text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
video Bg

جامعة غرب إنجلترا

United Kingdom
نظرة عامة

نظرة عامة

تُدير الجامعة 3 حُرُم جامعية في مدينة بريستول. ومدينة بريستول مدينة مثيرة تضم عدداً كبيراً من الطلاب، وتعتبر المدينة من أفضل المدن للعيش والدراسة. وحصلت المدينة على الترتيب الأول كأفضل مدينة للعيش في المملكة المتحدة وفقاً لتصنيفات Sunday Times in the Best Places to Live لعام 2017. وتعتبر المدينة مركزاً للصناعات، وتزخر بفرص كثيرة للتعارف والعمل.

شهدت سمعة الجامعة الممتازة تحسناً كبيراً خلال السنوات الأخيرة. وحصلت الجامعة على الترتيب 37 على الجامعات البريطانية وفقاً لتصنيفات Guardian League Table لعام 2019، حيث اعتلت 15 مركزاً مقارنة بالسنة الماضية. وينطبق هذا التطور المستمر أيضاً على الفروع الجامعية، حيث استثمرت الجامعة أكثر من 300 مليون باوند على المرافق الداخلية، وسيستمر ذلك حتى 2020.

حصلت الجامعة على الجائزة الذهبية ضمن Teaching Excellence Framework، وهو أعلى مقياس متاح، وحصل تدريس تخصصات الجامعة لأكثر من 600 تخصص على أعلى التقييمات أيضاً. وهذا يظهر في مستوى رضا الطلاب 89% الذي حصلت عليه الجامعة (National Student Survey 2018).

تُدرس الجامعة برامج ماجستير لمدة عامين في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والإدارة الدولية، مع وجود فرصة للعمل. وهذا مناسب للطلاب الراغبين بتحسين فرصهم الوظيفية عن طريق تطبيق المعرفة عملياُ، وتحسين مهاراتهم للحصول على فرص وظيفية أكثر. الرجاء ملاحظة ذلك على الرغم من أن الجامعة تدعم ذلك، إلا إنها لا تضمن توفر فرص العمل لكافة الطلاب.

تتمتع الجامعة بسمعة طيبة بين الشركات، حيث يعمل 96% من خريجي الجامعة أو يواصلون التعليم العالي خلال ستة أشهر بعد التخرج من الجامعة، ويعمل 76% من خريجي الجامعة في وظائف مهنية أو إدارية (Destination of Leavers from Higher Education survey 2018).

يوفر المجتمع الطلابي أكثر من 140 نادياً وجمعية طلابية منتشرات في مبنى مجلس اتحاد الطلاب الذي يعتبر قلب الحياة الجامعية النابض. وتوفر الجامعة برامج للطلاب الدوليين تساعدهم على الاستقرار، مثل: برامج التوجيه الجامعي، والرحلات اليومية، والفعاليات التي تنظم على مدار العام الدراسي.

Show more +Show less -
ما الجديد

ما الجديد

تحديث بشأن فيروس كورونا (COVID)

لا تزال طلبات الالتحاق بالخريف في جامعة غرب إنجلترا مفتوحة، وتعمل الجامعة جاهدة للتأكد من عدم تأثر أي من المتقدمين سلباً بإغلاق الجامعة حالياً أو تأخر الامتحانات.

وتتابع بريستول، جامعة غرب إنجلترا الموقف عن كثب مع الاهتمام بالعوامل التي قد تؤثر على الطلاب المستقبليين وتتخذ احتياطات لدعم الطلاب خلال هذه الفترة.

وستقبل الجامعة عدداً أكبر من اختبارات اللغة الإنجليزية في الدورات التالية، بما في ذلك اختبار LanguageCert وDuolingo. ستقدم الجامعة أيضاً لجميع حاملي العروض اختبارات جامعة غرب إنجلترا للغة الإنجليزية عبر الإنترنت المجانية.

تم نقل برامج اللغة الإنجليزية التمهيدية ليتم تقديمها عبر الإنترنت لدعم الطلاب في المناطق الزمنية العالمية وسيتم رد المبالغ بالكامل لأي طالب غير قادر على الانضمام بسبب فيروس كورونا.

