ 5 stars

Total average cost: $4390

  • $2955
    Housing
  • $896
    Food
  • $139
    Daily life
  • $400
    Clothing
Calculate your cost of living
Hawthorn Victoria John Street
Kuching Sarawak Overseas campus
Sydney New South Wales 1-3 Fitzwilliam Street
Swinburne University of Technology is a world ranked university leading the way in innovation, industry engagement and social inclusion. Its education, high quality research and industry partnerships create positive change for students, staff and the community. The university is a large and culturally diverse organisation with a desire to innovate and bring about positive change motivates their students and staff. It maintains a consistent vision and a focus on core principles through appropriate governance by its Council and Academic Senate. The university has an international reputation for quality research that connects science and technology with business and the community.

Swinburne offers course options across a diverse range of study levels and disciplines. Whether students are preparing for their first job, looking to retrain or embarking on a career change, there?s a course to help them get the skills and knowledge they need. The courses are designed with student?s future in mind. It offers high-quality teaching, opportunities to engage with industry, state-of-the-art facilities and flexible study options. The University degrees are designed with their career in mind. The postgraduate courses are taught by qualified academics with industry experience in the areas taught. Students can have flexible study options.

Swinburne University of Technology has campuses across Melbourne and a campus in Malaysia. The institution provides specialised facilities and unique learning environments to support students in their studies.
https://images1.content-gbl.com/commimg/myhotcourses/institution/profile/myhc_244236_320px.jpg Swinburne University of Technology https://www.idp.com/uae/universities/swinburne-university-of-technology/iid-au-00401/

To find out more about the information shown here – read about How we collect and display course information. IDP assumes no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this site. We always recommend that you speak to an IDP counsellor to get the latest and most accurate advice.

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 3 characters of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list