text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Language:تحديد لغة:
Call us:800 78839
اتصل بنا:800 78839

السكن

كيف تعثر على السكن المناسب أثناء الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة؟

يوجد أمامك أربعة خيارات رئيسية عند البحث عن مسكن خلال فترة الدراسة في الخارج، ولكن الأمر يتوقف على احتياجاتك وميزانيتك. يمكنك أن تؤجر شقة أو تعيش في السكن الجامعي أو في سكن خاص أو مع أسرة محلية بريطانية. وقد تحتاج أيضاً أن تبحث عن سكن مؤقت مثل فندق أو بيت شباب أو غرفة بالإيجار في منزل عند وصولك لأول مرة لبلدك الجديد.

ويمكن أن يكون العيش في سكن المدرسة أو الكلية أو الجامعة (السكن الجامعي) مريحاً، حيث لن تحتاج إلى السفر لمسافات طويلة، كما سيساعدك على تكوين صداقات جديدة. وسكن الطلبة الذي يديره القطاع الخاص عبارة عن شقق مقسمة إلى غرف فردية، ويحتوي على مطبخ/غرفة معيشة مشتركة، ويقع بالقرب من مراكز المدينة أو الجامعات.

وإذا كنت تريد أن تعيش بمفردك فيمكنك أن تجر شقة خاصة، أو يمكنك أن تؤجر شقة مشتركة تتقاسم فيها مصاريف السكن مع أصدقائك. وقد يكون السكن مع أسرة محلية خيارًا جيدًا إذا كنت صغير السن، حيث يمكنك أن تحصل على جميع سبل الراحة من خلال العيش مع تلك الأسرة.

بغض النظر عن الخيار الذي تفكر فيه، عليك أن تضع في اعتبارك ما يلي:

  • المبلغ الذي تريد أن تنفقه، ولا تنس أن تضيف التكاليف الأخرى مثل تأمين الإيجار أو فواتير الكهرباء والغاز والمياه
  • المسافة بين سكنك والجامعة وسهولة المواصلات للانتقال بين السكن والجامعة
  • المنشآت التي تريد أن تسكن بجوارها، مثل مراكز التسوق والمطاعم والخدمات الصحية

وهناك الكثير من خيارات السكن المتاحة أمامك في إنجلترا، وويلز، واسكتلندا، وأيرلنديا الشمالية، وأشهرها:

  • سكن المملوك للمدرسة أو الكلية أو الجامعة، مثل المدارس الداخلية
  • السكن جامعي الذي يديره القطاع الخاص
  • السكن الخاص
  • السكن مع عائلة
  • السكن المؤقت

سكن طلبة (سكن المدرسة أو الكلية أو الجامعة)

قد يُعْرَض عليك العيش في سكن الطلبة المملوك للمؤسسة التعليمية التي تدرس بها، حيث سيكون لديك غرفتك الخاصة ولكن ستشترك مع الطلاب الآخرين في المرافق مثل المطبخ. وقد تكون هذه طريقة رائعة في تكوين صداقات، كما أنها تساعدك على توفير الأموال. ومعظم دور سكن الطلبة تملكها وتقوم على إدارتها الجامعات، ولكن الكثير منها أيضاً تديره شركات خاصة. ويوجد عادةً أحد موظفي الجامعة الذي يقيم في مبنى سكن الطلبة للتأكد من سير الحياة بشكل جيد في السكن وتقديم النصيحة والدعم للطلاب المقيمين به.

سكن الطلبة الذي يديره القطاع الخاص

عبارة عن شقق تحتوي على غرف فردية للطلاب، ويوجد بها مطبخ وغرفة معيشة مشتركة. وتعتبر تلك المساكن آمنة، حيث يمكن للطلاب أن يدرسوا ويقيموا علاقات اجتماعية فيها بكل راحة وسهولة. وتقع تلك الشقق عادةً بالقرب من مراكز المدينة أو الجامعات، وتكون مجهزة بمعظم الأشياء التي يحتاجها الطلاب، بما في ذلك الواي فاي، وتشمل الإقامة بها الفواتير والتأمين على الأمتعة والأغراض، ومساحات للمذاكرة وإقامة المناسبات الاجتماعية.

السكن الخاص

يعيش الكثير من طلاب المملكة المتحدة في سكن بالإيجار، وينتشر هذا الأمر خصوصاً بين الطلاب في السنة الثانية من دراستهم والسنوات اللاحقة، حيث يمكن للطالب أن يؤجر مكاناً بمفرده أو بالاشتراك مع طلاب آخرين. ويعتبر الاشتراك في الإيجار أمراً شائعاً بين الطلاب في المملكة المتحدة، حيث يقلل من النفقات التي يتحملها الطالب، ويسمح له بمزيد من المرح والاستمتاع بتكوين علاقات اجتماعية مع الآخرين.

فإذا كنت تريد أن تؤجر سكناً، فيجب أن تفكر في تكاليف المرافق (الغاز والكهرباء والمياه) ورخصة التلفزيون. ويعتبر سكن معظم الطلاب مجهزاً بشكل جيد، ولكنك قد تحتاج إلى شراء بعض الأشياء مثل أدوات المطبخ والمفروشات. وسوف يحتاج أصحاب العقار أو وكلاؤهم إلى وثائق تحديد هوية المستأجر، وكذلك أن يقوم المستأجر بإيداع مبلغ ما كجزء من عملية التقديم. وعادة ما يستلزم إيجار السكن الخاص أن تقوم بتوقيع عقد للإيجار مع المالك.