وستظل المنح الدراسية متاحة للطلاب الدوليين وتستند إلى عدد من الأنشطة المؤهِّلة القائمة على الجدارة. للحصول على معلومات محدثة، يمكن للمتقدمين الاطلاع على الأسئلة الشائعة على موقع بريستول، جامعة غرب إنجلترا حول الأوضاع المتعلقة بفيروس كورونا.

نمو الجامعة والتحسينات

تعمل بريستول، جامعة غرب إنجلترا باستمرار على تحسين عروضها للطلاب، سواء من حيث التدريس أو البرامج الدراسية أو بيئة الحرم الجامعي. مع استثمار أكثر من 300 مليون جنيه استرليني في مرافق الجامعة حتى عام 2020، بما في ذلك:

  • إعادة تطوير مختبرات العلوم بالجامعة بقيمة 7 ملايين جنيه إسترليني لطلاب البحوث والبكالوريوس والدراسات العليا.
  • استثمار بقيمة 55 مليون جنيه إسترليني في مبنى كلية إدارة الأعمال الجديد، والذي سيوفر لعدد 5500 طالباً الفرصة لاكتساب الخبرة والعمل في أجواء تعاونية.
  • استثمار بقيمة 5 ملايين جنيه إسترليني في مركز جديد للبصريات والمهارات الإكلينيكية، مما يوفر للطلاب مساحة تعليمية عملية لفاحصي النظر المتدربين والمساعدين الطبيين والعلاج المهني.
  • استثمار بأكثر من 10 مليون جنيه استرليني في حرم المدينة الجامعي مما يوفر موارد متطورة لاستوديوهات الأفلام الحائزة على جوائز.

Show more +Show less -
جودة التدريس

جودة التدريس

تقدم بريستول، جامعة غرب إنجلترا أكثر من 600 برنامج عبر مجموعة كبيرة من المواد، على مستوى البكالوريوس أو الدراسات العليا أو البرامج المهنية أو القصيرة، والتدريس في هذه التخصصات مصنف تصنيفاً ممتازاً. حصلت بريستول، جامعة غرب إنجلترا على تصنيف ذهبي في Teaching Excellence Framework، وهو أعلى مستوى متاح. الأكاديميون الخبراء بالجامعة هم قادة في مجالات تخصصهم، وقد حصل عدد منهم على زمالات تدريس وطنية تقديراً لعملهم.

بالإضافة إلى نخبة من المدرسين، توفر الجامعة مرافق جامعية ممتازة لدعم الطلاب في بيئة تعليمية إنتاجية، مثل: المكتبات، والمرافق العملية، والمختبرات العملية. وتوفر الجامعة أيضاً مصادر تعليمية عديدة عبر الإنترنت، والتدريس الخاص، والتوجيه الأكاديمي لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب الأكاديمية.

نتج عن ذلك تقييمات طلابية عالية في المسح الطلاب، حيث عبر 88% من الطلاب عن رضاهم التام عن الجامعة، كما جاء في (المسح الوطني الطلابي لعام 2019)، وهذا وضع الجامعة ضمن قائمة أفضل 10 جامعات بريطانية. وتواصل الجامعة تحسين عروضها للطلاب من هلال أجندتها لعام 2020، وهي سلسلة من الأهداف التي تسعى الجامعة إلى تحقيقها لضمان توفير أعلى مستوى من التدريس. وتولي الجامعة احتياجات الطلاب أولوية كبيرة لذلك تركز على بيئات التعليم الإبداعي، والمرافق الجامعية، والتعليم التطبيقي.

Show more +Show less -
الأقسام

الأقسام

هناك أربعة عشر قسماً في بريستول، جامعة غرب إنجلترا في أربع كليات:

الفنون، والصناعات الإبداعية، والتربية والتعليم

يدرس أكثر من 6000 طالب في الكلية على أيدي 445 من أعضاء هيئة التدريس. وتدرس الكلية عدة تخصصات، منها الإشراف، والتصميم الجرافيكي، وتصميم المنسوجات، وحصلت الكلية على الترتيب 4 على مستوى بريطانيا في مجال صناعة السينما. ويدرس قسم الأفلام والصحافة تخصصات، مثل: التصوير وإعلام الموضة. ويدرس قسم الفنون والصناعات الثقافية تخصصات متنوعة، مثل: التاريخ والكتابة المهنية والإبداعية. ويدرس قسم التعليم والطفولة تخصصات أخرى، مثل: التعليم والطفولة المبكرة.

إدارة الأعمال والحقوق

تقع الكلية في مبنى تصل تكلفته الإجمالية إلى 55 مليون جنيه إسترليني. وتدرس الكلية ماجستير إدارة الأعمال، وعدة تخصصات أخرى، مثل: التسويق، والمعاملات البنكية والمالية، والمحاسبة والمالية. ويعد قسم الحقوق الطلاب للعمل في مجال الحقوق، وتدرس تخصصات، مثل: القانون الدولي والأوربي، والحقوق والتجارة.

التكنولوجيا والبيئة

يدرس أكثر من 6000 طالب في الكلية على أيدي أكثر من 450 من أعضاء هيئة التدريس. ويدرس قسم العمارة والبيئة المبنية تخصصات متنوعة، مثل: العمارة، والحاصل على المرتبة السادسة في المملكة المتحدة والعقارات، والعمارة الداخلية. ويدرس قسم علوم الحاسوب والتكنولوجيا الإبداعية تخصصات أخرى، مثل: تكنولوجيا الموسيقى والتكنولوجيا الصوتية، وتكنولوجيا الألعاب. ويدرس قسم تصميم الهندسة والرياضيات تخصصات أخرى، مثل: هندسة الفضاء الجوي والروبوتات. ويدرس قسم الجغرافيا وإدارة البيئة تخصصات متنوعة أخرى، مثل: علوم البيانات، والتنمية المستدامة.

العلوم التطبيقية والصحية

تدرس الكلية مجموعة من التخصصات، مثل: علاج الأورام، والعلاج المهني، وإعادة التأهيل الرياضي. ويدرس قسم العلوم التطبيقية تخصصات أخرى، مثل: الصحة العامة وعلوم الطب الشرعي. ويدرس قسم الصحة والعلوم الاجتماعية تخصصات أخرى، مثل: علم الإجرام، والسياسة، والعلاقات الدولية.

Show more +Show less -
متطلبات القبول

متطلبات القبول

تختلف متطلبات القبول بناءً على بلد الطالب والتخصص الذي يختاره. وهناك متطلبات عامة للتسجيل في الجامعة، بما في ذلك متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية، وهي موضحة أدناه:

البكالوريوس

يجب أن تكون درجة اختبار IELTS 6.0 (بحيث لا تقل أي مهارة عن 5.5)، ويجب أن تكون درجة اختبار TOEFL عبر الإنترنت 80 أو أعلى (بحيث تكون الدرجة الدنيا في الاستماع والكتابة 17، وأن تكون 18 في القراءة، وأن تكون 20 في المحادثة)، وأن تكون درجة اختبار Cambridge CPE أو CAE هي C إذا كان قبل 2015 أو 169 كمجموع عام (بحيث لا تقل أي مهارة عن 162) إذا كان بعد 2015 أو درجة 50 في اختبار Pearson (بحيث لا تقل أي مهارة عن 51).

الدراسات العليا

يجب أن تكون درجة اختبار IELTS 6.5 (بحيث لا تقل أي مهارة عن 5.5)، ويجب أن تكون درجة اختبار TOEFL عبر الإنترنت 90 أو أعلى (بحيث تكون الدرجة الدنيا في الاستماع والكتابة 17، وأن تكون 18 في القراءة، وأن تكون 20 في المحادثة)، وأن تكون درجة اختبار Cambridge CPE أو CAE هي C إذا كان قبل 2015 أو 176 كمجموع عام (بحيث لا تقل أي مهارة عن 162) إذا كان بعد 2015 أو درجة 58 في اختبار Pearson (بحيث لا تقل أي مهارة عن 51).

سيتم أيضاً النظر في عدد من المؤهلات الأخرى وتقدم جامعة غرب إنجلترا دورة اللغة الإنجليزية التمهيدية للطلاب الذين لا يستوفون الشروط.