السكن مع عائلة

يمكن للطالب أن يعيش في بيت أسرة بريطانية، ويشتهر هذا النوع من السكن بين الطلاب صغار السن الذين يدرسون اللغة الإنجليزية. وقد تكون هذه فرصة جيدة للطالب تمكنه من تجربة الثقافة البريطانية من خلال العيش مع سكان محليين. فإذا كنتت فكر في السكن مع عائلة بريطانية، فيمكنك أن تتحدث مع شؤون الطلاب في مدرستك أو كليتك أو جامعتك لتعرف إذا كان من الممكن أن يساعدونك في ترتيب هذا الأمر أو حاول مع شركات مثل "هوستس انترناشونال" Hosts International و"بريتيش هومستايس" British Homestays.

السكن المؤقت

قد تحتاج إلى خيار السكن المؤقت عند وصولك إلى المملكة المتحدة لأول مرة، أو إذا جاءت أسرتك أو بعض أصدقائك لزيارتك في المملكة المتحدة. وقد تكون الفنادق ومنازل الضيافة (B&B) غالية أحيانًا، ولكن يمكن الحصول على خصومات عبر الانترنت. وغالباً ما تكون بيوت الشباب أو نزل الرحالة من البدائل رخيصة التكلفة، ويمكنك البحث عن تلك الأماكن عبر الانترنت، أو يمكن لمؤسستك التعليمية أن ترشح لك بيوت الشباب في منطقتك.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى المساعدة في العثور على مسكن في المملكة المتحدة، تواصل مع مكتب الإسكان أو مكتب خدمات الطلاب في جامعتك.

برجاء اختيار المستوى المؤهل العلمي

اكتب اسم التخصص الدراسي واختر من القائمة

  • اكتب 3 حروف من اسم التخصص الدراسي واختر من القائمة

  • اكتب اسم التخصص الدراسي واختر من القائمة

برجاء كتابة واختيار اسم المؤسسة

  • اكتب 3 حروف من اسم الجامعة واختر من القائمة

  • اكتب اسم الجامعة أو المدرسة واختر من القائمة

text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Language:تحديد لغة:
Call us:800 78839
اتصل بنا:800 78839

Accommodation

Finding your home away from home

You have four main options when it comes to finding a place to stay during your studies.

Depending on what you need – and your budget - you might choose to rent a flat, live on campus, live in a private hall of residence, or live with a local family (homestay). You might also need to find short-term accommodation such as a hotel, hostel or ‘bed and breakfast’ when you first arrive.

Living on campus in accommodation owned by your school, college or university (a hall of residence) can be convenient, as you don’t need to travel far, and also a great way to make new friends. Privately managed halls of residence are typically single study bedrooms arranged in flats with a shared kitchen/living area, located close to city centres or universities.

Renting a property gives you privacy if you live alone, or lets you share the cost of accommodation if you live with friends. A homestay might be a good option if you’re younger, as you get all the comforts of living with a local family.

No matter which option you’re looking at, you should keep in mind:

  • How much you want to spend. Don’t forget to include extra costs like a rental bond or bills for electricity, gas or water
  • How far away you want to be – and how easy it is to travel between home and campus
  • What else you might want close by, such as shopping centres, restaurants and health services

There are many different accommodation options for you to consider across England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. The most common are:

  • accommodation owned by the school, college or university such as boarding schools
  • privately managed halls of residence
  • private accommodation
  • homestay accommodation
  • short-term accommodation.

Halls of residence (accommodation owned by your school, college or university)

You may be offered accommodation in a hall of residence, where you will have your own bedroom but share facilities such as the kitchen with other students. This can be a fantastic way to make friends and is often good value for money, too. Most halls of residence are owned and managed by universities themselves, but many are run by private companies. A hall of residence usually has a member of staff living on the premises. They are there to check the hall runs smoothly and to provide advice or support.

Privately managed halls of residence

These are typically single study bedrooms arranged in flats with a shared kitchen/living area. They are safe, secure homes where students can study and socialise in comfort. They are usually located near city centres or universities and come fully equipped with most things you will need, including wifi, and are inclusive of bills, contents insurance, study space and social areas.

Private accommodation

Many UK students live in private rented accommodation. This is especially popular for students in the second year of their studies and onwards. Students can rent a place on their own or share with other students. Sharing is common for students in the UK – it can help to reduce costs and can be fun and sociable. If planning to rent, students should think about costs for utilities (gas, electricity and water) and a TV licence. Most student accommodation is already furnished, but you may need to buy items such as kitchen utensils and bedding. Landlords and/or estate agents will generally require significant identification, documentation and deposits as part of the application process. Any properties that are rented privately typically require a signed lease.

Homestay accommodation

A ‘homestay’ is where a student lives with a UK family in their own home. Homestays are especially popular with English language students and younger students. They can be a great opportunity to experience UK culture first-hand. You should talk to your school, college or university to see if they can help you arrange this, or try companies such as Hosts International and British Homestays.

Short-term accommodation

When you first arrive, or if you have any family or friends coming to visit in the UK, you may need to find short-term accommodation. Hotels and ‘bed and breakfasts’ (often called ‘B&Bs’, or guesthouses) can sometimes be expensive, but discounts can be found online. Youth hostels and backpacker hostels are often a cheap alternative; again, these can often be found online, or you institution may be able to recommend hostels in the area.

If you need help finding accommodation in the UK, get in touch with your university’s housing office or student services.

Please select qualification levels

Enter a subject and select from the list

  • Type 3 characters of a subject name and select from the list

  • Enter a course subject and select from the list

Please type and select an institution

  • Type 3 characters of a university name and select from the list

  • Enter a university or school name and select from the list