بالإضافة إلى إجادة اللغة الإنجليزية، سيحتاج الطلاب أيضاً إلى تقديم المؤهلات ذات الصلة، وسيحتاج المتقدمون إلى الاطلاع على المؤهلات المقبولة حسب البلد.

البرامج التمهيدية

تعمل جامعة غرب إنجلترا بالشراكة مع كابلان لتقديم برامج تمهيدية لبرامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا من خلال كلية بريستول، جامعة غرب إنجلترا الدولية الموجودة في حرم الجامعة.

Show more +Show less -
المنح الدراسية والتمويل

المنح الدراسية والتمويل

تتوفر مجموعة من المنح الدراسية للطلاب الدوليين.

البكالوريوس

تمنح الجامعة منحة التجارة الدولية للطلاب الدوليين المسجلين في برنامج بكالوريوس التجارة الدولية. وتغطي المنحة 50% من الرسوم الدراسية للسنة الدراسية الأولى لطالب واحد، وتمنح 1500 جنيه إسترليني لأربعة طلاب آخرين. يحب على المتقدمين تلبية متطلبات البرنامج، وأن يكونوا على حسابهم الخاص، وأن يكونوا قد حصلوا على قبول للدراسة في الكلية.

الدراسات العليا

تغطي منحة رئيس الجامعة ومنح الألفية 50% من الرسوم الدراسية لطالب واحد. ويجب على الحاصل على المنحة أن يخوض تدريباً مع المكتب الدولي، ويشارك كسفير للجامعة.

تغطي منحة ماجستير إدارة الأعمال 50% من الرسوم الدراسية للطلاب الدوليين المسجلين في البرنامج. يجب أن يتمتع المتقدمون بخبرة لا تقل عن 3 سنوات في شركة ما، وأن يكونوا حاصلين على مؤهلات، وأن يستوفوا متطلبات إجادة اللغة الإنجليزية.

تمنح كلية الصحة والعلوم التطبيقية منحة لثلاثة طلاب تغطي 50% من الرسوم الدراسية لدراسة ماجستير العلوم في الكلية.

تغطي منحة عميد كلية الصحة والعلوم التطبيقية الرسوم الدراسية الكاملة لطالب واحد مسجل في ماجستير العلوم في الكلية.

منحة الرياضة الدولية

توفر الجامعة فرصاً مثيرة للطلاب المميزين في مختلف الألعاب الرياضية بحيث توفر لهم فرصاً لمواصلة أهدافهم الرياضية. وتغطي المنحة 30% من الرسوم الدراسية وحزمة كاملة لدعم الأداء الرياضي. ويصبح حملة هذه المنحة سفراء للجامعة، وعليهم تنفيذ مهام طوال فترة البرنامج الدراسي.

Show more +Show less -
المرافق

المرافق

المرافق والخدمات الأكاديمية

توفر المرافق الأكاديمية الاستثنائية للطلاب فرصة الحصول على خبرة عملية أثناء الدراسة، وتشمل: استوديوهات الرسوم المتحركة وقاعات المحاكم الوهمية والبيوت الزجاجية ومسارح الجريمة والمختبرات واستوديو الألعاب ومحاكاة الطيران مع إضافة مرافق جديدة وحديثة كل عام.

المكتبات

يوفر كل حرم جامعي مكتبات للطلاب تفتح أبوابها لجميع الطلاب. وتوفر المكتبات مصادر مطبوعة وأخرى إلكترونية. ويستفيد الطلاب أيضاً من مجموعة من القاعات الدراسية للعمل الجامعي والفردي. وتفتح مكتبة فرنتشي أبوابها على مدار الساعة، وطوال العام لخدمة الطلاب على مدار 365 يوماً.

السكن والإقامة

هناك مجموعة من الخيارات السكنية بأسعار مناسبة متاحة للطلاب الراغبين بالسكن داخل الجامعة. السكن الجامعي فرصة للتعرف على أصدقاء جدد، وللمشاركة في أنشطة المجتمع الطلابي.

اتحاد الطلاب

حصلت مجلس اتحاد الطلاب مؤخراً على استثمار بقيمة 10 مليون جنيه إسترليني لبناء موقع واحد داخل الحرم الجامعي. ويضم المبنى مقهى، وقاعات للاجتماعات، ومقاعد، ويعتبر قلب الجامعة النابض بالنسبة لجميع الطلاب. ويمكن للطلاب الانضمام إلى أكثر من 140 نادياً وجمعية طلابية تابعات لمجلس اتحاد الطلاب وهو من أفضل الأماكن لممارسة الاهتمامات مع الطلاب الآخرين.

الرياضة

يوفر مركز الرياضة عدة مرافق ممتازة، مثل: قاعات للياقة البدنية، وصالة رياضية، وملاعب سكواش، وجدار للتسلق، وملاعب أسترو. ويضم مرفق هيلسايد جاردينز، الذي افتتحته الجامعة في 2018، ملاعب لكرة القدم، والرجبي، ولكروس، وتخدم فرق كرة القدم الأمريكية.

Show more +Show less -
5342
الطلاب الدوليون

United Kingdom متوسط تكلفة المعيشة في

عرض تكلفة المعيشة بالكامل
601st  / 1250

تصنيف التايمز للجامعات العالمية

Join in at UWE Bristol
Art student at work
International students
UWE Bristol
Architecture students
Accommodation
How to choose your accommodation at UWE Bristol
UWE Wallscourt Exteriors
Hear Elizabeth’s UWE Bristol story
Library
Bristol City
Sports at Bristol, UWE
International students
Accommodation

إجمالي متوسط التكلفة:£2175

  • £1333
    السكن
  • £518
    الطعام
  • £88
    الحياة اليومية
  • £236
    ملابس
احسب تكلفة المعيشة
Bristol Bristol Kennel Lodge Road
Bristol Bristol Coldharbour Lane
Stapleton Bristol Blackberry Hill
Clifton Bristol Bristol Zoo Gardens
The University of the West of England Bristol has a history built on partnerships and collaborations dating back to 1595. Over the years it has continued this tradition in order to grow and transform to meet the demands of modern day students and higher education teaching. The university uses its experience of providing high quality teaching and research with real world impact to shape higher education and research policy for the benefit of their students and business and civic partners.

UWE Bristol offers more than 600 courses, at undergraduate, postgraduate, professional and short course levels across a broad range of subjects across the arts, creative industries, health, science, business, law, environment and technology disciplines. The university is well known for the quality of teaching, and for the student experience as a whole. It?s 14 different departments are spread across three campuses in and around Bristol and has campuses at Gloucester and Hartpury College, as well as offering courses through local study partners and global partner institutions. The university is committed to providing practice-oriented programmes for all of the students. To help them achieve this, it has incorporated work-integrated learning into every course.

Valuable experience isn't limited to lecture theatres and work placements. Students can join one of The Students' Union's 160 sport clubs and societies which is a great way to make new friends and try something new or build on an existing hobby or interest. UWE Bristol Sport offers a range of fitness classes and first-rate facilities including fully-equipped fitness suites, multi-sports pitches and a climbing wall. The Hallslife programme turns campus in to a great community by running lots of events and activities to help you make friends and connections and settle in to campus life.

The university?s main campus lies just four miles north of Bristol city centre. The City Campus in Bristol city centre is home to the University?s creative and cultural subjects.
https://images1.content-gbl.com/commimg/myhotcourses/institution/profile/myhc_244124_320px.jpg جامعة غرب إنجلترا https://www.idp.com/uae/universities/university-of-the-west-of-england/iid-uk-00793/?lang=ar

لمعرفة المزيد عن المعلومات المذكورة هنا اقرأ عن كيفية تجميعنا وعرضنا لمعلومات البرنامج الدراسي. لا تتحمل آي دي بي أية مسؤولية عن أي أخطاء أو سهو في محتوى هذا الموقع. ونوصيك دائماً بالتحدث إلى مستشارينا للحصول على أحدث وأدق النصائح.

ببرجاء اختيار مستوى الدراسة

اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اابدأ في الكتابة، واختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

  • اقم بإدخال المادة، اختر من القائمة أو انقر للبحث

برجاء كتابة واختيار اسم المؤسسة

  • اكتب 3 حروف من اسم الجامعة واختر من القائمة

  • اكتب اسم الجامعة أو المدرسة واختر من القائمة

text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Language:تحديد لغة:
video Bg

University of the West of England

United Kingdom
Overview

Overview

UWE Bristol is based across three campuses in the city of Bristol. An exciting and diverse city, with a large student population, it is an exciting place to live and to study. It was judged the number one place to live in the UK by the Sunday Times in the Best Places to Live 2017. Bristol is also a centre of industry with opportunities for networking and graduate employment on its doorstep.

UWE Bristol has an excellent reputation which has grown in recent years. It was ranked 37th of all UK universities in the Guardian League Table in 2019, which is up 15 places on the previous year. This continuous improvement also applies to the campuses, with over GBP 300 million being invested in facilities onsite up to 2020.

UWE Bristol was awarded a gold rating in the Teaching Excellence Framework, the highest standard available, and the teaching across its over 600 courses is highly rated. This contributed to the 89 per cent student satisfaction level it achieved (National Student Survey 2018).

UWE, Bristol offers two-year master’s courses in both Information Technology and International Management, which have the option of a placement. This will appeal to students who wish to enhance their career opportunities by applying their knowledge in practice and enhancing their skills for employability. Please note that while the university supports students to do this, they can’t guarantee the availability of placements.

It has an excellent reputation amongst employers, with 96 per cent of students in work or further study within six months of graduating, and 76 per cent in professional or managerial positions (Destination of Leavers from Higher Education survey 2018).

Its strong campus community is home to over 140 clubs and societies, centred at the new Student Union building, the heart of campus life. International Students are made to feel at home with programmes to help them settle in, including orientation, day trips and events throughout the year.

Show more +Show less -
What’s new

What’s new

COVID update

Applications for the autumn intake at UWE are still open and the university is working hard to make sure no applicants are negatively impacted by the institution’s current closure or exam delays.

UWE Bristol is closely monitoring the situation with attention given to factors which may impact on future students and the university is taking precautions to support students during this time.

A wider number of English tests will be accepted by the university across the next intakes, including LanguageCert and Duolingo. The university will also be offering all offer holders free UWE online English tests.

Pre-Sessional English Programmes have been moved online to support students across global time zones and full refunds will be offered to any student who is unable to join due to COVID-19.

Scholarships will still be available to international students and are based on a number of merit-based qualifying activities. For up to date information, applicants can visit UWE Bristol’s COVID-19 FAQ’s.

University Growth and Improvements

UWE Bristol is continuously improving its offering to students, both in terms of teaching and courses, and the campus environment. With over GBP 300 million being invested in facilities onsite up to 2020, including:

  • GBP 7 million redevelopment of the university’s science labs, for student research and undergraduate and postgraduate teaching.
  • GBP 55 million investment in a new business school building, which will offer 5,500 students the opportunity to gain hands on experience and work in a collaborative space.
  • GBP 5 million investment in a new optometry and clinical skills centre, providing students with a practical learning space for trainee optometrists, paramedics and occupational therapy.
  • Over GBP 10 million investment in the university’s City campus bringing cutting edge resources for the universities award winning film studios.

Show more +Show less -
Teaching quality

Teaching quality

UWE Bristol offers over 600 courses across a huge breadth of subjects, at undergraduate, postgraduate, professional or short course level, and teaching across these disciplines is rated as excellent. UWE Bristol was awarded a gold rating in the Teaching Excellence Framework, the highest standard available. The university’s expert academics are leaders in their field, and a number of them have been awarded National Teaching Fellowships to recognise their work.

As well as dedicated staff, UWE Bristol provides excellent facilities to support students in a productive learning environment, from libraries and work spaces to practical laboratories. There are also extensive online resources, and mentoring and tutoring options that can help students tailor support to their academic needs.

All this has led to excellent feedback in student surveys, with 88 per cent of students satisfied with their university experience (National Student Survey 2019), placing it in the top ten of all UK universities. UWE Bristol is continuously improving this offer to students through its Learning 2020 agenda, a series of aspirations to ensure teaching continues to be of the highest standard. With focuses on innovative learning environments, building communities and practice-based learning, it puts student needs at the heart of the university’s offering.

Show more +Show less -
Department structure

Department structure

There are fourteen departments at UWE Bristol across four faculties:

Arts, Creative Industries and Education

The faculty has 6000 students and 445 staff. The department of Art and Design offers courses such as Curating, Graphic Design and Fashion Textiles, and was ranked 4th in the UK for Filmmaking. The department of Art and Design offers courses including Illustration and Fashion Communication. The department of Creative and Cultural Industries offers courses such as History and Creative and Professional Writing. The department of Education and Childhood courses include Early Childhood Development.

Business and Law

The faculty is based in a GBP 55 million building. The Bristol Business School is home to the Bristol MBA, as well as courses including Marketing, Banking and Finance, and Accounting and Finance. The Bristol Law School prepares students for a future practising law, with courses such as European and International Law and Business and Law.

Environment and Technology

The faculty has over 6000 students and 450 staff. The department of Architecture and the Built Environment offers courses including Architecture, which is ranked 6th in the UK, Real Estate and interior architecture. The department of Computer Science and Creative Technologies offers courses including Audio and Music Technology and Games Technology. The department of Engineering Design and Mathematics offers courses like Aerospace Engineering and Robotics. The department of Geography and Environmental Management’s courses vary from Data Science to Sustainable Development.

Health and Applied Sciences

The department of Allied Health Professionals includes specialisations in Oncology, Occupational Therapy and Sports Rehabilitation. The department of Applied Sciences offers courses such as Public Health and Forensic Science. The department of Health and Social Sciences offers courses including Criminology and Politics and International Relations.

Show more +Show less -
Entry requirements

Entry requirements

Entrance requirements vary based on where a student is applying from and what course they are applying for. There are some general guidelines for applying across the university, including English Language requirements:

Undergraduate

Students will need an IELTS score of 6.0 (with 5.5 in each component), a TOEFL iBT score of 80 or above (including a minimum of 17 in Listening and Writing, 18 in Reading and 20 in speaking), a Cambridge CPE or CAE at grade C if taken before 2015 or 169 overall (with no less than 162 in each skill) if after 2015 or a Pearson score of 50 (with at least 51 in each component).

Postgraduate

Students will need an IELTS score of 6.5 (with 5.5 in each component), a TOEFL iBT score of 90 or above (including a minimum of 17 in Listening and Writing, 18 in Reading and 20 in speaking), a Cambridge CPE or CAE at grade C if taken before 2015 or 176 overall (with no less that 162 in each skill) if after 2015, or a Pearson score of 58 (with at least 51 in each component).

A number of other qualifications will also be considered and UWE offers a Pre-Sessional English course for students who don’t meet the requirements.

As well as English proficiency, students will also need to have relevant qualifications, and applicants will need to check by country what qualifications are accepted.

Pathway Courses

UWE works in partnership with Kaplan to offer pathways to undergraduate and postgraduate programmes through the UWE Bristol International college which is integrated into the university campus.

Show more +Show less -
Scholarships & funding

Scholarships & funding

There are a number of scholarships available for international students.

Undergraduate

The International Business Scholarship is awarded to international students who are enrolled on the BA (Hons) International Business Programme. It offers 50 per cent tuition fees for the first year of study to one student, and GBP 1500 off tuition fees to a further four students. Applicants must meet the course requirements, be self-funded and have been offered a place to apply.

Postgraduate

The Chancellor’s and Millennium Scholarships award 50 per cent tuition fees to one student each. The awarded scholar will be required to undertake an internship with the International Office, and contribute as an ambassador for the university.

The MBA Scholarship awards 50 per cent tuition fees for international students undertaking the MBA. Applicants must have at least three years’ experience in an organisation, as well as relevant qualifications and meet English language requirements.

The Faculty of Health and Applied Science MSc Scholarship offers three students 50 per cent tuition fees to undertake study of an eligible MSc in the faculty.

The Faculty of Health and Applied Science’s Dean’s Scholarship offers one student full tuition fees for an eligible MSc in the faculty.

International Sport Scholarship

If you are a high performing athlete, UWE Bristol offers exceptional opportunities to pursue your sporting ambitions with International Sport Scholarships offering 30 per cent tuition fee discount plus a comprehensive performance sport support package. Recipients of this are required to become university ambassadors and perform the associated duties over the course of their programme.

Show more +Show less -
Facilities

Facilities

Academic Facilities

The exceptional academic facilities offer students the chance to get practical experience whilst studying their course, and include: animation studios, mock courtrooms, greenhouse, crime scene house, laboratories, games studio and a flight simulator, with new state-of-the-art facilities being added every year.

Libraries

There are libraries on every campus, which are open to all students and include a range of online and print resources. Students also have access to a range of study spaces for both quiet and collaborative work. Frenchay Library is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year for student use.

Accommodation

For students who wish to live in university accommodation, there are a range of options available across the campuses at a competitive rate. Living in campus accommodation can be a great way to meet new people and be part of the active community on campus.

Student Union

The Student Union recently had a GBP 10 million investment to move the entire offering to one location on campus. With a bar, café, terraces, meeting areas and seating, it is the heart of student life on campus. Students can join one of the over 140 networks, societies and clubs that are affiliated with the Student Union, a great place to pursue new interests with like-minded people.

Sports

The Centre for Sport has excellent facilities including fitness suites, a sports hall, squash courts, climbing wall and astro pitches. The Hillside Gardens multi-sports pitches opened in 2018, home to the football, lacrosse, rugby and American football teams.

Show more +Show less -
5342
International students

Average cost of living in United Kingdom

View full cost of living
601st  / 1250

THE World ranking

Join in at UWE Bristol
Art student at work
International students
UWE Bristol
Architecture students
Accommodation
How to choose your accommodation at UWE Bristol
UWE Wallscourt Exteriors
Hear Elizabeth’s UWE Bristol story
Library
Bristol City
Sports at Bristol, UWE
International students
Accommodation

Total average cost: £2175

  • £1333
    Housing
  • £518
    Food
  • £88
    Daily life
  • £236
    Clothing
Calculate your cost of living
Bristol Bristol Kennel Lodge Road
Bristol Bristol Coldharbour Lane
Stapleton Bristol Blackberry Hill
Clifton Bristol Bristol Zoo Gardens
The University of the West of England Bristol has a history built on partnerships and collaborations dating back to 1595. Over the years it has continued this tradition in order to grow and transform to meet the demands of modern day students and higher education teaching. The university uses its experience of providing high quality teaching and research with real world impact to shape higher education and research policy for the benefit of their students and business and civic partners.

UWE Bristol offers more than 600 courses, at undergraduate, postgraduate, professional and short course levels across a broad range of subjects across the arts, creative industries, health, science, business, law, environment and technology disciplines. The university is well known for the quality of teaching, and for the student experience as a whole. It?s 14 different departments are spread across three campuses in and around Bristol and has campuses at Gloucester and Hartpury College, as well as offering courses through local study partners and global partner institutions. The university is committed to providing practice-oriented programmes for all of the students. To help them achieve this, it has incorporated work-integrated learning into every course.

Valuable experience isn't limited to lecture theatres and work placements. Students can join one of The Students' Union's 160 sport clubs and societies which is a great way to make new friends and try something new or build on an existing hobby or interest. UWE Bristol Sport offers a range of fitness classes and first-rate facilities including fully-equipped fitness suites, multi-sports pitches and a climbing wall. The Hallslife programme turns campus in to a great community by running lots of events and activities to help you make friends and connections and settle in to campus life.

The university?s main campus lies just four miles north of Bristol city centre. The City Campus in Bristol city centre is home to the University?s creative and cultural subjects.
https://images1.content-gbl.com/commimg/myhotcourses/institution/profile/myhc_244124_320px.jpg University of the West of England https://www.idp.com/uae/universities/university-of-the-west-of-england/iid-uk-00793/

To find out more about the information shown here – read about How we collect and display course information. IDP assumes no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this site. We always recommend that you speak to an IDP counsellor to get the latest and most accurate advice.

Please select a level of study

Enter subject, choose from the list or hit search

  • Start typing, choose from the list or hit search

  • Enter subject, choose from the list or or hit search

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 3 characters of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list